$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Capital Resorts Carriage Place

3 stars
430 State Highway 165 South, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Great value, if you can find it

Check-in was very odd, we couldn't find the address and finally called the hotel. Should have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2011
Great Location!!

Short first visit to Branson! Easy check in and super easy check out. I did confirm reservations... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2011
Branson resort with luxuries, including two pools, hot tubs and golf

Just a country two-step from the famed 76 strip, the amenity-laden Carriage Place at Grand Crowne Resorts still feels worlds away from the action. Condo-like one-, two- and three-bedroom rooms feature private decks, full kitchens and washers and dryers. The Branson property also has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple hot tubs, an arcade and tennis, golf and volleyball courts. A playground for children, shuffle board and a clubhouse for events also are on site. Pet-friendly units are available.

Highlights
  • Family-friendly activities galore, including golf, swimming, tennis and arcade games
  • Convenient location near the 76 Strip
  • Private decks, full kitchens and washers and dryers in units
  • Pet friendly
  • Receptions, reunions and event space available
Rooms

Recreational options are a major draw at Carriage Place, a tucked-away Branson resort steps from the activity of the 76 strip. Situated amid a par six golf courses, this Missouri getaway has indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, an arcade and a fitness center. Challenge up a game of basketball, volleyball or tennis at one of the hotel's courts. Horseshoes and shuffleboard are options, too.

Rooms

All condo-like one-, two- and three-bedroom rooms at Carriage Place reside amid landscaped grounds and have fully-equipped kitchens -- refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave and more. Other highlights include dining areas, great rooms and stacked washers and dryers. Master bedrooms and baths flaunt jetted tubs. Kick back with cable TV or dine al fresco on a private deck. Some rooms are pet-friendly. Some larger rooms even have two kitchens, plus DVD players.

Transportation
  • Branson Airport (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Kansas City International Airport (235 mi/378 km)
Attractions
  • Titanic Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Stonehill Winery (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Highway 76 strip (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • White Water (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • World's Largest Toy Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Branson Landing (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Table Rock State Park (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Silver Dollar City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Branson Zoo and Aquarium (10.7 mi/17.1 km)
Business
  • Clubhouse/pavilion available for events (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Check-in is at 4 p.m. Check-out is at 10 a.m. Please check-in at the front desk located at the Surrey Grand Crowne Towne Center- 405 State Highway 165 South, Branson, MO. Minimum age required for check-in is 21.
  • The front desk at the Surrey Grand Crowne Towne Center is open 365 days per year, 24 hours per day. There may be times when the front desk clerk is on property or away from the desk- in these cases a check-in packet will be available at the entryway or you may call 1-417-332-8330.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capital Resorts Carriage Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Capital Resorts Carriage Place Rooms

Premier 1 bedroom/1 bathroom condo
These units are ideal for a couple or close friends seeking refined accommodations close to the entertainment district. This unit features a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, master bedroom and bath with jetted tub, great room, stack washer/dryer, cable television, local phone and private deck.
Deluxe 1 bedroom/1 bathroom condo
These units are ideal for a couple or close friends seeking refined accommodations close to the entertainment district. This unit features a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, master bedroom and bath with jetted tub, great room, stack washer/dryer, cable television, local phone and private deck.
Deluxe 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
These units are a perfect fit for two couples or a family seeking all the comforts of home. This unit features a fully equipped kitchen, small kitchenette, dining area, master bedroom and bath with jetted tub, great room, stack washer/dryer, cable television, local phone and private deck.
Premier 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo
These units are a perfect fit for two couples or a family seeking all the comforts of home. This unit features a fully equipped kitchen, small kitchenette, dining area, master bedroom and bath with jetted tub, great room, stack washer/dryer, cable television, local phone and private deck.
Premier 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo
A perfect fit for large families or small groups seeking premier accommodations near the entertainment district. This unit features a fully equipped kitchen, small kitchenette, master bedroom and bath with jetted tub, great room, stack washer/dryer, cable TV, local phone and private decks.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Free5
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 25, 2012

unpleasant experience

I would like to say this experience was not pleasant at all, first off, on the Orbetz website it does not inform you that the hotel you will be staying at is a TIME SHARE place, my wife and I arrived in Branson MO at Carriage Place only to find out it is a time share business and we had to attend a spill to join the time share club, well we did and after listening to what they had to say and said several times we were not interested and NO, NO, NO, we were insulted by the manager of the time share business, this just made our stay in Branson MO a not so pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arrious
Business
Bradenton Fl
May 11, 2012

Great Accomodations

We stayed for a week with friends in a 2 bedroom premier condo and it was great! Everything needed was there and if it ran out they brought more. Activities each day at the facility. If you don't have a good time it's your own fault! We will be back and recommend Carriage Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices were a bit steep in some of the resturants but others were resonable. Shop around and use the discount card the hotel gives you. Don't eat at the Chicken!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OwassoTraveler
Business
Owasso
Dec 19, 2011

Nice place to stay, IF you can find it.

checking in is a nightmare. we had to ask several people for location. there are NO signs anywhere that say Carriage Place. You go to the address and you will not be able to find it. to check in you have to go across the street to another building, then you have to get a sales pitch from a "concierge". Also harrassed by same person on having to check both cars in for parking permits. The rooms, when we found our building, were very nice. We loved them. Checking out at 10am was kind of odd. wont stay at a "time share" place again. We were not aware thats what this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabby1
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 3, 2011

Great place to stay but make sure you know where you're going!

The property and price were great....once I found it! There was nothing on Orbitz or on the confirmation that indicated the property is managed by Grand Crown Resorts and there is no signage at the property that identifies Carriage Place. I was looking for the address on my confirmation. Having arrived in Branson at 11pm, I was left driving around for 45 minutes, making several stops for misguided directions, before I finally found a hotel nearby who was able to direct me to the correct location. Needless to say I was very frustrated by the time I finally found the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameridonians
Business
O'Fallon, MO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Ameridonian Travelers

We were referred to Carriage Place by someone we recently met who raved about the place. The room was awesome, kitchenette,jacuzzi tub and we had our own separate living room and bedroom. We had our own private balcony overlooking the garden area, beautiful. The only complaint I have about the whole stay was no one telling us we had to register across the street at the Grand Crowne Center. There were no signs on the street for Carriage Place and I had to call to find out where to go to check in. This needs to be communicated to people planning on staying here by the Orbitz people.Otherwise you will never find this place. Great stay otherwise. Indoor pool and hottub were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Again, it would be the Orbitz people informing customers that they have to check in at the Grand Crowne Center across the street from the hotel/condo. No one ever communicated this to me and I spent a good fifteen to twenty minutes trying to find this place, there are no signs from the road. The only sign by the entrance is for Surrey Place Condos, which I didn't realize was the entrance for Carriage Place. Otherwise we had a great time and enjoyed the space in the condo(kitchenette/jacuzzi tub, private balcony.) The indoor pool and hottub were also very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dperry416
Business
Highland, IL 62249, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Wife and I get away

Check in procedure is somewhat odd and confusing. Room was adequate, but furniture needed updating. Carpets appeared to be fairly new and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might be good idea to stay away over Labor Day weekend! Traffic was bad. Even some of the alternate routes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, AR
Aug 2, 2011

"Great Weekend Trip"

Hotel/Condo was exactly what we needed. Always a plus to have an extra bathroom and two tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotet/condo was very close to the waterpark and outlet malls. We have stayed in many of the condo's in Branson and this was one of the closest locations by far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 25, 2011

great stay!

enjoyed our stay!..very friendly folks, and the condo was squeaky clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasantville, IA
Jul 25, 2011

Great value, if you can find it

Check-in was very odd, we couldn't find the address and finally called the hotel. Should have called sooner. Once we found the place, it was awesome!!! We couldn't have asked for more. We will stay here again, it was like an apartment who's owner was out of town and let us stay there. Our son always had something to do with the activities center, game room, and pools. Loved Branson and loved this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital Resorts Carriage Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McComb, MS
Jun 22, 2011

Great Location!!

Short first visit to Branson! Easy check in and super easy check out. I did confirm reservations before my departure. We saw 4 shows over 3 days. Booked them ahead of time thru Branson Tourism Center. Saw SIX, Pierce Arrow, Acrobats of China & Shepherd of the Hills play. Enjoyed all of them but REALLY enjoyed SIX! Also enjoyed Branson Craft Mall displays. Accomodations were spacious and very comfortable. Really enjoyed the full size fridge in kitchen!! ABle to store sandwich fixings we brought along with us. Only drawback was WiFi was only available in 1 building on property and it wasn't the one I was in!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Book any shows you want to see either ahead of time or once you arrive in Branson but use one of the ticket outlets. I think any of the ticket outlets will give you some sort of discount over the theaters. Also, study a map & utilize the RED, YELLOW & BLUE routes. You will save time & frustrations!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top