$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

AmazInn and Suites Branson

2 stars
3311 Shepherd Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Stay

If you know Branson you know traffic can be a challenge. This hotel has a great location allowing... See full review

  • 3rd Time Charm
  • Jul 29, 2013
may stay

nice rooms good breakfast nice pool right off the strip See full review

  • jdog 41
  • Jun 10, 2013
Branson budget hotel with free hot breakfast and pillow-top beds

Located in entertainment-driven Branson, AmazInn and Suites Branson is across from the IMAX Complex and near countless sites. Enjoy free hot and cold buffet breakfast, a 24-hour business center with tech support and complimentary wireless Internet access. Other highlights include an outdoor pool, hot tub and laundry facilities, plus a microwave and TV in the lobby. Parking is free, and tour and ticket assistance is provided.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast daily
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor swimming pool and hot tub
  • 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi
  • Across from Shoji Tabuchi Theater and the IMAX Complex
Rooms

Updated and upgraded with new beds, carpet, drapes and more, AmazInn and Suites Branson features 149 guest rooms accessed by exterior corridors. Among the highlights are cozy beds with Vellux blankets, pillow-top mattresses and deluxe pillows, plus direct-dial phones with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access, self dimming alarm clock radio, microwaves, refrigerators, cable TVs and coffee-makers are included. Private bathrooms have arched shower rods for extra space, plus hair-dryers. Suites with jetted tubs are available.

Features

Start the morning with a free hot and cold breakfast at the AmazInn and Suites Branson. The spread includes cereal, French toast, pastries, scrambled eggs and more. For a bit of on-site recreation, the hotel features a pool and hot tub.

 

AmazInn and Suites Branson offers a convenient 24-hour business center with technical support, a conference room plus free wireless Internet access.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (56 mi/90.1 km)
  • Branson Airport (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
Attractions
  • Shoji Tabuchi Theater (Across the street)
  • Imax Complex (Across the street)
  • Bart Rockett Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Branson Divas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • White Water (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ripley's Beieve it or Not (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Silver Dollar City (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Table Rock State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Branson Landing (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Top of the Rock Golf Course (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting space for small groups
  • 24-hour business center with tech support
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

AmazInn and Suites Branson Rooms

King Mini-Suite
Description not provided
Select 2Queen Room
Description not provided
Value 2Queen Room
Description not provided
Triple Queen Select
Description not provided
Triple Queen Value
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AmazInn and Suites Branson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6527 -93.2843
Area served
Joplin, Branson, Harrison, Springfield
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Rg, (SGF), 56.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Located across from Shoji Tabuchi Theater and the Imax Complex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for AmazInn and Suites Branson

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 96
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppy1
Missouri
Jul 29, 2013

Great place to stay

Stayed here two weekends in a row. Very clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Good continental breakfast. Off of the strip, but close enough to it that its a convenience to get there. We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amh 2013
KCMO
Jul 7, 2013

you could take your chances...

I had stayed here last year for a weekend road trip with my family. The hotel is old, and the rooms are a little run down, but they were clean and the overall experience was good. Hence, I thought I would be fine booking a week here for my summer vacation. I could not have been more disappointed. First, don't count on the continental breakfast. Total lack of variety, and if you aren't there early, it's pretty picked over by the time you get there. The pool was okay, and the kids all seemed to enjoy the hot tub. The room... the carpet was filthy, the bathtub was not a lot cleaner. You cannot walk from the bathroom to the window in white socks and expect them to stay white. Some days, the room was clean by noon. Twice we came back to the room after 4pm and the beds hadn't been made (one day it was after 5pm before they came by). The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked. I'm not 100% sure they changed the towels every day (as in, I think they might have just re-hung used towels). They never did give us a full set of towels after the first night. I will say this is a fantastic location; not on the strip but the strip is literally at the next stop light. It wasn't hard to get out into traffic, even at peak times. That's about the only bonus on this one. We won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdog 41
bartlett.tn
Jun 10, 2013

may stay

nice rooms good breakfast nice pool right off the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CKOS
Lincoln, IL
May 28, 2013

Branson

Comfortable beds, nice TV. Could use new curtains and bedspreads. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Disappointed that the pool wasn't open untill the second day and it was freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Branson Fan
Missouri
Apr 16, 2013

Great Motel!!

Very comfortable beds; Nice, quite rooms; Close to all attractions; Great price for our family's long weekend trip!! Will stay here again!! Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slowcoe
Kansas City
Jun 12, 2012

Great Location, Great Value

Room was clean and comfortable. Good central location. Most shows and shopping can be reached without driving the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goferjohn
Valencia, CA
May 14, 2012

AmazInn is amazing!!

I needed a room with three queen beds, and AmazInn was able to accommodate... and it wasn't crowded at all! All beds had pillow top mattresses, very nice after a full day of play at Branson's Silver Dollar City. The property was close to the park, and the cost was unbelievably reasonable! I'm returning to Branson during a family reunion in July, and will definitely be staying at AmazInn and recommending the property to the rest of my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road from Sight & Sound Theater

Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Bound
Crossett, AR
Dec 6, 2011

Soft bed for a weary head.

This marked the halfway point between departure and destination. Location was a bit far from the highway we were travelling, but still easy to get to and good access to local eateries. The beds were super comfy but could have used firmer pillows (just bring your own & problem solved). The room was clean & quiet. We felt perfectly safe even with door to the outside because facility is well lit. Breakfast was typical continental, but get there early for best selection and to avoid crowding. Small seating area. Overall, a good value and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goferjohn
Valencia, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Branson Overnighter

AmazINN is great! This was my third stay there in last 2 years while visiting Silver Dollar City in Branson. However... hotel staff did not read special note for this trip regarding request for rollaway bed until I got there, had to wait until almost 10:00 at night to get it. Also, the day I arrived must have been the first cold day of the fall season (didn't get above 60 degrees all day), and when I turned the heater on, it filled the room with smell of burning dust, even set off smoke detector. Otherwise, great room, great value, would still highly recommend. Especially love the pillowtop mattress covers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight & Sound Theater, currently running musical version of "Noah" (closes end of this year)... next year, they open a new musical version of "Joseph"... can't wait to see that!

Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goferjohn
Valencia, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Branson Overnighter

AmazINN is great! This was my third stay there in last 2 years while visiting Silver Dollar City in Branson. However... hotel staff did not read special note for this trip regarding request for rollaway bed until I got there, had to wait until almost 10:00 at night to get it. Also, the day I arrived must have been the first cold day of the fall season (didn't get above 60 degrees all day), and when I turned the heater on, it filled the room with smell of burning dust, even set off smoke detector. Otherwise, great room, great value, would still highly recommend. Especially love the pillowtop mattress covers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight & Sound Theater, currently running musical version of "Noah" (closes end of this year)... next year, they open a new musical version of "Joseph"... can't wait to see that!

Back to menu Return to top