$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

AmazInn and Suites Branson

2 stars
View map of 3311 Shepherd Hills Expressway, 3311 Shepherd Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AmazInn and Suites Branson

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AR
Apr 27, 2011

Average

The hotel is not on the main strip but is very very close. The hotel is very average, not anything special or mondern about it. The pool was closed, but that was a given. The decor and other items in the hotel are cheap, but for the price of the room, you can't complain. I did not like the fact the hotel did not have continuous hot water. Overall, the hotel will get you through on a budget, but if you like luxury you may want to look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You will want to hit the Tanger and Branson landing mall. Those are the hotspots for shopping in Branson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Joseph, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Good price for location

Comfortable beds, free WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TEM
Business
OKC, OK
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent Beds

The room was nice and clean, and the bed and bedding were wonderful, and very convenient to all the places we were visiting. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a short walk to McFarland, which is a great place to dine, and go to a movie at the Imax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Nov 2, 2010

AmazInn, Branson

AmazInn is a very nice hotel for the price. Good location with lots of dining choices around it. Easy access to shows. Staff is VERY HOSPITABLE and willing to help with all questions, including advance info about watching the G.B. Packers beat the Minn. Vikings. Go Pack Go. I would come back and recomend this hotel to friends. The breakfast was great and hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 31, 2010

Nice Place

We found friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds and a free breakfast at a very reasonable price. (If I were them, I would change the name because it does not sound professional yet it's a nice, clean place for a good price.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kchas
Business
Texas
Aug 11, 2010

Great price, great accomodations

We were in Branson for a family vacation. We had an excellent experience with Amazinn. The rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were extremely comfortable. Quiet room with exception of air conditioner compressor going off and on. But it was 98 degrees outside so it was overworked, I'm sure! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better second day then first but was ok. Other than breakfast, no on site restaurant, but plenty around the area. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to all the shows and attractions but not on the busiest road so that was nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Grove, La
Jul 24, 2010

Great getaway

Nothing negative about the four days we spent. The rooms were great,the hotel staff very helpful and we had a great time. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmingr
Business
Crossett, AR
Jun 22, 2010

Amazinn suites

From beginning to end, everything was great. Check in was easy (even though i booked the wrong days online). The front desk people were very helpful and polite. We were only a block away from hwy 76, the main strip, but did not have any of the problems with traffic getting in and out of our hotel. The rooms were large and well appointed with very comfortable beds and pillows. My one year old had plenty of room to run around in. There was very little noise during our times of sleep. We asked not to be disturbed during our 5 day stay, and the staff honored this request. But anytime that i asked the staff for anything, they were more than willing to help. Red Lobster, Golden Corral, and Granny's were mere steps away from the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay and will stay here again when i return to Branson. Absolutely no complaints with this hotel. The room had not been smoked in and everything was clean. No stains on carpet or linens. Excellent price when booking online. Front desk clerk couldnt believe the price that i got the room for. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Corral, full buffett for breakfast, lunch, and all u can eat baby back ribs for supper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Jun 20, 2010

The Good and the Bad Honesty Review

If you do not plan to use your laptop, or do not mind walking/driving to the pool, then I would recommend this motel. The motel is very long with the pool being located on one end. If you want to have easy access to the pool, then ask for a room located close to it. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. On my next visit I will stay at one of the many other hotels which were located right by this one. I guess the thing that really did upset me was needing to use my laptop and the WIFI was just not strong enough and our room was not far from the office. If you tell guests you have it, then it needs to be working well enough for guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shopping areas within a short drive. There are places to eat within walking distance or a short drive. Very close to Red Lobster, Taco Bell,Cracker Barrell, IHOP,& Olive Garden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmazInn and Suites Branson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The kAUFFMANS
Business
ILLINOIS
Jun 5, 2010

Branson

We checked out 2 days early. Not a good hotel for a honeymoon or wheelchair accessible. The lady at the front desk never asked if we wanted to change rooms for my husbands wheelchair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top