$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Days Inn Blue Springs

2 stars
View map of 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Quiet Stay

The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the waffle bar was amazing. See full review

  • James D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2010
Days Inn Blue Springs MO, a modern three storey interior corridor hotel with elevator, is immediately off Interstate 70. Hotel features a Business Center as well as a Deluxe Breakfast. All rooms with 27-Inch Plasma TVs, and Free High Speed Internet access. We are close to KC Chiefs Football and KC Royals Baseball, casinos and a number of restaurants including one right next to the hotel. Pets are accepted for a fee of 10.00 per pet per night. Early Check-In Fees may apply. Contact Hotel for Detailed information. Must be 21 to rent a room at this hotel. Indoor pool

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Blue Springs also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Blue Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim and Karen
Business
Lake Tapps, WA
Jun 13, 2012

Stay away from here

TV and air conditioning worked great. The continental breakfast was sub-par compared to other similarly priced hotels. The desk clerk was very rude to another customer when they asked about milk for their cereal. I prepaid for 4 nights, and the manager refused a refund when I tried to cancel a week in advance. It was obvious why the parking lot was only half full at night. I will never stay at another Days Inn or pre-pay for a low end hotel! Sorry that zero stars is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kozz
Business
MO
May 28, 2013

It's ok

We had requested a smoke-free room, but didn't get one the first night. That was terrible. We are non-smokers and the smell was unbearable. Additionally, things (refrigerator, etc) were very dated. The next night they found us a non-smoking room and it was OK. The TV, refrigerator, and coffee maker were newer and the room smelled so much better. Yes, the entire hotel needs a remodel, but if you can get past that you will find a clean room that is fine for sleeping in. Don't book there if you are intending this as a spa retreat or anything. Both the day and night staff were terrific. They were polite and responsive to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with the above warnings - but not without explaining what you are in for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MorrieII
Business
Indiana
Oct 4, 2013

Quick road stop

Our expectations were met for our quick overnight stay. There services seem to promote no more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican restaurant next to this motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chiefsfan
Business
Jefferson, IA
Apr 30, 2011

You get what you pay for

We were there for the Chiefs draft party. The room was clean but nothing great. It is what we expected for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum_73
Business
SW MO
Jun 21, 2010

Just ok

staff was complacent about needs of guests when it came to breakfast.It is not acceptable to tell guests the person who prepares breakfast is not here when there is no coffee for guests. Pool was closed early the 1st evening we arrived so the kids did not get to swim & the staff members that saw us in swimsuits walking to the pool didnt even bother to tell us the pool was closed! RUDE! On the last day the power was out in 1/2 the hotel & the staff didnt really seem to be working on it or offer an answer to when help would be on the way. On a positive side the rooms were clean (even though all the hallways smelled like stale smoke)& the hotel had restaurants & shopping very close by. For the price it was an ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

next exit East had more restaurants & a Target & Walmart for convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drsavage30
Business
kansas city
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

it sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rharharrocks
Business
Somewhere, Iowa
Aug 9, 2009

kinda run down

Hotel was run-down, needs lots of updates! Pool was VERY dirty and could use a good cleaning. The rooms stink, as in there is an odor. We were not in a smoking room, but it smelled like someone had smoked pack after pack in that room and then they tried to air it out. The air did not work real well either in the room. I would not stay here again no matter what the price was!!! the free breakfast was nice, they had waffles and other items to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KS
Sep 8, 2009

Could have been better

The maid really did a bad job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 8, 2010

So so

This staff was friendly and the hotel outdoor appearance was nice. Once we got in the room it was an old style room. This hotel is in need of an upgrade. The bathroom had no door, and the shower was extremely small. The light in the shower looked like it was falling out of the ceiling or shower should I say. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you have low standards. I'd prefer a place I feel comfortable for a few extra bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

This property is in need of updating and was very noisy. Besides the highway traffic noise the hallways were noisy with doors shutting, both exit and room doors. This is a 3-story property and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had noise from the 3rd level guests much like an apartment. The carpet in our room felt sticky to your bare feet, so we kept our shoes on. The wallpaper was pulling away in several areas. The maid failed to clean the coffee pot, empty ice bucket and leave new liner and once even forgot to leave coffee and condiments in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price "I got what I paid for."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top