$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Days Inn Blue Springs

2 stars
View map of 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Quiet Stay

The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the waffle bar was amazing. See full review

  • James D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2010
Fitness Room Temporarily closed for maintenance and renovations; for at least two months. Days Inn Blue Springs MO, a modern three storey interior corridor hotel with elevator, is immediately off Interstate 70. Hotel features a Business Center, Fitness Room, as well as a Deluxe Breakfast. All rooms with 27-Inch Plasma TVs, and Free High Speed Internet access. We are close to KC Chiefs Football and KC Royals Baseball, casinos and a number of restaurants including one right next to the hotel. Pets are accepted for a fee of 10.00 per pet per night. Early Check-In Fees may apply. Contact Hotel for Detailed information. Must be 21 to rent a room at this hotel. Indoor pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Blue Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Blue Springs

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rharharrocks
Business
Somewhere, Iowa
Aug 9, 2009

kinda run down

Hotel was run-down, needs lots of updates! Pool was VERY dirty and could use a good cleaning. The rooms stink, as in there is an odor. We were not in a smoking room, but it smelled like someone had smoked pack after pack in that room and then they tried to air it out. The air did not work real well either in the room. I would not stay here again no matter what the price was!!! the free breakfast was nice, they had waffles and other items to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cold in BS
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Aug 5, 2009

No hot water

The room had no hot water. I would like to be reimbursed for one of my rooms as they had to shower in with other family members. Really did not appreciate that my guests were treated that way. Please respond and hopefully credit my card for two days in a sub-standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do in the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Adjuster
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Customer Service is not dead!

[...], General Manager and his wife [...] were fantastic to work with. Very cooperative and took care of any issues right away. The cleaning staff was very conscientious and polite in the few interactions I had with them. Front desk staff was friendly and interacted with guests often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rustyoltruck
Business
Rocheport, Missouri
Jul 28, 2009

Reasonable room about what I expected

Easy access from the highway, Nothing special. the room was clean but there was a slight musty odor. A/C worked well and was quiet. Over all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highway 7 is loaded with good places to eat. All within 3-4 miles of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel coordinator
Business
Coffeyville, KS
Jul 20, 2009

Fair value.

For the money, this hotel was a good value. Lots of tv channels, hot breakfast in the morning, clean rooms, pool. Very convenient to gas stations, restaurants and a movie theater. Just off interstate, but tucked back on a side road that was easy to overlook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jul 20, 2009

Just what I was looking for in a hotel

This was the perfect place for our trip to KC. Good rates, fast & easy check-in, clean rooms, and within walking distance of a great little Blues bar where our favorite band was playing. Make it a point to stay here and check out Trampled Under Foot at the Trouser Mouse Bar & Grill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk will take you the great little Blues bar just on the other side of the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Nice atmosphere, clean room

Only stayed overnight. Check-in was a breeze, check out even easier. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, helpful and cheerful. A very pleasant over-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We asked about the restaurant next door, and was told that we would get better food at a resturant within about a mile of the motel. It was delicious food and we were glad we asked. We also asked about how to get to our destination that next day and was given very good advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
echoitgoes
Business
St. Louis
Jun 11, 2009

what i expected

clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
henderson arkansas
Jun 1, 2009

bmx days

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
May 25, 2009

What We Needed

We only stayed overnight. We attended a wedding and reception in Blue Springs so it was convenient for that. It was a nice clean motel. Really modern. It was quiet, but our room was toward the back, away from the highway. But, I heard very little noise from other rooms, and I'm a light sleeper. Had a nice new flat screen TV. Overall, it was an above average motel and if I had to stay in Blue Springs again I would probably stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Railroad Park within 2 miles of motel. It's a nice park for a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top