$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Days Inn Blue Springs

2 stars
451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2010
Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2010
Fitness Room Temporarily closed for maintenance and renovations; for at least two months. Days Inn Blue Springs MO, a modern three storey interior corridor hotel with elevator, is immediately off Interstate 70. Hotel features a Business Center, Fitness Room, as well as a Deluxe Breakfast. All rooms with 27-Inch Plasma TVs, and Free High Speed Internet access. We are close to KC Chiefs Football and KC Royals Baseball, casinos and a number of restaurants including one right next to the hotel. Pets are accepted for a fee of 10.00 per pet per night. Early Check-In Fees may apply. Contact Hotel for Detailed information. Must be 21 to rent a room at this hotel. Indoor pool

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Blue Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0304 -94.2674
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Blue Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 8, 2010

So so

This staff was friendly and the hotel outdoor appearance was nice. Once we got in the room it was an old style room. This hotel is in need of an upgrade. The bathroom had no door, and the shower was extremely small. The light in the shower looked like it was falling out of the ceiling or shower should I say. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you have low standards. I'd prefer a place I feel comfortable for a few extra bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

This property is in need of updating and was very noisy. Besides the highway traffic noise the hallways were noisy with doors shutting, both exit and room doors. This is a 3-story property and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had noise from the 3rd level guests much like an apartment. The carpet in our room felt sticky to your bare feet, so we kept our shoes on. The wallpaper was pulling away in several areas. The maid failed to clean the coffee pot, empty ice bucket and leave new liner and once even forgot to leave coffee and condiments in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price "I got what I paid for."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

This property is in need of updating and was very noisy. Besides the highway traffic noise the hallways were noisy with doors shutting, both exit and room doors. This is a 3-story property and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had noise from the 3rd level guests much like an apartment. The carpet in our room felt sticky to your bare feet, so we kept our shoes on. The wallpaper was pulling away in several areas. The maid failed to clean the coffee pot, empty ice bucket and leave new liner and once even forgot to leave coffee and condiments in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price "I got what I paid for."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitehall, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitehall, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum_73
SW MO
Jun 21, 2010

Just ok

staff was complacent about needs of guests when it came to breakfast.It is not acceptable to tell guests the person who prepares breakfast is not here when there is no coffee for guests. Pool was closed early the 1st evening we arrived so the kids did not get to swim & the staff members that saw us in swimsuits walking to the pool didnt even bother to tell us the pool was closed! RUDE! On the last day the power was out in 1/2 the hotel & the staff didnt really seem to be working on it or offer an answer to when help would be on the way. On a positive side the rooms were clean (even though all the hallways smelled like stale smoke)& the hotel had restaurants & shopping very close by. For the price it was an ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

next exit East had more restaurants & a Target & Walmart for convenience.

Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum_73
SW MO
Jun 21, 2010

Just ok

staff was complacent about needs of guests when it came to breakfast.It is not acceptable to tell guests the person who prepares breakfast is not here when there is no coffee for guests. Pool was closed early the 1st evening we arrived so the kids did not get to swim & the staff members that saw us in swimsuits walking to the pool didnt even bother to tell us the pool was closed! RUDE! On the last day the power was out in 1/2 the hotel & the staff didnt really seem to be working on it or offer an answer to when help would be on the way. On a positive side the rooms were clean (even though all the hallways smelled like stale smoke)& the hotel had restaurants & shopping very close by. For the price it was an ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

next exit East had more restaurants & a Target & Walmart for convenience.

Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg dad
st louis, mo
Feb 21, 2010

location close to event. great price

room was small, but the price and location were what sold us on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg dad
st louis, mo
Feb 21, 2010

location close to event. great price

room was small, but the price and location were what sold us on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drsavage30
kansas city
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

it sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top