$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Days Inn Blue Springs

2 stars
451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2010
location close to event. great price

room was small, but the price and location were what sold us on this. See full review

  • greg dad
  • Feb 21, 2010
Fitness Room Temporarily closed for maintenance and renovations; for at least two months. Days Inn Blue Springs MO, a modern three storey interior corridor hotel with elevator, is immediately off Interstate 70. Hotel features a Business Center, Fitness Room, as well as a Deluxe Breakfast. All rooms with 27-Inch Plasma TVs, and Free High Speed Internet access. We are close to KC Chiefs Football and KC Royals Baseball, casinos and a number of restaurants including one right next to the hotel. Pets are accepted for a fee of 10.00 per pet per night. Early Check-In Fees may apply. Contact Hotel for Detailed information. Must be 21 to rent a room at this hotel. Indoor pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Blue Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Blue Springs

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

This property is in need of updating and was very noisy. Besides the highway traffic noise the hallways were noisy with doors shutting, both exit and room doors. This is a 3-story property and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had noise from the 3rd level guests much like an apartment. The carpet in our room felt sticky to your bare feet, so we kept our shoes on. The wallpaper was pulling away in several areas. The maid failed to clean the coffee pot, empty ice bucket and leave new liner and once even forgot to leave coffee and condiments in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price "I got what I paid for."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum_73
Business
SW MO
Jun 21, 2010

Just ok

staff was complacent about needs of guests when it came to breakfast.It is not acceptable to tell guests the person who prepares breakfast is not here when there is no coffee for guests. Pool was closed early the 1st evening we arrived so the kids did not get to swim & the staff members that saw us in swimsuits walking to the pool didnt even bother to tell us the pool was closed! RUDE! On the last day the power was out in 1/2 the hotel & the staff didnt really seem to be working on it or offer an answer to when help would be on the way. On a positive side the rooms were clean (even though all the hallways smelled like stale smoke)& the hotel had restaurants & shopping very close by. For the price it was an ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

next exit East had more restaurants & a Target & Walmart for convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg dad
Business
st louis, mo
Feb 21, 2010

location close to event. great price

room was small, but the price and location were what sold us on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drsavage30
Business
kansas city
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

it sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KS
Sep 8, 2009

Could have been better

The maid really did a bad job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 31, 2009

Good

We went down for the Chiefs game and needed a hotel that would fit into our budget. The staff was wonderful, very attentive. The hotel seemed older and the elevator floor seemed like it was going to fall through and there were no step accessible even to the second floor. We were worried the air conditioner was going to have an electrical fire, but it sure did blow cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired in independence
Business
indpenendence mo
Aug 31, 2009

not bad for the price

It wasn't bad for the money but the pool and hot tub was gross. The dryer and ice machine on the second floor was broken and the staff was not at all friendly and where all foriengers (sorry can't spell) But For what we paid it was ok, the pool was also very cold for an indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was close to walmart and a price chopper also other variety shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
echoitgoes
Business
St. Louis
Aug 24, 2009

as expected

good rate, workable wifi and clean room. that's about all I ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rharharrocks
Business
Somewhere, Iowa
Aug 9, 2009

kinda run down

Hotel was run-down, needs lots of updates! Pool was VERY dirty and could use a good cleaning. The rooms stink, as in there is an odor. We were not in a smoking room, but it smelled like someone had smoked pack after pack in that room and then they tried to air it out. The air did not work real well either in the room. I would not stay here again no matter what the price was!!! the free breakfast was nice, they had waffles and other items to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top