$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Days Inn Blue Springs

2 stars
View map of 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Blue Springs

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 8, 2010

So so

This staff was friendly and the hotel outdoor appearance was nice. Once we got in the room it was an old style room. This hotel is in need of an upgrade. The bathroom had no door, and the shower was extremely small. The light in the shower looked like it was falling out of the ceiling or shower should I say. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you have low standards. I'd prefer a place I feel comfortable for a few extra bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 28, 2010

You get what you pay for.

This property is in need of updating and was very noisy. Besides the highway traffic noise the hallways were noisy with doors shutting, both exit and room doors. This is a 3-story property and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had noise from the 3rd level guests much like an apartment. The carpet in our room felt sticky to your bare feet, so we kept our shoes on. The wallpaper was pulling away in several areas. The maid failed to clean the coffee pot, empty ice bucket and leave new liner and once even forgot to leave coffee and condiments in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. For the price "I got what I paid for."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, WI
Jul 6, 2010

Days Inn

We used this hotel as our home base while we attended some ball games in KS, was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum_73
Business
SW MO
Jun 21, 2010

Just ok

staff was complacent about needs of guests when it came to breakfast.It is not acceptable to tell guests the person who prepares breakfast is not here when there is no coffee for guests. Pool was closed early the 1st evening we arrived so the kids did not get to swim & the staff members that saw us in swimsuits walking to the pool didnt even bother to tell us the pool was closed! RUDE! On the last day the power was out in 1/2 the hotel & the staff didnt really seem to be working on it or offer an answer to when help would be on the way. On a positive side the rooms were clean (even though all the hallways smelled like stale smoke)& the hotel had restaurants & shopping very close by. For the price it was an ok place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

next exit East had more restaurants & a Target & Walmart for convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greg dad
Business
st louis, mo
Feb 21, 2010

location close to event. great price

room was small, but the price and location were what sold us on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drsavage30
Business
kansas city
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

it sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KS
Sep 8, 2009

Could have been better

The maid really did a bad job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 31, 2009

Good

We went down for the Chiefs game and needed a hotel that would fit into our budget. The staff was wonderful, very attentive. The hotel seemed older and the elevator floor seemed like it was going to fall through and there were no step accessible even to the second floor. We were worried the air conditioner was going to have an electrical fire, but it sure did blow cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired in independence
Business
indpenendence mo
Aug 31, 2009

not bad for the price

It wasn't bad for the money but the pool and hot tub was gross. The dryer and ice machine on the second floor was broken and the staff was not at all friendly and where all foriengers (sorry can't spell) But For what we paid it was ok, the pool was also very cold for an indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was close to walmart and a price chopper also other variety shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Blue Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
echoitgoes
Business
St. Louis
Aug 24, 2009

as expected

good rate, workable wifi and clean room. that's about all I ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top