$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

3 stars
View map of 1050 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Would stay again.

We were totally pleased with this hotel and had no complaints. Comfortable mattress and good... See full review

  • Leelan
  • Dec 10, 2013
visiting family

great breakfast and breakfast staff is outstanding See full review

  • visiting the grandkids
  • Oct 12, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview hotel in Minneapolis, Minnesota is conveniently located just north of Minneapolis and St. Paul in Shoreview. Minnesota attractions such as the Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, National Sports Center and Minnesota State Fairgrounds are just minutes away from the Hilton Garden Inn's Minneapolis hotel in Shoreview. This Minneapolis, Minnesota hotel is a short 25 minute drive away for guests arriving from the airport. Our Shoreview, Minnesota hotel near St. Paul and Minneapolis offers deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits all our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to Minnesota are amenities that include our NEW V3 Sleep System beds in all king rooms. The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis, MN hotel in Shoreview, MN provides complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing. Each guestroom has an in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports. The Hilton Garden Inn guestrooms also have a large work desk with desk level outlets, ergonomic chair, and On Command® video, TV video games and complimentary HBO and USA Today each weekday morning. The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview in Minnesota has a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. Wireless internet access is available in the public areas and meeting rooms. The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Shoreview St. Paul hotel offers 1,350 square feet of meeting and banquet space with full on-site catering services that accommodates up to 120 people. The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview hotel restaurant, The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts daily as well as dinners Sunday through Thursday nights. The Pavilion Lounge offers a relaxing venue for drinks and appetizers. The Pavilion Pantry has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation.Four golf courses and a variety of parks are within a few miles of the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul Shoreview Minneapolis hotel. Shopping malls, including Rosedale Shopping Center are easy driving distance of the hotel. The world renowned National Sports Center is less than 10 minutes from the hotel and the newly built Cabella's store is a short drive and nestled around spectacular shopping as well. Easy highway access to I-694 puts all of the area attractions in the Twin Cities and local corporate offices within comfortable reach of the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview hotel in Minnesota..*****Everything. Right where you need it. ****

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting the grandkids
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 12, 2014

visiting family

great breakfast and breakfast staff is outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexandria Steve
Business
Alexandria, MN
Aug 4, 2014

Didn't get what we reserved

We reserved a King room with the new fancy adjustable beds that they said were included. We arrived to be given a room with two doubles which were standard beds. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any way or reaching Orb!tz to try to fix the situation. The hotel staff told us that they hate Orb!tz and that it's not their fault if Orb!tz sold us a room that was not available. Sorry that I had to mis-spell Orb!tz - they would not let me post the review with their name in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick visit for event
Business
Cincinnati
May 5, 2014

Good value

Provide exactly what we needed, clean hotel, no hassles, comfortable, and accessble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leelan
Business
Michigan
Dec 10, 2013

Would stay again.

We were totally pleased with this hotel and had no complaints. Comfortable mattress and good pillows, very clean room, great coffeemaker, friendly staff. Attractive lobby where we spent time with friends. Breakfast is additional cost but worth it - cooked to order omelets and includes steel-cut oatmeal and fresh fruit. Far better than the complimentary tasteless sugary stuff served elsewhere. Very good value. Good location right off 694.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollysMom
Business
Akron, OH
May 21, 2012

It was ok

I have to admit I was a little disappointed though. Hilton brags a lot about their beds and this one was just nothing to write home about. The information card said there was a control to change the firmness but I couldn't find a control anywhere. It was definitely not to my taste. The coffee maker was pretty dated and got overly hot causing me to burn my finger and drop the pot. To make it worse, the coffee was very low quality and I couldn't drink it. Thankfully the coffee in the lobby was much better. The room was clean though and there was free wi-fi which I used. Breakfast was a buffet that was pricey for what they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koefish
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Stayed with family for the weekend.Originally were put on fourth floor which has designated smoking rooms and it smelled of smoke but we asked to be moved to another floor and were switched with no problems.The rooms were comfortable ,and we made use of the pool and hot tub.Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining options as well as shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koefish
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Stayed two nights with family.Originally put us on fourth floor which is smoking but had no problem switching us to another room.Staff was helpful and attentive to our needs.Rooms were comfortable .Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfred
Business
Virginia, MN, USA
Sep 5, 2011

State Fair trip

Stayed here to be close to the Minnesota State Fair. Decent price, great location, great room, friendly staff. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Mill restaurant a short walk away has great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top