$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

2 stars
1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
"Very nice overnight stay."

We were staying in town to be near our family members, who were having a Halloween party. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 24, 2010
Hampton Inn, Shoreview, MN

We were greeted when we arrived and attended to promptly. Staff was very friendly. We visited my... See full review

  • Margie Sister
  • Dec 5, 2009
just minutes from the Twin Cities...welcome to the Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul-North.Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-St. Paul-North is located in Shoreview, just minutes from downtown. Shoreview's many lakes and parks make it a natural, quiet place to visit. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Xcel Energy Center home of the Minnesota Wild and other entertainment events to the Rosedale Shopping Center for all of your shopping needs. Check out the many activities by our Minneapolis-St. Paul-North hotel. From shopping, history, museums to our Como Zoo and Conservatory it's all here waiting for you to explore. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-St. Paul-North. We're located in a relaxing and laid-back town, just minutes from the Twin Cities. But when guests of the Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-St. Paul-North want to get out for shopping, history, museums and fun, all the attractions of the big city are never far away. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-St. Paul-North. We're located in a relaxing and laid-back town, just minutes from the Twin Cities.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St. Paul-North, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting, a wedding reception, your child's sporting group or need accommodations for a family function, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chito831
Business
Duluth, mn
Feb 16, 2014

Valentines day

The room was cold when we arrived and there was a very cold draft going through the room the entire time. The heater barely worked and it was very loud. The lady that greeted us at the front desk was very unpleasant and unhelpful. Overall the hotel is nice looking and would have been a good stay if they improved their service and heating issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack80
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Adequate, but not your typical Hampton Inn

We have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns across the country, and I am afraid this was our least favorite. It was clearly a renovated motel made into a Hampton, but did not seem to have the clean and bright appearance we have experienced in other Hamptons. The air conditioner in our room was also extremely loud and annoying and located right next to the bed, making it difficult to sleep. This was the first time I was disappointed in a Hampton stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Peter, MN
Oct 24, 2010

"Very nice overnight stay."

We were staying in town to be near our family members, who were having a Halloween party. The room was very clean, well-appointed, nice ambient lighting, with a great shower! I would have appreciated a Sunday morning newspaper. For the price, it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
threes
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 6, 2010

Great spot for the price

We were in the area to check out colleges. This was an excellent spot for my family. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. We are going again today and I will select another Hampton Inn. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 27, 2009

Great Room at a Great Rate

I needed to be close to the Northern Suburbs so the location was excellent. Weather was bad on the drive up to MN and when we got there room was all set and the staff let us unwind in the hottub "after-hours" to relax after a rough drive. Only inprovements could be the maintenence of the hottub. Jets were weak and water was very foamy/oilly. Also, no complimentary newspaper either in breakfast area or at front desk. However, these were minor issues and the service and price for a very large room with modern bathroom more than made up for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call ahead and confirm your reservation, and when you do give them an estimated time of arrival. We did and all the paperwork was ready when we got there. All we had to do was give a credit card and sign and we were off to our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie Sister
Business
Eau Cliare, WI
Dec 5, 2009

Hampton Inn, Shoreview, MN

We were greeted when we arrived and attended to promptly. Staff was very friendly. We visited my sister who lives in Shoreview so the location was perfect. It was close to restaurants which was very helpful. It was very easy to find. Bed was very comfortable and rooms clean. There was a voice mail on our phone welcoming us and asking if there was anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
survey respondent
Business
roanoke, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Nasty staff

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

nothing to report

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Callaway, MN
Jun 15, 2009

Hampton Inn

This place a beautiful and the staff was very friendly. They even kept the pool open late because we got back late the night we stayed. Am very happy with everything about this hotel. They had a hockey team and weddings going on there so you could hear people coming and going from their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Green Mill located in the hotel. Food was awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis-St.Paul North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 31, 2008

Loud heating unit fan

Only complaint was a very loud fan on the heating unit. So loud that the TV had to be turned up when the fan came on and down when the fan turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top