$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

2 stars
1251 E First Ave, Shakopee, MN 55379
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
family visit

We have been going to visit family in Shakopee every few months for a number of years now. We have... See full review

  • MI travelers
  • Sep 26, 2014
Nice, cheap place to crash.

Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right, service was good, within walking distance to... See full review

  • MyNicknameSucks
  • Jan 2, 2014
Free continental breakfast, free high speed wireless internet, voice mail. Microwaves and refrigerators available upon request. Meeting and banquet rooms, guest laundry on premises. Well-equipped business center onsite with photocopy and fax machines. Jacuzzi suites available - call hotel directly 952-445-5074 or 1-888-843-4343. Truck, boat, and bus parking with outdoor plug-ins. Perkins Restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Located within walking distance to lounge, restaurant, c-store, gift shop, car repair, ATM etc. Close to Valleyfair, historic Murphys Landing, Renaissance festival, Canterbury Park, Mystic Lake Casino, Stone Brook Golf Course, and Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Less than 15 minutes to Mall of America, MS Intl airport, and Minnesota zoo. Less than 18 minutes to downtown Minneapolis, Metro Dome, State Fairgrounds, and University of Minnesota. No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI travelers
Business
Marquette MI
Sep 26, 2014

family visit

We have been going to visit family in Shakopee every few months for a number of years now. We have been staying at the Travelodge for most of the trips there. We find the price fits our limited budget, the rooms are clean ,and comfortable. The staff has always been pleasant. more than likely we will stay there again for our spring visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbie Super Worker
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Needed a pick me up

Went to Shakopee to be with family. Hotel looks run down and the room was not very clean. The tub needed cleaning and hair was on the floor. Bathroom is really small with no counter space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Valleyfair and Canterbury Downs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ewok777
Business
Byron, Minnesota
Jun 14, 2014

It was ok, but nothing special.

I stayed here for a night on my way up North. It was ok, but nothing special. Didn't have a pool and blanket had cigarette burns but otherwise ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelgarbage
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 30, 2014

Wow...

What hotel has a continental breakfast but no coffee? We had to stay somewhere while our wood floors were being refinished. This was definitely not the place to be. Staff was on the verge of being rude. We had to lis ten to them argue on the phone with guests. The customer I'd not always right in this place. I'm not sure the clientelle was being too lawful either. Definitely not the place you want to be. If I owned that chaon I'd close that location first!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyNicknameSucks
Business
Maple Grove
Jan 2, 2014

Nice, cheap place to crash.

Overall, I would stay here again. Price was right, service was good, within walking distance to bars, decent breakfast. The room was a bit cold and one of the bedsheets had a hole in it from a cigarette. Other than that, everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper 09
Business
Minneapolis MN
Dec 12, 2013

Great breakfast

Comfortable, cozy, worked for me! Great coffee and tremendous waffles. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Oct 22, 2013

Decent hotel at a decent price for a one night stay

Didn't expect too much out of the price we paid for one night. Overall experience was good. Staff was friendly. Check-in check-out was quick. Actually the AC in our room smelled when turned to the head option, which also set off the fire alarm. But other than that it was a okay place to spend one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MI travelers
Business
Marquette MI
Nov 17, 2012

tri month visit

We've stayed in the past. Each time is a little better then the last. We go to visit my "Mom", and find that the location is very easy to get to other places that we go to. The room was clean and comfortable,a little warm, but putting the a/c on fixed that. We'll stay there again the next time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasantravler
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Liked it

The front desk staff was pleasant. We left a cell phone at the hotel and thankfully they kept it there until we got the chance to go back. The rooms were clean and the internet worked well. Nothing fancy but the price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Valleyfair Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI travelers
Business
Marquette MI
Feb 25, 2012

tri-monthly visit

this is the third time we have stayed in this motel, each time it has been a little better. the staff is very friendly and accomodating. the comfort level is good. we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top