$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Super 8 Shakopee

2 stars
581 S Marschall Rd1, Shakopee, MN 55379-2612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
11 reviews
GREAT , WIILL STOP AGAIN

WAS SUPER, NO COMPLAINTS... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2010
good location, and good price

clean rooms, nice heated pool,, friendly staff, no cover for the ice bucket,{no big deal} got a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 4, 2010
Super 8 Shakopee is located in the heart of Shakopee, Minnesota, a suburb of the Twin Cities Minneapolis/St Paul. The Super 8 was recently renovated with many upgrades. We offer sixty-six rooms with all amenities including spacious kitchenette suites and accessible rooms. Our indoor pool and hot tub provide a welcoming atmosphere for your relaxation and enjoyment. Leisure travelers can enjoy the day at Valleyfair amusement park, Historic Murphys Landing or Canterbury Race Track which are just down the road from us. Other area attractions are just minutes away which include the Mall of America, Mystic Lake Casino, Minnesota Zoo, Renaissance Festival, Stonebrooke Golf Club and Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Complementary amenities include our Super Start Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access and /free Parking. Super 8 Shakopee proudly offers all of the above with clean comfortable rooms and a promise to make your Destination Super all for an affordable price. No pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

44.7942 -93.5072
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Shakopee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Shakopee

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eddie G1028
Excelsior
Sep 15, 2014

A place to sleep

The Hot Tube was under maintance while I was there. Free Wifi is great but you should not have to sit right next to the door to get it. It was a descent price so I just let it go without complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scojax
Portland, or
Aug 24, 2014

Good for what it is

It isn't anything to brag about but it's decently clean and close to Valley fair which is where we were going. Didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't have to be amazing. Staff want very friendly or available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shady420.cs
Shakopee
Aug 14, 2014

it was fine

everything was good. if I needed service it was offered. it has great personality and is unique in its own way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work relocation Mom
California
Nov 17, 2013

Shakopee Super 8

The beds were average comfort, the breakfast choices were minimal and one night the smoke alarm for the entire motel went off at midnight! The computer for free guest use froze so as to be unusable as did the office computer at checkout so we could not get a printed receipt. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. There were adequate restaurants in the area and the location felt relatively safe. The TV only got local stations and no other cable stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
breeze
Alaska, USA
Aug 26, 2011

sucked

staff extremely rude to the point we almost left. Got woke up at 3:19 by night mananger telling me we were to loud and he had complaints-we were sleeping! NEVER stay here -rates comparative hotels within the whole block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ND
Aug 13, 2011

This hotel needs some maintainence ...

We noted a late check-in, and upon arrival the room smelled of mold, and the comforters were dirty, the bathrooms drain plug was pulled out and laying on the tub. The reservation was made later in the day and with a 4 hour drive, I could not get a refund. We changed rooms which was a little better but still needed some cleaning and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though you are looking for a good deal, look for a hotel with good ratings. Paying a little more may make or break your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Minnesota
Apr 1, 2011

reasonably priced

Reasonable price. Located close to mystic lake casino and valley fair. We spent one night and would recommend to anyone on budget. Room was clean. Pool was nice. Staff could have been more available, had to wait a long time at the front desk before anyone would help check in and check out. Room could use an update, older television and decor outdated. Over all, worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystic lake casino. Valley Fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, MN
Apr 1, 2011

Clean, convienient but rude

It was clean and comfortable.. The front desk lady was very nice but the wifi sucked couldn't even get online and when we called to complain the man on the phone was absolutely rude!! Who wants to stay where you feel unwanted!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue,sam,heather & katie
cambridge, MN
Jun 17, 2010

B.Y.O.B.>Bring Your Own Blankets.

It wasn't horrible but I would not choose this place again. The staff was very friendly that was a plus. The odor in the room was like lysol so I knew it had been cleaned at least.We couldn't use any bedding because it was so old and scratchy that I wondered when in had last been washed. The pool seemed dirty even though the water looked ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystic lake looks really nice-I bet their hotel is worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Shakopee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
duluth, minnesota
Apr 4, 2010

good location, and good price

clean rooms, nice heated pool,, friendly staff, no cover for the ice bucket,{no big deal} got a little noisy at 3am with new arrivals I guess, understandable., overall good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top