$208 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Sandalwood Studios

3 stars
3910 12th Avenue East, Shakopee, MN 55379
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
a nice evening

It was nice and peaceful just what I was looking for. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2010
Sandalwood Studios

The room was pretty nice. Better than I was expecting. The comforters were a little cheep though.... See full review

  • Out of Town Mike
  • Jun 20, 2011
Sandalwood Studios and Suites provided you a comfortable stay. All our studios and suites include coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster and stove-top burner, cable TV with 2 premium channels, free local calls, with personalized digital voicemail. Also available on site, free wireless high speed Internet and guest laundry. Our property is designed for business and leisure clients, making their stay pleasurable while they visit Shakopee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandalwood Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Sandalwood Studios Rooms

Deluxe Suite-S1Q
Deluxe suite one queen bed, full size sofa-bed, air conditioning, alarm/click radio, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, full kitchen with coffee maker. Refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, toaster, pots, pans plates and utensils, data-port, hairdryer, handicap facilities available, iron and board, seating area, color cable TV with premium channel, direct dial speaker phone with voicemail, smoking rooms available upon request, parking lot or Canterbury Park view. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspaper, high speed Internet access, outdoor parking, local calls, coffee/tea.
Double Deluxe Suite-S2Q
Double deluxe suite two queen beds, full size sofa-bed, air conditioning, alarm/click radio, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, full kitchen with coffee maker. Refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, toaster, pots, pans plates and utensils, data-port, hairdryer, handicap facilities available, iron and board, seating area, color cable TV with premium channel, direct dial speaker phone with voicemail, smoking rooms available upon request, parking lot or Canterbury Park view. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspaper, high speed Internet access, outdoor parking, local calls, coffee/tea.
Double Studio-S2D
Standard studio with two double beds, air conditioning, alarm/click radio, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, full kitchen with coffee maker. Refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, toaster, pots, pans plates and utensils, data-port, hairdryer, handicap facilities available, iron and board, seating area, color cable TV with premium channel, direct dial speaker phone with voicemail, smoking rooms available upon request, parking lot or Canterbury Park view. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspaper, high speed Internet access, outdoor parking, local calls, coffee/tea.
Executive Suite-T1Q
Executive suite one queen bed, full size sofa-bed, air conditioning, alarm/click radio, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, full kitchen with coffee maker. Refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, toaster, pots, pans plates and utensils, data-port, hairdryer, handicap facilities available, iron and board, seating area, color cable TV with premium channel, direct dial speaker phone with voicemail, smoking rooms available upon request, parking lot or Canterbury Park view. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspaper, high speed Internet access, outdoor parking, local calls, coffee/tea.
Standard Studio-A1Q
Standard studio with one queen bed, air conditioning, alarm/click radio, private bathroom with bathtub and shower, full kitchen with coffee maker. Refrigerator, microwave, hot plate, toaster, pots, pans plates and utensils, data-port, hairdryer, handicap facilities available, iron and board, seating area, color cable TV with premium channel, direct dial speaker phone with voicemail, smoking rooms available upon request, parking lot or Canterbury Park view. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspaper, high speed Internet access, outdoor parking, local calls, coffee/tea.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Nearby Dining
Applebees Located 1 Mile from Hotel Open 1000-0100 Arizonas Bar and Grill Located Adjacent to the hotel Open 1000-0000 Canterbury Park Sports Book Located Nearby Open 24 Hours Chilis Located 1 Mile from Hotel Open 1000-0000 Culvers Located adjacent to the hotel Open 1000-0000 McDonalds Located adjacent to the hotel Open 24 Hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3PM
Check-out:
11AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sandalwood Studios

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Sandalwood Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out of Town Mike
Business
Wi
Jun 20, 2011

Sandalwood Studios

The room was pretty nice. Better than I was expecting. The comforters were a little cheep though. Still, the room was nicer made than the lobby. Left at 9:20 and the breakfast was already gone. Needs to put more out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley Fair. Fun, family freiendly, and a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandalwood Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shakopee, MN
Jun 27, 2010

a nice evening

It was nice and peaceful just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

very short drive to Valleyfair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandalwood Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clever Mixer
Business
Clearwater, MN
Feb 22, 2010

Quiet, Clean Stay

We planned a Valentine's Day weekend there because it was close to the casino. The room was spacious, quiet...except for the people the level above us. The hotel was clean...nothing amazing, but it did the job. The vending machine was practially empty though, and the breakfast was a crossiant in a bag... :( Overall, the Sandalwoods was an average hotel...the price was right, and we weren't there very much. Great for a short stay, but nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mystic Lake Casino- or Canterbury Yards

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandalwood Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Sandalwood Studios

The Sandalwood Studios was an ok hotel. The room was very large with a nice eating counter and stools and full kitchen. We liked the fact there was a closet with door to store our things. We were surprised at the need for repairs in our room, large holes in carpet, pieces of countertop missing among many small things. We were there for two nights and were very dissapointed in the fact that there was no housekeeping done in our room. We had to use the same towels because when we tried to get more, after being gone all day, we discovered the front desk closed and no one answered our calls. If we had known this we would not have left them all in a wet pile when we left. The literature on the room also said continental breakfast included and there was no such thing. The coffee and juice machines were broken and there wasn't so much as a crumb to be found.It is very close to the attractions in that area and reasonbly priced. We would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canturbury Downs Racetrack is just across the street. Valley Fair amusement park is maybe 1-2 miles away. The Burnsville Center Mall is about 15 minutes away. The Wilds golf course is about 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top