$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Days Inn St Cloud

2 stars
70 South 37th Ave., I-94 Exit 167B/70 37th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price. See full review

  • KatieTR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

The Days Inn was very comfortable & clean, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2008
Please Note: Our pool will be closed from October 20, 2013 until October 26, 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Indoor Waterslide, Pool -SPA High Speed Wireless Internet High Speed Wired Internet Pets allowed - 10 Dollar Fee applies Complimentary Continental Breakfast Nintendo 64 Pool side party room available for rent Business Rooms Available Small meeting space for 1-30 people Free local calls/Free long distance access All rooms feature hairdryers/coffeemakers/Iron and Board/Clock radio All rooms have high speed internet Satellite with HBO/25 inch TVs Convenient to many popular restaurants Minutes from downtown St Cloud and area attractions Limited Service Hotel featuring 2 and a half story indoor waterslide with Kiddie pool and spa. ATM available in lobby Waterslide not open 24 hours a day. Please call for current schedule

Hotel Map

45.552 -94.2033
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Cloud also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Halenbeck Hall: 2.5 mi
  • National Hockey Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Cloud

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 33
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
1.9

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieTR
Rochester, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLD1
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Awful!

The hotel was very dirty and the entire building smelled like smoke. I specifically requested a non-smoking room when I made the reservation, but did not receive one. The front desk would not accommodate me and was not very friendly. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cc three kids
Fargo ND
Nov 13, 2012

clean/updated rooms needed

the smell in the room was like chemically treated smoke and water damage. The windows did not open, so we could get no fresh air. the shower curtain was ripped, blow dry so old it was yellowed and cracked. The bedding was old and worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zoe Ann
Colorado
Oct 8, 2012

Sad

This hotel is the worst I ever stayed in; dirty (sunflower seeds and other trash in room corners), night lamps with burned out lamps, water faucet without a handle... They should not even be in business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carina and Connie
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Sep 10, 2012

Unpleasant

Upon entering, the lobby was dark. The clerk was with another customer, but another employee was behind the counter. She didn't acknowledge that I was there. I was willing to wait while the clerk helped the man in front of me, but the other lady could have acknowledged me. A customer came up to her and asked her why his roomed didn't have housekeeping for two days. She told him he probably had the do not disturb sign on his door and they would come tomorrow. He asked if they could please have towels because they had no clean ones. And she said "sure". No apology - like it was his fault. Our room looked ok, but smelled like someone had gone to the bathroom on the carpet. We went shopping while we tried to air out the room. I realize this is an old building, but. We recieved no "thank you" upon dropping off our keys.. She said because I booked online I already got my receipt. Which was true, but really?. Very poor service. I'm sorry but we won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fabmom86
st. cloud, mn
Aug 13, 2012

good fot the price

Clean room, friendly staff, kids enjoyed the waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsMW
Clarkfield, MN - Duluth, MN
May 11, 2011

the good, the bad, the ugly

The good: my 3 yr. old granddaughter loved the water slide. The bad: Light was flashing on phone and when I called desk to see why, they just stated they didn't know. Sat down in chair and fell over, the wheel flew out, put it back only to notice it was split so would not stay in. Called desk, they said they would tell maintence, no one showed up with new chair. Couldn't use computer at desk - no outlet. The Ugly: bathroom ceiling above tub had black mold. Heater vent was gross, don't know when last cleaned. the kiddy pool and hottub were dirty and had sand in them, big pool didn't look much better. There was a big sign saying waterslide would be closed 10 minutes before each hour - we were there for 3 hrs. and never was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not too upset
St. Cloud, MN
Feb 28, 2011

It's ok

We stayed here for a basketball tournament with our kids. Only 1 day before we left, we read the horrible reviews. We tried to find different accomidations-but there wasn't a room left in all of St. Cloud. So, we went & crossed our fingers. It was fine. The hotel is nothing special, lower your expectations and you'll be fine. My largest complaint was the smell of smoke. This hotel hosts smoking rooms & you can tell immediately when you walk in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
bemidji mn
Dec 14, 2010

Dumpster hotel with a waterslide

The hotel was very dated. The walls are thin so u can hear your neighbors from all sides. The blankets are paper thin and probably have been at the hotel from the opening. The room was freezing cold later to find that in December they hadn't put a cover over the air conditioner. My husband put towels over to stop some of the draft. When I told this to the front desk she didn't care just said your checked out and have a great day. My son and husband enjoyed the waterslide and the pool but overly clorinated. This hotel has potential but they need to step it up. Nice holiday inn right across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossroads mall with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Base Ball Mom
Aitkin MN
Jun 21, 2010

Nice place

My son is 11 and loved the pool and slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search