$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn St Cloud

2 stars
View map of 70 South 37th Ave., I-94 Exit 167B/70 37th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price. See full review

  • KatieTR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

The Days Inn was very comfortable & clean, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2008
Please Note: Our pool will be closed from October 20, 2013 until October 26, 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Indoor Waterslide, Pool -SPA High Speed Wireless Internet High Speed Wired Internet Pets allowed - 10 Dollar Fee applies Complimentary Continental Breakfast Nintendo 64 Pool side party room available for rent Business Rooms Available Small meeting space for 1-30 people Free local calls/Free long distance access All rooms feature hairdryers/coffeemakers/Iron and Board/Clock radio All rooms have high speed internet Satellite with HBO/25 inch TVs Convenient to many popular restaurants Minutes from downtown St Cloud and area attractions Limited Service Hotel featuring 2 and a half story indoor waterslide with Kiddie pool and spa. ATM available in lobby Waterslide not open 24 hours a day. Please call for current schedule

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Cloud also booked these hotels.

★★
$45
2.6 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$52
3.4 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$101
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$52
2.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$84
3.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 16 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Halenbeck Hall: 2.5 mi
  • National Hockey Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Cloud

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 32
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDun
Couples
St. Cloud, Mn
Jul 6, 2014

Never again.

We took one look at the room and turned around and left. It smelled like cigarettes and dirt. We couldn't even manage to stay just left and went elsewhere losing our money for the nights stay. Old hotel not up to the Days Inn standard I wouldn't think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K Fed.
Couples
St. Cloud
Feb 3, 2014

Just an average hotel

This was a good hotel that is right in the middle of St. Cloud, but it is very outdated. It could definitely use some updates to several things (tv, sheets, thermostat, heater, etc.), but it was alright for what I needed it for. Also, it was very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
becker1521
Couples
Saint Cloud, MN
Apr 15, 2013

A horrible experience.

This place does not diserve a single star. The room I was booked in turned out to be unavailable because it was still dirty. With no more rooms like it they offered a room with a king size bed. This second room when entering we find a toilet full of urine, used towels and messed up pillows. Obviously it never was cleaned but only marked as clean. We told them we wanted to leave and wanted a refund now but they told us that any refund would have to come through the 3rd party we booked it through. Now the third room we get assigned has no working toilet (wont flush) When we called to have it fixed they replied “what do you want me to do about it?” and would not come down to fix it and instead made us move again. Our 4th room we are assigned to is finally clean and everything works except there is no remote for the tv. By now it is 10:30pm and my wife has a back surgery appointment at 6:00am which they knew. They eventually found a remote for the tv. This whole ordeal was a case of pathetically unprofessional customer service. When I called a couple days later to ask about getting a refund their story changes to they could give us half off but because we stayed they will not refund all our money. That night we were told they would not refund our money period but we would not have stayed if they would have refunded our money. I will never even consider staying in this hotel chain again. I’d rather sleep in my car at least it would be clean. When they book us in a room that was never cleaned and have dirty rooms marked as clean that have not been cleaned and won’t even come to look at a toilet that doesn’t work and still refuse me a refund? That is a pathetic hotel. And now when the hotel is called we get the stall tactic of call us back tomorrow when the manager will be available. Just like they would not give us the managers information to call him/her ourselves. If this is not handled tomorrow I am sending a review to the local paper, one no hotel manager would want to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you see truckers are staying there, get back in your car, because it is going to be cheap and dirty.

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kink
Couples
Minnesota, USA
Sep 21, 2011

get away

The rooms were filthy, we didn't even dare take a shower as it was dirty. The staff was not very friendly at all. We will never stay in any of these hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hastings, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Dumpy

Hotel is old and dingy. Needs a lot of updating. Bed was small and uncomfortable. I could see light coming from the hallway when the door was closed. We will not use that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 21, 2010

[...] goof up

Hotel was great! Staff was friendly however, when checking in, they couldn't locate my reservation [...]---took a while to locate my paid room rental! But the front desk clerk was very patient and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Dec 26, 2009

Good Stay!

Overall good stay. The hotel is older and not as nice as some but the room was clean, the staff were very polite and the price was great! If you are looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you but if you just need a place to sleep while in St. Cloud this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzieQuzie
Couples
St.Cloud, MN
Oct 26, 2009

Thumbs up!

I like the hotel! it was perfect for a little time away from home and the waterslide and pool were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossroads center

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New on the Block
Couples
Rochester, MN
Aug 31, 2009

Okay If You Just Need A Bed

My husband and I only needed a place to sleep overnight. We came in late and left early, and the price was good for doing just that. Our trip to St. Cloud was to visit my brother staying at the university. The location was nice, being a little over two miles away from campus and being blocks from many shops and resturants. We checked into a very small room that was non-smoking, however all of the first floor hallways smelled of smoke. Many of the wall electrical sockets did not work, and we eventually had to unplug a lamp to charge our cell phones. For as little time as we spent at the hotel, it served it's purpose for the price we paid. If we would have planned on spending more time in the hotel, I would have booked us a room at the Holiday Inn across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granite City Resturant and Brewery is a fantastic place to eat! Their Idaho Nachos are amazing and the portions are huge. It's a really nice place to go have a sit down dinner and drinks. We always stop there for lunch or dinner whenever we go through St Cloud.

Back to menu Return to top