Days Inn St Cloud

2 stars
View map of 70 South 37th Ave., I-94 Exit 167B/70 37th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Cloud

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Base Ball Mom
Business
Aitkin MN
Jun 21, 2010

Nice place

My son is 11 and loved the pool and slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
May 25, 2010

Not good at all

This hotel was very dirty and needed to have some maintenance done-bad. We needed extra towels for the pool and the staff gave us a hard time when we asked for them. The kids pool was not working. The internet was not working. The blankets on the bed were so thin from being old you could see through them. We had a non-smoking room and there were cigarette burns all over the sheets. There was mold in the bath tub. We found a bugs in our room so we switched rooms then the next day we found bugs in our second room. We switched hotels after the second room had bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul mn
May 12, 2010

less then what was expected

Hotel was not very clean in hallways--needs lots of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of fast food near by

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Cloud, MN
Mar 22, 2010

cheap

Hotel was hard to get to no easy access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 21, 2010

[...] goof up

Hotel was great! Staff was friendly however, when checking in, they couldn't locate my reservation [...]---took a while to locate my paid room rental! But the front desk clerk was very patient and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 26, 2009

Good Stay!

Overall good stay. The hotel is older and not as nice as some but the room was clean, the staff were very polite and the price was great! If you are looking for luxury this is not the hotel for you but if you just need a place to sleep while in St. Cloud this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzieQuzie
Business
St.Cloud, MN
Oct 26, 2009

Thumbs up!

I like the hotel! it was perfect for a little time away from home and the waterslide and pool were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossroads center

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Fair

good location to highways/shopping/price was fair....room somewhat clean but non-smoking room had smell of smoke in room/sheets/pillows/hallways...had alot of trouble with the key cards not opening doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New on the Block
Business
Rochester, MN
Aug 31, 2009

Okay If You Just Need A Bed

My husband and I only needed a place to sleep overnight. We came in late and left early, and the price was good for doing just that. Our trip to St. Cloud was to visit my brother staying at the university. The location was nice, being a little over two miles away from campus and being blocks from many shops and resturants. We checked into a very small room that was non-smoking, however all of the first floor hallways smelled of smoke. Many of the wall electrical sockets did not work, and we eventually had to unplug a lamp to charge our cell phones. For as little time as we spent at the hotel, it served it's purpose for the price we paid. If we would have planned on spending more time in the hotel, I would have booked us a room at the Holiday Inn across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granite City Resturant and Brewery is a fantastic place to eat! Their Idaho Nachos are amazing and the portions are huge. It's a really nice place to go have a sit down dinner and drinks. We always stop there for lunch or dinner whenever we go through St Cloud.

Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, SD
May 10, 2009

Very Dirty

Arrived as planned. First room's tables had not been cleaned, or floor vaccumed. Changed rooms, sink drained real slow, you could not run the water and wash your hands. Floor extremly dirty. Could not have been vaccumed for a couple of days. Food under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top