$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Days Inn St Cloud

2 stars
View map of 70 South 37th Ave., I-94 Exit 167B/70 37th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price. See full review

  • KatieTR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

The Days Inn was very comfortable & clean, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2008
Please Note: Our pool will be closed from October 20, 2013 until October 26, 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Indoor Waterslide, Pool -SPA High Speed Wireless Internet High Speed Wired Internet Pets allowed - 10 Dollar Fee applies Complimentary Continental Breakfast Nintendo 64 Pool side party room available for rent Business Rooms Available Small meeting space for 1-30 people Free local calls/Free long distance access All rooms feature hairdryers/coffeemakers/Iron and Board/Clock radio All rooms have high speed internet Satellite with HBO/25 inch TVs Convenient to many popular restaurants Minutes from downtown St Cloud and area attractions Limited Service Hotel featuring 2 and a half story indoor waterslide with Kiddie pool and spa. ATM available in lobby Waterslide not open 24 hours a day. Please call for current schedule

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Cloud also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Halenbeck Hall: 2.5 mi
  • National Hockey Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Cloud

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fabmom86
Business
st. cloud, mn
Aug 13, 2012

good fot the price

Clean room, friendly staff, kids enjoyed the waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kink
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 21, 2011

get away

The rooms were filthy, we didn't even dare take a shower as it was dirty. The staff was not very friendly at all. We will never stay in any of these hotels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsMW
Business
Clarkfield, MN - Duluth, MN
May 11, 2011

the good, the bad, the ugly

The good: my 3 yr. old granddaughter loved the water slide. The bad: Light was flashing on phone and when I called desk to see why, they just stated they didn't know. Sat down in chair and fell over, the wheel flew out, put it back only to notice it was split so would not stay in. Called desk, they said they would tell maintence, no one showed up with new chair. Couldn't use computer at desk - no outlet. The Ugly: bathroom ceiling above tub had black mold. Heater vent was gross, don't know when last cleaned. the kiddy pool and hottub were dirty and had sand in them, big pool didn't look much better. There was a big sign saying waterslide would be closed 10 minutes before each hour - we were there for 3 hrs. and never was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roseau
Apr 4, 2011

good location

hockey selects for girls 10u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hastings, MN
Mar 28, 2011

Dumpy

Hotel is old and dingy. Needs a lot of updating. Bed was small and uncomfortable. I could see light coming from the hallway when the door was closed. We will not use that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

Although you could here kids running in the hallway, i believe all hotels are like that so it's not that big of a deal to me. I was just looking for a cheap room to stay the night. With that in mind i had a pretty decent stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not too upset
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Feb 28, 2011

It's ok

We stayed here for a basketball tournament with our kids. Only 1 day before we left, we read the horrible reviews. We tried to find different accomidations-but there wasn't a room left in all of St. Cloud. So, we went & crossed our fingers. It was fine. The hotel is nothing special, lower your expectations and you'll be fine. My largest complaint was the smell of smoke. This hotel hosts smoking rooms & you can tell immediately when you walk in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bemidji mn
Dec 14, 2010

Dumpster hotel with a waterslide

The hotel was very dated. The walls are thin so u can hear your neighbors from all sides. The blankets are paper thin and probably have been at the hotel from the opening. The room was freezing cold later to find that in December they hadn't put a cover over the air conditioner. My husband put towels over to stop some of the draft. When I told this to the front desk she didn't care just said your checked out and have a great day. My son and husband enjoyed the waterslide and the pool but overly clorinated. This hotel has potential but they need to step it up. Nice holiday inn right across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Crossroads mall with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mayville, nd
Oct 16, 2010

not the greatest

two friends and i stayed at this hotel on our way to a shopping trip in albertville, mn. we just needed a place to stay but thought it could be fun to have the hot tub and water slide available. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was clean but the linens were worn and in short supply. the pool area was....dirty. the stairs to the slide and the bench in the hot tub did not look like they had been cleaned for quite some time and there were dead bugs along the wall--eww!. however the continental breakfast was surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck Middlebrook
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 19, 2010

ok

kids running up and down the hall all the time and walking around with no shirt and underwhere showing in and around the breakfast area and the staff & owner said nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the china resturant on the side DK EXPRESS was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top