$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn St Cloud

2 stars
70 South 37th Ave., I-94 Exit 167B/70 37th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price. See full review

  • KatieTR
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

The Days Inn was very comfortable & clean, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 9, 2008
Please Note: Our pool will be closed from October 20, 2013 until October 26, 2013. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Indoor Waterslide, Pool -SPA High Speed Wireless Internet High Speed Wired Internet Pets allowed - 10 Dollar Fee applies Complimentary Continental Breakfast Nintendo 64 Pool side party room available for rent Business Rooms Available Small meeting space for 1-30 people Free local calls/Free long distance access All rooms feature hairdryers/coffeemakers/Iron and Board/Clock radio All rooms have high speed internet Satellite with HBO/25 inch TVs Convenient to many popular restaurants Minutes from downtown St Cloud and area attractions Limited Service Hotel featuring 2 and a half story indoor waterslide with Kiddie pool and spa. ATM available in lobby Waterslide not open 24 hours a day. Please call for current schedule

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn St Cloud also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Halenbeck Hall: 2.5 mi
  • National Hockey Center: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn St Cloud

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, MN
Mar 21, 2010

[...] goof up

Hotel was great! Staff was friendly however, when checking in, they couldn't locate my reservation [...]---took a while to locate my paid room rental! But the front desk clerk was very patient and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieTR
Business
Rochester, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Average

Get what you pay for. Average rooms for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DDun
Business
St. Cloud, Mn
Jul 6, 2014

Never again.

We took one look at the room and turned around and left. It smelled like cigarettes and dirt. We couldn't even manage to stay just left and went elsewhere losing our money for the nights stay. Old hotel not up to the Days Inn standard I wouldn't think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AB MOM
Business
Mn
Jun 2, 2014

The hotel outside was filthy

The rooms left ALOT to be desired-no elevator- the continental brkfast was pitiful. The halls had no A/C, the rooms A/C needed help. The TV's were bad don't think they cleaned very well. the gal at the front desk was friendly. That was the only thing good about this place. would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You would have to be despite to stay there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KLD1
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Awful!

The hotel was very dirty and the entire building smelled like smoke. I specifically requested a non-smoking room when I made the reservation, but did not receive one. The front desk would not accommodate me and was not very friendly. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K Fed.
Business
St. Cloud
Feb 3, 2014

Just an average hotel

This was a good hotel that is right in the middle of St. Cloud, but it is very outdated. It could definitely use some updates to several things (tv, sheets, thermostat, heater, etc.), but it was alright for what I needed it for. Also, it was very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ducuke
Business
st cloud mn
Sep 24, 2013

top stay

Smoke smell both nights I was there. Room was dirty. the second night didn't get paper glasses to drink out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
becker1521
Business
Saint Cloud, MN
Apr 15, 2013

A horrible experience.

This place does not diserve a single star. The room I was booked in turned out to be unavailable because it was still dirty. With no more rooms like it they offered a room with a king size bed. This second room when entering we find a toilet full of urine, used towels and messed up pillows. Obviously it never was cleaned but only marked as clean. We told them we wanted to leave and wanted a refund now but they told us that any refund would have to come through the 3rd party we booked it through. Now the third room we get assigned has no working toilet (wont flush) When we called to have it fixed they replied “what do you want me to do about it?” and would not come down to fix it and instead made us move again. Our 4th room we are assigned to is finally clean and everything works except there is no remote for the tv. By now it is 10:30pm and my wife has a back surgery appointment at 6:00am which they knew. They eventually found a remote for the tv. This whole ordeal was a case of pathetically unprofessional customer service. When I called a couple days later to ask about getting a refund their story changes to they could give us half off but because we stayed they will not refund all our money. That night we were told they would not refund our money period but we would not have stayed if they would have refunded our money. I will never even consider staying in this hotel chain again. I’d rather sleep in my car at least it would be clean. When they book us in a room that was never cleaned and have dirty rooms marked as clean that have not been cleaned and won’t even come to look at a toilet that doesn’t work and still refuse me a refund? That is a pathetic hotel. And now when the hotel is called we get the stall tactic of call us back tomorrow when the manager will be available. Just like they would not give us the managers information to call him/her ourselves. If this is not handled tomorrow I am sending a review to the local paper, one no hotel manager would want to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you see truckers are staying there, get back in your car, because it is going to be cheap and dirty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cc three kids
Business
Fargo ND
Nov 13, 2012

clean/updated rooms needed

the smell in the room was like chemically treated smoke and water damage. The windows did not open, so we could get no fresh air. the shower curtain was ripped, blow dry so old it was yellowed and cracked. The bedding was old and worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zoe Ann
Business
Colorado
Oct 8, 2012

Sad

This hotel is the worst I ever stayed in; dirty (sunflower seeds and other trash in room corners), night lamps with burned out lamps, water faucet without a handle... They should not even be in business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn St Cloud

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carina and Connie
Business
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Sep 10, 2012

Unpleasant

Upon entering, the lobby was dark. The clerk was with another customer, but another employee was behind the counter. She didn't acknowledge that I was there. I was willing to wait while the clerk helped the man in front of me, but the other lady could have acknowledged me. A customer came up to her and asked her why his roomed didn't have housekeeping for two days. She told him he probably had the do not disturb sign on his door and they would come tomorrow. He asked if they could please have towels because they had no clean ones. And she said "sure". No apology - like it was his fault. Our room looked ok, but smelled like someone had gone to the bathroom on the carpet. We went shopping while we tried to air out the room. I realize this is an old building, but. We recieved no "thank you" upon dropping off our keys.. She said because I booked online I already got my receipt. Which was true, but really?. Very poor service. I'm sorry but we won't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top