$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

2 stars
1230 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
unbeatabele location for the price

for medic condition at mayo clinic See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 30, 2010
Good value

This hotel is a good value and provides quick access to the Apache mall, food stores and eating... See full review

  • PJG45
  • Sep 17, 2013
Excellent location and easy access to everything. The Mayo Clinic is a short distance, with a complimentary shuttle just outside our front door. Truck parking available. The Super 8 South boasts several room types, sure to fit any taste. From ordinary rooms featuring standard amenities to larger rooms featuring balconies. All of our rooms include wireless high speed internet, hair dryers and in room coffee. Staying for awhile. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space to make you feel at home. After a long day of work, unwind at our indoor pool and hot tub. Dinner time offers several restaurants within walking distance of our facility. We look forward to making your stay Simply Super.

Hotel Map

44.0059 -92.4634
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJG45
Lake City, SD
Sep 17, 2013

Good value

This hotel is a good value and provides quick access to the Apache mall, food stores and eating places. Also, the Mayo Clinic is a short ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Owner Eric
Minneapolis
May 14, 2013

Dated and Smelly

I needed a hotel that was affordable and dog friendly which means you can't necessarily have high expectations but this place is in need of an overhaul. The pool was closed. The remote for the TV was missing which according to the help is due to the fact they don't have enough for all the rooms. As a dog owner you have to stay on the third floor along with the smokers so you're forced to deal with permanent stench of cigarette smoke in the hall which also trickles into your room as well. The best part is the location. There are quite a few places to eat close by and easy freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's next door but there also Chipolte and an Outback Steakhouse right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Ter
Business
Webster City, Iowa
Feb 25, 2013

Mayo Clinic Patient

Our room temperature varied from cold to hot and didn't seem to matter what the thermostat was set on. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The pool and hot tub area was closed the 3 days we were there and we were not told that when we booked the hotel online. My sister is a cancer patient and enjoys the therapeutic aspects of the hot tub. We were extremely disappointed when it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant is right beside this motel and has very good, reasonably priced food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Rei
Rochester, MN
Oct 6, 2012

Nice stay

We had a real nice stay here in Rochester, Enjoyed breakfast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St. Paul
Rochester, MN
Aug 20, 2012

Ok stay

I requested a non-smoking room and received a smoking room. It stunk and it was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just stopping over
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 8, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE

I thought this would be no frills for a visit to Mayo, but safe and clean and the pool is a nice addition. The hotel is old and smells and really isn't clean. The bed is THE WORST MATTRESS I have ever slept on -- no padding, springs everywhere, threadbare sheets. The breakfast is nothing much. The pool cannot outweigh the terrible mattress and marginal cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V_Raven
Saint Paul
Apr 6, 2011

a bit out of the way but a fair price

other than the steriotypical southern redneck trucker hitting on the receptionist who wouldnt back off for her to check us in properly. all was well. for the price it was a very decent stay rooms were tidy spa was hot pool was warm. the room was COLD *we could see our breath upon arrival but it warmed up in about an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING was right there, walking or a short drive from the hotel. I SURE WISH THE RECEPTIONIST WOULD HAVE CHASED OFF THE TRUCKER THAT MADE ME FEEL PRETTY UNCOMFORTABLE BUT THEN SHE DID NOT LOOK VERY COMFORTABLE HERSELF. everything we asked for was taken care of PROMPTLY and yes we can be very demanding. extra pillows wake up call, extra towels etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 12, 2011

Typical get what you pay for.

Glad it was just for 1 night. Room was in the basement floor. Smelled. Even though it was just a place to "sleep" for the night paying an extra $20 somewhere else would have been better. This hotel is NOT within walking distance to the Mayo Clinic, unless you want to walk 8-10 blocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A AND M'S FUN WEEKEND
bemidji mn
Feb 8, 2011

a very bad stay

the hotel was nasty and dirty. it had a really bad smell. you could feel the springs poking u in the beds. the staff would not help u when u would ask them a question. they were to busy watching tv in the lobby. this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. we tried to sit in the hot tub but the chlorline was so strong that it burned are eyes. i would not recommed this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the shopping was great. they had lots retail stores with good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawn Unimpressed
Iowa
Jan 24, 2011

Not worth it!!!

Shotty room, unhelpful weekend counter person. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search