$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
1620 1st Ave., S.E., Rochester, MN 55904-7901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect for the Price

Everything was excellent. Not high-end, but very generous for the price. The maid service, staff... See full review

  • ND Happy Campers
  • Feb 7, 2013
Good business value

Surprisingly large room, 2 doubles, fold out couch, easy chair, full size refrigerator. Clean and... See full review

  • heyer004
  • Jun 2, 2014
All rooms are 2 room suites with a separate kitchenette/living room area and bedroom area. One of the largest rooms in the area for a great value, perfect for all your needs. Mayo Clinic shuttle, wireless internet, guest laundry. Experience our newly designed breakfast area featuring hot items. You will not be disappointed. First rate customer care from experienced and friendly staff. Quiet and clean. Shuttle service available to the Rochester Airport, 10.00 USD fee. Pet charge: 15.00 USD per day/per pet.

Hotel Map

43.9995 -92.4621
Nearby airports
Rochester Int'l. Arpt., (RST), 6.00, MI, N; Minneapolis-St Paul Intl Arp, (MSP), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Mayo Clinic

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyer004
Business
Saint Paul MN
Jun 2, 2014

Good business value

Surprisingly large room, 2 doubles, fold out couch, easy chair, full size refrigerator. Clean and quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramoxie
ankeny, iowa
Feb 15, 2014

a surprise

This was a better deal than i thought it would be. For the money it was very nice. I liked the suite like room---plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chloe9010
Illinois
Oct 14, 2013

Ok Place

The hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious. The bathroom was ok, the water was hot, however the shower curtain should have been replaced. Overall good overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

John Harde BBQ is excellent!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xxxx2013
Rochester, MN
Sep 12, 2013

good place

Hotels are not an end destination so I have basic needs... clean & quiet. Since I seem to be sensitive to fumes/fragrances from cleaning products as well as air fragrances and perfumes, I appreciated being able to request that housekeeping not clean during my stay. I also appreciated having the shuttle to the Mayo Clinic so I didn't have to figure out directions there, find parking places, or walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPSKAM
Business
Minnesota
Jun 30, 2013

Quick and easy family stayover

A great find! Once we got into the room it was a very nice and clean suite. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ND Happy Campers
ND
Feb 7, 2013

Perfect for the Price

Everything was excellent. Not high-end, but very generous for the price. The maid service, staff and room cleanliness were "PERFECT! IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!" Others on the bus system didn't say the same, so this one was clean, friendly and well worth the money. Thanx Quality Inn of Rochester MN!! You were the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hokie
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Hospital/Clinic stay

I was there to visit my father in the clinic....Although a little off the main drag, the hotel was still very close to the clinic and the hospitals. The room was big, and clean....I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Disappointing

Room had a broken toilet, which staff obviously knew about, since water to toilet had been turned off. Did not have complimentary items advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Disappointing

Room had a broken toilet, which staff obviously knew about, since water to toilet had been turned off. Did not have complimentary items advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lena Luggage carrier
Asheville, NC
Oct 21, 2010

A few disappointments

We were in Rochester for the Mayo clinic. The room was overall clean but it looked like it had recently been painted and a white line of construction dust outlined the rooms where it hadn't been cleaned completely. The airport shuttle wasn't available because the staff said it cost the hotel too much and they discontinued it when they built a hotel closer to the airport. We asked about the internet but it was down the 6 days we were there trying to work between appointments. We asked about a drink machine and they have one--but the clerk said it was all out of pop and they hadn't been able to get anyone back to service it. I asked for a stamp to mail a postcard and the staff said they needed to go get more--they were all out and gave us directions to the post office. The room was large and for a room it was fine--just lacked the special touch that you usually expect at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just far enough away from everything that we really needed a car to get around. There was a shuttle to Mayo but the car allowed us to get around town to many options for meals and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top