$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to... See full review

  • Wife yes and me maybe
  • Mar 3, 2014
Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay. See full review

  • Indychelle
  • Oct 16, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

43.9728 -92.461
Nearby airports
Rochester International Airport, (RST), 5.00, MI, S; Minneapolis-St. Paul Intl Airport, (MSP), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Rochester - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XC Fan
Business
North of Chicago
Nov 17, 2013

Convenient to Airport, Shopping/Dining and Driving

Staff were very friendly and cheerful. The location was convenient to a Super Target to shop for groceries. I was able to get in a 6 mile run with mostly sidewalk access. The wifi worked without technical difficulty. The grab and go breakfast was easy and quick. The only difficulty for me with this hotel was that it was very easy to hear a phone conversation in the room below me. I don't know whether this was due to poor sound insulation or a particularly loud person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target is about 1.5 - 2 miles away for convenient grocery shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indychelle
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dumont , NJ
Sep 7, 2010

Fair Experience

Fair overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheffdaddy
Business
easton, pa
Nov 23, 2009

good buy

i went to the mall of america and had a great time the extended stay was a good buy for the money i spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 7, 2009

good night's sleep

I stayed one night. It was not fancy, but was clean and very serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce T
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 22, 2009

ESA Rochester South

This was a leisure trip but the room is perfect for having family come visit; spacious and plenty of seating room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

even though there's a full kitchen, take your own food since not many restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top