$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to... See full review

  • Wife yes and me maybe
  • Mar 3, 2014
Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay. See full review

  • Indychelle
  • Oct 16, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

43.9728 -92.461
Nearby airports
Rochester International Airport, (RST), 5.00, MI, S; Minneapolis-St. Paul Intl Airport, (MSP), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Rochester - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wife yes and me maybe
Duluth, Minnesota
Jul 21, 2014

Another Stay at Extended Stay

We have used this facility multiple times and have not had any bad experiences. Good value for the dollar, good location for us, very well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife yes and me maybe
Duluth, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to getting to us when we arrived. We were the only customers at the desk. It gave us the impression that we were not a priority. We did enjoy the new 'snack basket ' that was available to guests and the take and go breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are money conscious, compare prices on neighboring hotels as the rates at this location are not always constant and can vary by quite a lot.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystyna
Strawberry Point, IA 52076, USA
Jan 10, 2012

yearly mayo trip

The hotel is a little hard to get to if you don't print directions. You can see it from the highway but can't figure out how to get to it right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the kitchenette. No free food but I would rather make my own anyway. Staff was never too busy to help when we needed a extra blanket or pillow and was friendly whenever we passed but the desk. The place has dated decor but i'd rather have clean than fancy. We stayed 3 days without any problems found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Feb 15, 2011

Good stay at Extended Stay

Comfortable and convenient for trip to Mayo Clinic - they have an early morning shuttle to Mayo but we did not need it. The only things to be aware of is that they do not staff their front desk overnight so there was no way to get a wake-up call and in the morning we did not know for sure of the appropriate way to check out so we left our keys in the room. Good and clean accommodations for a very reasonable price and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROCHESTER,MN.
Nov 22, 2010

ESA REVIEW

THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS,THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CI-CI'S PIZZA-GOOD FOOD BUT DRESS WARMLY.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displeased in WI
Neenah, WI
Mar 20, 2010

A bunch of Liars

We were going to stay her while moving across country. We had problems with our truck and called [...] to move our stay back a day. [...]The hotel seemed very eager and that changing the date was not a problem, come to find out that the date never got changed, we were listed as a no show the night before and had no reservations on the correct night at our hotel. Very displeased all around with [...] and hotel reservations. WOuld not use again or recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search