$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
View map of 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Clean Place

This hotel fits the bill for a reasonable, clean room. Nice stay! See full review

  • The Beast 1001
  • Nov 22, 2014
Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to... See full review

  • Wife yes and me maybe
  • Mar 3, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Rochester - South also booked these hotels.

$74
3.4 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$89
3.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$53
2.7 / 5 18 reviews

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indychelle
Single
Indiana, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Staff wonderful and helpful

The staff were very friendly. The hotel is not too far from Mayo so they are wonderful with the people staying there needing medicial attention. This is not from personal experience but from my observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to find a Perkins not too far from the Extended Stay America.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife yes and me maybe
Family
Duluth, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to getting to us when we arrived. We were the only customers at the desk. It gave us the impression that we were not a priority. We did enjoy the new 'snack basket ' that was available to guests and the take and go breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are money conscious, compare prices on neighboring hotels as the rates at this location are not always constant and can vary by quite a lot.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystyna
Family
Strawberry Point, IA 52076, USA
Jan 10, 2012

yearly mayo trip

The hotel is a little hard to get to if you don't print directions. You can see it from the highway but can't figure out how to get to it right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the kitchenette. No free food but I would rather make my own anyway. Staff was never too busy to help when we needed a extra blanket or pillow and was friendly whenever we passed but the desk. The place has dated decor but i'd rather have clean than fancy. We stayed 3 days without any problems found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jul 20, 2010

Good Location and Price

Clean room with kitchen, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Cafe Presto and Canadian Honkers across the street from St. Mary's.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St Paul, MN
Feb 15, 2011

Good stay at Extended Stay

Comfortable and convenient for trip to Mayo Clinic - they have an early morning shuttle to Mayo but we did not need it. The only things to be aware of is that they do not staff their front desk overnight so there was no way to get a wake-up call and in the morning we did not know for sure of the appropriate way to check out so we left our keys in the room. Good and clean accommodations for a very reasonable price and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
kcmo
Aug 31, 2009

good valuedoc

clean, comfortable, basic good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LaSalle, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel was VERY clean. It was also quiet. Wonderful restaurant down the road in the office complex (sits above a little lake). Kitchen with stove, refrig, coffee maker....everything you could ask for. Only stayed one night, but definitely would stay there again. Also...easy to get to Mayo Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce T
Single
Minneapolis MN
Apr 22, 2009

ESA Rochester South

This was a leisure trip but the room is perfect for having family come visit; spacious and plenty of seating room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

even though there's a full kitchen, take your own food since not many restaurants close.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry55
Business
Waseca, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Great location

GREAT location, all the amenities, more than enough electrical outlets. I usually have to unplug the coffee pot to and the TV so I can plug in my computer and printer. Here there were four empty outlets next to the desk with a nice lamp right on the desk for ample lighting. And there was still extra outlets for my phone and Blue Tooth chargers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top