$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to... See full review

  • Wife yes and me maybe
  • Mar 3, 2014
Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay. See full review

  • Indychelle
  • Oct 16, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

43.9728 -92.461
Nearby airports
Rochester International Airport, (RST), 5.00, MI, S; Minneapolis-St. Paul Intl Airport, (MSP), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Rochester - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
styrfry
Business
mpls,mn
Jan 4, 2010

ok for the price

Our hotel experience at ESA South was what we expected for the price we paid. The heater in our room was very noisy. The room itself was clean and ok for a nights stay. I wouldnt want to stay here for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheffdaddy
Business
easton, pa
Nov 23, 2009

good buy

i went to the mall of america and had a great time the extended stay was a good buy for the money i spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry55
Business
Waseca, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Great location

GREAT location, all the amenities, more than enough electrical outlets. I usually have to unplug the coffee pot to and the TV so I can plug in my computer and printer. Here there were four empty outlets next to the desk with a nice lamp right on the desk for ample lighting. And there was still extra outlets for my phone and Blue Tooth chargers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 7, 2009

good night's sleep

I stayed one night. It was not fancy, but was clean and very serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2009

Good place to stay

Really clean room. Bed was firm just like mine at home. Slept great. Pretty quiet room. Staff was very helpful. Hard to find, should print a map. It is in sight of expressway, but you have to go to the next exit and circle back to get there. They recently change the road and GPS is not updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target is less than 2 miles south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, MN
Oct 1, 2009

Not the favorite.....

[...] All the doors had 1/2" gaps, so everytime our neighbors smoked, so did we. I was told our dog must be walked up three flights of stairs and not allowed on the elevator. I walk with a cane and cannot do one flight of stairs, much less 3. After discussing my handicap in detail in the lobby, the clerk said I may use the elevator, but must wait for it to be empty. As the responsible owner of a trained and well behaved pet, I found this whole process insulting, nevermind the discrimination implications pertaining to my abilities. [...] The bed was hard and out of level, the window did not open, and the freeway interchange was noisy and bright at night.On a fairly tight budget; we loved the kitchenette with a fridge and cooktop, and the room itself was clean and very spacious for a hotel room. The price was reasonable for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Pescara downtown. It is a fine dining restaurant that knows how to treat fresh fish. The scallops were wonderful, the halibut perfect, but the star of the meal was a rich, creamy mushroom risotto that totally stole the show. Not inexpensive, but a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kcmo
Aug 31, 2009

good valuedoc

clean, comfortable, basic good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce T
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 22, 2009

ESA Rochester South

This was a leisure trip but the room is perfect for having family come visit; spacious and plenty of seating room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

even though there's a full kitchen, take your own food since not many restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Staff wonderful and helpful

The staff were very friendly. The hotel is not too far from Mayo so they are wonderful with the people staying there needing medicial attention. This is not from personal experience but from my observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to find a Perkins not too far from the Extended Stay America.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top