$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
View map of 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheffdaddy
Business
easton, pa
Nov 23, 2009

good buy

i went to the mall of america and had a great time the extended stay was a good buy for the money i spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry55
Business
Waseca, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Great location

GREAT location, all the amenities, more than enough electrical outlets. I usually have to unplug the coffee pot to and the TV so I can plug in my computer and printer. Here there were four empty outlets next to the desk with a nice lamp right on the desk for ample lighting. And there was still extra outlets for my phone and Blue Tooth chargers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 7, 2009

good night's sleep

I stayed one night. It was not fancy, but was clean and very serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2009

Good place to stay

Really clean room. Bed was firm just like mine at home. Slept great. Pretty quiet room. Staff was very helpful. Hard to find, should print a map. It is in sight of expressway, but you have to go to the next exit and circle back to get there. They recently change the road and GPS is not updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target is less than 2 miles south.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, MN
Oct 1, 2009

Not the favorite.....

[...] All the doors had 1/2" gaps, so everytime our neighbors smoked, so did we. I was told our dog must be walked up three flights of stairs and not allowed on the elevator. I walk with a cane and cannot do one flight of stairs, much less 3. After discussing my handicap in detail in the lobby, the clerk said I may use the elevator, but must wait for it to be empty. As the responsible owner of a trained and well behaved pet, I found this whole process insulting, nevermind the discrimination implications pertaining to my abilities. [...] The bed was hard and out of level, the window did not open, and the freeway interchange was noisy and bright at night.On a fairly tight budget; we loved the kitchenette with a fridge and cooktop, and the room itself was clean and very spacious for a hotel room. The price was reasonable for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Pescara downtown. It is a fine dining restaurant that knows how to treat fresh fish. The scallops were wonderful, the halibut perfect, but the star of the meal was a rich, creamy mushroom risotto that totally stole the show. Not inexpensive, but a great value.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kcmo
Aug 31, 2009

good valuedoc

clean, comfortable, basic good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce T
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 22, 2009

ESA Rochester South

This was a leisure trip but the room is perfect for having family come visit; spacious and plenty of seating room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

even though there's a full kitchen, take your own food since not many restaurants close.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Staff wonderful and helpful

The staff were very friendly. The hotel is not too far from Mayo so they are wonderful with the people staying there needing medicial attention. This is not from personal experience but from my observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were able to find a Perkins not too far from the Extended Stay America.

Back to menu Return to top