$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
View map of 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, 55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
May 23, 2011

Softball Nationals

We traveled to Rochester to watch our daughters softball team play for the National Title. The rooms were ok. Beds were really hard and rooms smelled a little musty. Smells were covered up by Fabreze. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whistle Binkies on the Lake had fabulous food and great drinks.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bowler, WI
May 14, 2011

Nice room, but it had been smoked in!

The room was very spacious and well equipped, but it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and you could tell that it had cigarette smoke odor. If you stay here, insist that you DO NOT get a room on the third floor, because that is where the smoking rooms are. There were also three ashtrays in the room - Non-Smoking?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gold Rush in Rochester is an antique lovers mecca. Held three times per year - check it out!

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St Paul, MN
Feb 15, 2011

Good stay at Extended Stay

Comfortable and convenient for trip to Mayo Clinic - they have an early morning shuttle to Mayo but we did not need it. The only things to be aware of is that they do not staff their front desk overnight so there was no way to get a wake-up call and in the morning we did not know for sure of the appropriate way to check out so we left our keys in the room. Good and clean accommodations for a very reasonable price and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 9, 2010

Clinic Visit

The room was very clean. We've never stayed at a ESA before and were a bit surprised by the "stripped down" staffing, but we had a problem with the alarm clock and the desk worker was very helpful in finding us a new one. The entrance is a bit tricky to find off of the highway. It was a very functional hotel and very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can see the hotel from the highway, but you need to take the exit after you pass it. There is a service road that winds around and eventually gets you to the hotel. Look at the map on the website before you go so you can see how the road flows.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
ROCHESTER,MN.
Nov 22, 2010

ESA REVIEW

THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS,THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CI-CI'S PIZZA-GOOD FOOD BUT DRESS WARMLY.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dumont , NJ
Sep 7, 2010

Fair Experience

Fair overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Jul 20, 2010

Good Location and Price

Clean room with kitchen, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Cafe Presto and Canadian Honkers across the street from St. Mary's.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LaSalle, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel was VERY clean. It was also quiet. Wonderful restaurant down the road in the office complex (sits above a little lake). Kitchen with stove, refrig, coffee maker....everything you could ask for. Only stayed one night, but definitely would stay there again. Also...easy to get to Mayo Clinic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Displeased in WI
Family
Neenah, WI
Mar 20, 2010

A bunch of Liars

We were going to stay her while moving across country. We had problems with our truck and called [...] to move our stay back a day. [...]The hotel seemed very eager and that changing the date was not a problem, come to find out that the date never got changed, we were listed as a no show the night before and had no reservations on the correct night at our hotel. Very displeased all around with [...] and hotel reservations. WOuld not use again or recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
styrfry
Couples
mpls,mn
Jan 4, 2010

ok for the price

Our hotel experience at ESA South was what we expected for the price we paid. The heater in our room was very noisy. The room itself was clean and ok for a nights stay. I wouldnt want to stay here for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top