$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

2 stars
55 Wood Lake Dr. Southeast, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to... See full review

  • Wife yes and me maybe
  • Mar 3, 2014
Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay. See full review

  • Indychelle
  • Oct 16, 2011
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

43.9728 -92.461
Nearby airports
Rochester International Airport, (RST), 5.00, MI, S; Minneapolis-St. Paul Intl Airport, (MSP), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Rochester - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystyna
Strawberry Point, IA 52076, USA
Jan 10, 2012

yearly mayo trip

The hotel is a little hard to get to if you don't print directions. You can see it from the highway but can't figure out how to get to it right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the kitchenette. No free food but I would rather make my own anyway. Staff was never too busy to help when we needed a extra blanket or pillow and was friendly whenever we passed but the desk. The place has dated decor but i'd rather have clean than fancy. We stayed 3 days without any problems found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wife yes and me maybe
Duluth, Minnesota
Jul 21, 2014

Another Stay at Extended Stay

We have used this facility multiple times and have not had any bad experiences. Good value for the dollar, good location for us, very well maintained and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling runner
La Crosse, WI, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Pleasant place to stay

My stay was brief but pleasant. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. I would have like a few more amenities such as shampoo/condittioner, a book/binder that talks about what the hotel offers. I was not a fan of the grab n go breakfast. I felt it was inadequate and more could have been offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife yes and me maybe
Duluth, Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Repeat customer

We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to getting to us when we arrived. We were the only customers at the desk. It gave us the impression that we were not a priority. We did enjoy the new 'snack basket ' that was available to guests and the take and go breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are money conscious, compare prices on neighboring hotels as the rates at this location are not always constant and can vary by quite a lot.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XC Fan
North of Chicago
Nov 17, 2013

Convenient to Airport, Shopping/Dining and Driving

Staff were very friendly and cheerful. The location was convenient to a Super Target to shop for groceries. I was able to get in a 6 mile run with mostly sidewalk access. The wifi worked without technical difficulty. The grab and go breakfast was easy and quick. The only difficulty for me with this hotel was that it was very easy to hear a phone conversation in the room below me. I don't know whether this was due to poor sound insulation or a particularly loud person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target is about 1.5 - 2 miles away for convenient grocery shopping.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
French Vanilla
Business
Indiana
Nov 14, 2013

One night STAY

wanted to check out the place knowing I need to come back to Rochcester in the future. Not a bad place....if you go directly through the hotel! with all the deals Or has ...It was cheaper to go through the hotel!!!!!!! It was my first time to us Or and will be the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fosterspace
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Feb 26, 2012

TV's

Not much for channels, only 28 channel,v but this was a nice experience, great room, very clean, good hot water, people were really nice at the front desk, they are very helpful. I will stay here again for sure, I like the kitchen they have in the rooms, I have a special diet so it was very good for me and my wife. I like my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystyna
Strawberry Point, IA 52076, USA
Jan 10, 2012

yearly mayo trip

The hotel is a little hard to get to if you don't print directions. You can see it from the highway but can't figure out how to get to it right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the kitchenette. No free food but I would rather make my own anyway. Staff was never too busy to help when we needed a extra blanket or pillow and was friendly whenever we passed but the desk. The place has dated decor but i'd rather have clean than fancy. We stayed 3 days without any problems found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indychelle
Indiana, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Mayo visit

Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unsilentdreamer
Rochester, MN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Short Weekend

Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. It desperately needs new BEDS. Ours was hard as a rock that had to go buy foam padding to get any sleep at all. The use of the full size fridge and the sink was great to cook some easy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of other hotels on the strip spend and extra $20 for sleep sake.

Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unsilentdreamer
Rochester, MN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Short Weekend

Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. It desperately needs new BEDS. Ours was hard as a rock that had to go buy foam padding to get any sleep at all. The use of the full size fridge and the sink was great to cook some easy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of other hotels on the strip spend and extra $20 for sleep sake.

Back to menu Return to top