Extended Stay America - Rochester - South ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$74
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 98 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 15 miles from Minneapolis, close to restaurants, and just 5 miles from Mayo Clinic, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - American

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Clean Place

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2014
This hotel fits the bill for a reasonable, clean room. Nice stay!

| Madison, WI Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Average

Would not recommend Fri, Sep 26, 2014
OK, just need to have a clerk available in the morning.

| ND Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Another Stay at Extended Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
We have used this facility multiple times and have not had any bad experiences. Good value for the dollar, good location for us, very well maintained and clean.

| Duluth, Minnesota Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasant place to stay

Would recommend Sun, Mar 23, 2014
My stay was brief but pleasant. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. I would have like a few more amenities such as shampoo/condittioner, a book/binder that talks about what the hotel offers. I was not a fan of the grab n go breakfast. I felt it was inadequate and more could have been offered.

| La Crosse, WI, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Repeat customer

Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
We have stayed multiple time at this location. Only complaint is the front desk clerk was slow to getting to us when we arrived. We were the only customers at the desk. It gave us the impression that we were not a priority. We did enjoy the new 'snack basket ' that was available to guests and the take and go breakfast as well.

Money saver

If you are money conscious, compare prices on neighboring hotels as the rates at this location are not always constant and can vary by quite a lot.

| Duluth, Minnesota Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient to Airport, Shopping/Dining and Driving

Would recommend Sun, Nov 17, 2013
Staff were very friendly and cheerful. The location was convenient to a Super Target to shop for groceries. I was able to get in a 6 mile run with mostly sidewalk access. The wifi worked without technical difficulty. The grab and go breakfast was easy and quick. The only difficulty for me with this hotel was that it was very easy to hear a phone conversation in the room below me. I don't know whether this was due to poor sound insulation or a particularly loud person.

Shopping hint

Super Target is about 1.5 - 2 miles away for convenient grocery shopping.

| North of Chicago Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

One night STAY

Would recommend Thu, Nov 14, 2013
wanted to check out the place knowing I need to come back to Rochcester in the future. Not a bad place....if you go directly through the hotel! with all the deals Or has ...It was cheaper to go through the hotel!!!!!!! It was my first time to us Or and will be the last!

| Indiana Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

yearly mayo trip

Would recommend Tue, Jan 10, 2012
The hotel is a little hard to get to if you don't print directions. You can see it from the highway but can't figure out how to get to it right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the kitchenette. No free food but I would rather make my own anyway. Staff was never too busy to help when we needed a extra blanket or pillow and was friendly whenever we passed but the desk. The place has dated decor but i'd rather have clean than fancy. We stayed 3 days without any problems found.

| Strawberry Point, IA 52076, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mayo visit

Would recommend Sun, Oct 16, 2011
Great room. The kitchenette was great to have during my two week stay.

| Indiana, USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Short Weekend

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 19, 2011
Stayed there for 2 nights for a wedding. It desperately needs new BEDS. Ours was hard as a rock that had to go buy foam padding to get any sleep at all. The use of the full size fridge and the sink was great to cook some easy meals.

Time saver

Plenty of other hotels on the strip spend and extra $20 for sleep sake.

| Rochester, MN, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Mayo Civic Center 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$74
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016