$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Days Inn Rochester Downtown

2 stars
View map of 1st Ave NW, Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
40 reviews
ROCHESTER TRIP

CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR ACCESS TO ALL MAYO CLINIC BUILDINGS IN DOWNTOWN ROCHESTER . See full review

  • THOMAS H.
  • Apr 8, 2015
A pleasant stay with good weather

We were in Rochester of clinical visits at Mayo. The hotel is immediately across the street from... See full review

  • Jerrold G.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Newly Renovated 2007 Effective June 1, 2008 Smoke Free Hotel Free WIFI High Speed Internet On-site Pannekoeken Restaurant Free Parking for all our guests Right in the heart of downtown Rochester Nearby local attractions such as - Mayo Clinic 1 block/Methodist Hospital/Convention Centre 3 blocks/Saint Marys Hospital - 1 mile Shopping, Retail and Restaurants walking distance Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel. New SolTerre Bath Amenities Hairdryers 80 Premium Cable TV Channels Easy access off of HWY 52 and HWY 63 Free Copy and Fax Service Special Mayo Clinic/Hospital Rates Special AARP and AAA Rates Special Extended Stay Rates Special Corporate Rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rochester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THOMAS H.
Business
clear lake
Apr 8, 2015

ROCHESTER TRIP

CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR ACCESS TO ALL MAYO CLINIC BUILDINGS IN DOWNTOWN ROCHESTER .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious travel
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2014

Great location

Reminder that this is a one star hotel. There are reasons for it. If you keep that in mind, it is actually a great value. It is not pretty, few amenities, but has the basics with a location that can't be beat. It was only me and it was only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penelope Mayo Patient
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 16, 2014

Close to Mayo Clinic, but is it worth it

The entire room would fit inside half of my kid's bedroom in our 2 bedroom apartment. The full bathroom was crammed into what must have been a slender walk-in closet. I had to lean to one side while using the toilet to keep the toilet paper dispenser from jabbing me in the side. The bath tub and shower where so dirty I didn't even consider using it. I must say the bed and pillows were comfortable which was little comfort since there was no heat and a night when it went below freezing with no temperate contol in the room. I have sleep apnea and there was no space for a table or shelf next to the bed for setting up my CPAP machine. I ended up putting it on the floor right in front of the door to the room and using an extension cord to plug it into the wall outlet across the room. Not exactly safe. The Mayo Clinic is just right across the street which is convenient if I had paid half the price which would be equal to a stay at the Motel 6. This hotel room was not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Twigs Restuarant in the Best Western Hotel Solider Field location near Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN has the best made to order burger I've had in years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flo Gaines
Business
New England
Sep 29, 2013

Needs major makeover

I had read the description of this place before I went but since there were few choices at the last minute, I had to stay there. Room was clean but shabby. Linens were almost threadbare. The place hasn't been renovated in over 50 years. Exposed pipes, strange plumbing, a closet for a bathroom, lumpy pillows, strange smell in the building, old and cracked caulking in the bathroom,.At least the room was cleaned daily. Hallways are darkly painted and have poor lighting. Can't believe it's so close to the Mayo Clinic and in such poor disrepair. Proximity to the clinic is the main attraction. Previous Days Inn hotels have been far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mayo Clinic, Starbucks, Victoria's Restaurant, Rochester Methodist Hospital

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlahBlah BlahBlah
Business
Florida
May 19, 2013

Needs a complete remodel

This hotel has nothing going for it except for the location. I wouldn't spend a single minute here again. Everything looks like it is from 1950's. The bed is the most horrible bed I have ever experienced in my life in a hotel. The room size is smaller than my kitchen in my one bedroom apartment. Horrible....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayo Patient 2
Business
Marquette, Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

VERY BAD HOTEL

The hotel was very run down. It had a very bad oder to it. I would never stay here again and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beeee
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2012

Necessary short stay

The room was tiny but clean. Bedspread and blanket were not very clean feeling or smelling. Bathroom was old and cramped, but clean and everything worked except the sink drain. The building was noisy from other rooms and outside. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. The place was OK for 2 nights, but I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the Mayo Clinic and Methodist Hospital, shopping and the best restaurants in Rochester.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. MGD
Business
Tremont, IL 61568, USA
Nov 16, 2011

ok, if on tight budget, location to Mayo clinic good.

Small room with no comfortable chair to lounge in. Had to pick up desk chair and put down near bed and door to watch TV halfway comfortable. Great home cooking restaurant attached on ground floor, but NO room service from hotel or restaurant staff. bathroom tiny also. Noisy downtown corner location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old fashioned Dutch food place attached to hotel and great Italian food across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me74
Business
Gillette, WY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Low grade

Would not recommend. Phone system does not work, beds are hard and very uncomfortable, sinks do not drain well, room was dirty and smelled. Have to pay for transportation to and from airport. Very unhappy with this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Mayo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelmom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 13, 2011

Days Inn

The room was very small as other reviewers commented. For me the room size wasn't matter because I traveled alone for a conference at Kahler hotel which was very close! I was there on Thursday and was able to enjoy the 'Thursday on First'!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top