$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Days Inn Rochester Downtown

2 stars
1st Ave NW, Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Good location

It is very close to the Mayo center, which is an absolute advantage if you just stay a night or two... See full review

  • mya3238
  • May 29, 2013
Great location, nice room, nice price.

The hotel room was a very large size, very clean and I loved the fact I could open a window for... See full review

  • Luann, Mayo Miracle
  • Apr 17, 2011
Newly Renovated 2007 Effective June 1, 2008 Smoke Free Hotel Free WIFI High Speed Internet On-site Pannekoeken Restaurant Free Parking for all our guests Right in the heart of downtown Rochester Nearby local attractions such as - Mayo Clinic 1 block/Methodist Hospital/Convention Centre 3 blocks/Saint Marys Hospital - 1 mile Shopping, Retail and Restaurants walking distance Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee of 25.00 USD. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel. New SolTerre Bath Amenities Hairdryers 80 Premium Cable TV Channels Easy access off of HWY 52 and HWY 63 Free Copy and Fax Service Special Mayo Clinic/Hospital Rates Special AARP and AAA Rates Special Extended Stay Rates Special Corporate Rates

Hotel Map

44.0235 -92.4644
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rochester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony221
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Don't expect much

Great Location. thats where the good stuff starts and ends. Facility is in bad need of a total renovation or demolition. We booked 3 rooms w/Family. Our room was a little bigger than a closet. Lighting was poor. The door brushes against the Bed Spread and barely misses the TV cabinet. Every surface in the bathroom had peeling paint. Bath fixtures were at least 60 years old. No fan. Elevator of Death! I felt more comfortable using the stairs in spite of my recent foot surgery. On the bright side, we spent more time out of the room and enjoyed the beautiful city of Rochester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Jun 15, 2011

Downtown Rochester

Visiting Rochester for Mayo appointments. This hotel is extremely convenient to Mayo buildings. We were able to park for free in the hotel lot and walk to every place we needed to go! The rooms were small as mentioned by other reviewers, but they were very clean and well kept. The only issue I had staying in this hotel was the nighttime noise level. Trains, ambulances, and people yelling outside the hotel off and on all through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, MN
Oct 22, 2010

Mayo clinic stay

The room was so small we had claustriphobia. It was clean tho and that is athe only plus. We had to step up into the bathroom and that is not good for us older people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is good at the Pannekokken house in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Old Charm?

This Days Inn was a big surprise! I would ahve a very hard time describing it other than a step back in time. The structure was very old. The rooms were akin to This Old House gone bad. Personally I liked the charm but it's not what I would expect in any hotel/motel these days. The price was right but after staying there could have been even lower. The room was basically two very old rooms each with a window A/C in each room. It rained both nights I was there and the rain sounded like ball-bearings hitting the top of the metal A/C which was very annoying while trying to sleep. No free breakfast which has become a staple at most places. I could stay there again as a place to crash but would not recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top