$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Days Inn Rochester Downtown

2 stars
View map of 1st Ave NW, Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
A pleasant stay with good weather

We were in Rochester of clinical visits at Mayo. The hotel is immediately across the street from... See full review

  • Jerrold G.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great location, nice room, nice price.

The hotel room was a very large size, very clean and I loved the fact I could open a window for... See full review

  • Luann, Mayo Miracle
  • Apr 17, 2011
Newly Renovated 2007 Effective June 1, 2008 Smoke Free Hotel Free WIFI High Speed Internet On-site Pannekoeken Restaurant Free Parking for all our guests Right in the heart of downtown Rochester Nearby local attractions such as - Mayo Clinic 1 block/Methodist Hospital/Convention Centre 3 blocks/Saint Marys Hospital - 1 mile Shopping, Retail and Restaurants walking distance Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee of 25.00 USD. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel. New SolTerre Bath Amenities Hairdryers 80 Premium Cable TV Channels Easy access off of HWY 52 and HWY 63 Free Copy and Fax Service Special Mayo Clinic/Hospital Rates Special AARP and AAA Rates Special Extended Stay Rates Special Corporate Rates

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rochester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
memooo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 29, 2011

like hotel

i like this hotel for saveral reason first it's near to the hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrold G.
Business
Iowa City
Mar 17, 2015

A pleasant stay with good weather

We were in Rochester of clinical visits at Mayo. The hotel is immediately across the street from the Methodist hospital building, but is not attached through a skywalk or the underground subway passages. Crossing during the winter weather was brutal this past January, but with the coming of spring we opted for the economy of the Days Inn. It also boasts the Pannekoecken Restaurant just off the lobby. Parking is also free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dtk79
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 3, 2014

Location is only redeeming quality

Smelly, cramped, rundown, absent mattress covers, lumpy pillows, dirty floors, dark & dingy hallways. Stay here at your own risk. Free parking is handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Star Char
Business
Epping, ND
Jul 23, 2014

bad room

room was very small,, poor air conditioning, no fridge or microwave. we got the smallest room in the place barely enough room to get around the bed. other rooms in the building were larger and better conditioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious travel
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2014

Great location

Reminder that this is a one star hotel. There are reasons for it. If you keep that in mind, it is actually a great value. It is not pretty, few amenities, but has the basics with a location that can't be beat. It was only me and it was only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penelope Mayo Patient
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 16, 2014

Close to Mayo Clinic, but is it worth it

The entire room would fit inside half of my kid's bedroom in our 2 bedroom apartment. The full bathroom was crammed into what must have been a slender walk-in closet. I had to lean to one side while using the toilet to keep the toilet paper dispenser from jabbing me in the side. The bath tub and shower where so dirty I didn't even consider using it. I must say the bed and pillows were comfortable which was little comfort since there was no heat and a night when it went below freezing with no temperate contol in the room. I have sleep apnea and there was no space for a table or shelf next to the bed for setting up my CPAP machine. I ended up putting it on the floor right in front of the door to the room and using an extension cord to plug it into the wall outlet across the room. Not exactly safe. The Mayo Clinic is just right across the street which is convenient if I had paid half the price which would be equal to a stay at the Motel 6. This hotel room was not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Twigs Restuarant in the Best Western Hotel Solider Field location near Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN has the best made to order burger I've had in years.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pcup45
Business
NYC
Mar 19, 2014

Economic

You get what you pay for and nothing more. It's old and dingy but centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flo Gaines
Business
New England
Sep 29, 2013

Needs major makeover

I had read the description of this place before I went but since there were few choices at the last minute, I had to stay there. Room was clean but shabby. Linens were almost threadbare. The place hasn't been renovated in over 50 years. Exposed pipes, strange plumbing, a closet for a bathroom, lumpy pillows, strange smell in the building, old and cracked caulking in the bathroom,.At least the room was cleaned daily. Hallways are darkly painted and have poor lighting. Can't believe it's so close to the Mayo Clinic and in such poor disrepair. Proximity to the clinic is the main attraction. Previous Days Inn hotels have been far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mayo Clinic, Starbucks, Victoria's Restaurant, Rochester Methodist Hospital

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mya3238
Business
Minnesota
May 29, 2013

Good location

It is very close to the Mayo center, which is an absolute advantage if you just stay a night or two to attend the meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BlahBlah BlahBlah
Business
Florida
May 19, 2013

Needs a complete remodel

This hotel has nothing going for it except for the location. I wouldn't spend a single minute here again. Everything looks like it is from 1950's. The bed is the most horrible bed I have ever experienced in my life in a hotel. The room size is smaller than my kitchen in my one bedroom apartment. Horrible....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayo Patient 2
Business
Marquette, Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

VERY BAD HOTEL

The hotel was very run down. It had a very bad oder to it. I would never stay here again and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top