$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Days Inn Rochester Downtown

2 stars
View map of 1st Ave NW, Center St & First Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
41 reviews
ROCHESTER TRIP

CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR ACCESS TO ALL MAYO CLINIC BUILDINGS IN DOWNTOWN ROCHESTER . See full review

  • THOMAS H.
  • Apr 8, 2015
A pleasant stay with good weather

We were in Rochester of clinical visits at Mayo. The hotel is immediately across the street from... See full review

  • Jerrold G.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Newly Renovated 2007 Effective June 1, 2008 Smoke Free Hotel Free WIFI High Speed Internet On-site Pannekoeken Restaurant Free Parking for all our guests Right in the heart of downtown Rochester Nearby local attractions such as - Mayo Clinic 1 block/Methodist Hospital/Convention Centre 3 blocks/Saint Marys Hospital - 1 mile Shopping, Retail and Restaurants walking distance Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel. New SolTerre Bath Amenities Hairdryers 80 Premium Cable TV Channels Easy access off of HWY 52 and HWY 63 Free Copy and Fax Service Special Mayo Clinic/Hospital Rates Special AARP and AAA Rates Special Extended Stay Rates Special Corporate Rates

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Rochester Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Husband
Couples
Rochester, MN, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Old Building, but very friendly

I booked this hotel online for my wedding night. When I check in I noticed the lobby looked clean but old styled. I didn't think much of it till later that night when I brought my new bride to our room. The elevator creaked, and the hallways were dimly lit to give the place an older personality. As a new husband, thoughts of horror films and trouble ran through my mind. The room was small, 75% of the room space was the bed. Thankfully, my new bride is a history major and loved every bit of it. We both enjoyed our stay. Great friendly staff to help you with anything; for first timers, check out your room in the day to ease any fears :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margo M.
Family
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Rochester Mayo Visit

We stayed 3 nights. We were in 3 different rooms. First night the room wasn't good. Upgraded us to a much nicer room. The second day the clerk called and said that room was booked and it was also not what we had booked so she moved us to a different room. The room was ok, same size as the first night but much nicer. The whole hotel is very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THOMAS H.
Single
clear lake
Apr 8, 2015

ROCHESTER TRIP

CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR ACCESS TO ALL MAYO CLINIC BUILDINGS IN DOWNTOWN ROCHESTER .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrold G.
Couples
Iowa City
Mar 17, 2015

A pleasant stay with good weather

We were in Rochester of clinical visits at Mayo. The hotel is immediately across the street from the Methodist hospital building, but is not attached through a skywalk or the underground subway passages. Crossing during the winter weather was brutal this past January, but with the coming of spring we opted for the economy of the Days Inn. It also boasts the Pannekoecken Restaurant just off the lobby. Parking is also free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dtk79
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 3, 2014

Location is only redeeming quality

Smelly, cramped, rundown, absent mattress covers, lumpy pillows, dirty floors, dark & dingy hallways. Stay here at your own risk. Free parking is handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bevielady
Friends
eagan mn
Sep 22, 2014

weddig

very clean rooms old but nice had a very nice bed room was not big but we didn't care very quiet room. we would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinedine
Single
seattle
Aug 1, 2014

rochester

Delivered the purpose. Needed one night in Rochester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Star Char
Couples
Epping, ND
Jul 23, 2014

bad room

room was very small,, poor air conditioning, no fridge or microwave. we got the smallest room in the place barely enough room to get around the bed. other rooms in the building were larger and better conditioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious travel
Single
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2014

Great location

Reminder that this is a one star hotel. There are reasons for it. If you keep that in mind, it is actually a great value. It is not pretty, few amenities, but has the basics with a location that can't be beat. It was only me and it was only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penelope Mayo Patient
Single
Rochester, MN
Apr 16, 2014

Close to Mayo Clinic, but is it worth it

The entire room would fit inside half of my kid's bedroom in our 2 bedroom apartment. The full bathroom was crammed into what must have been a slender walk-in closet. I had to lean to one side while using the toilet to keep the toilet paper dispenser from jabbing me in the side. The bath tub and shower where so dirty I didn't even consider using it. I must say the bed and pillows were comfortable which was little comfort since there was no heat and a night when it went below freezing with no temperate contol in the room. I have sleep apnea and there was no space for a table or shelf next to the bed for setting up my CPAP machine. I ended up putting it on the floor right in front of the door to the room and using an extension cord to plug it into the wall outlet across the room. Not exactly safe. The Mayo Clinic is just right across the street which is convenient if I had paid half the price which would be equal to a stay at the Motel 6. This hotel room was not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Twigs Restuarant in the Best Western Hotel Solider Field location near Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN has the best made to order burger I've had in years.

Review of Days Inn Rochester Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pcup45
Business
NYC
Mar 19, 2014

Economic

You get what you pay for and nothing more. It's old and dingy but centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top