$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Comfort Suites Rochester

2 stars
4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Would stay again, but prefer closer to town.

Other than being out of town further than optimal, it is clos to shopping and the airport. Rooms... See full review

  • Grammy G.
  • Dec 1, 2013
Nice Place--besure to ask for the Mayo Clinic Patient Rate

Searched online for a Rochester MN room in connection with a MayoClinic visit. When I arrived I... See full review

  • Ron from Floirda
  • Jun 19, 2013
Comfort Suites Rochester is near Mayo Clinic and provides a complimentary shuttle. Walking distance to Shops on Maine which includes several eating options and a movie theater. Close to Rochester attractions and Rochester Airport.

Hotel Map

43.9561 -92.4613
Nearby airports
Rochester Int'l. Arpt., (RST), 4.00, MI, SW; Minneapolis-St Paul Intl Arp, (MSP), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Hwy 63 @ 40th St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Rochester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Rochester

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy G.
TN
Dec 1, 2013

Would stay again, but prefer closer to town.

Other than being out of town further than optimal, it is clos to shopping and the airport. Rooms were narrow but well appointed. Hide a bed was OK for grandchild. Small but adequate pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast time was a bit of a zoo due to guests not the staff or set up. Lots of kids milling around and limited seating for the holiday week. Coffee is available 24 hours a day and we did see fresh cookies once. (Again, some older children not well attended and they or adults would hijack anything resembling food.) There was a small snack closet with packaged snacks for sell. Pleasant environment, quiet, clean well staffed plus non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Azteca was a nice lunch. Many good restaurants in town such as Victoria's for better dining.

Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from Floirda
Florida
Jun 19, 2013

Nice Place--besure to ask for the Mayo Clinic Patient Rate

Searched online for a Rochester MN room in connection with a MayoClinic visit. When I arrived I asked if I was receiving the Clinic patient rate and the clerk said that since it was prepaid reservation she didnt know the rate I paid and advised me the clinic patient rate which was $10 less than the online price!! Diasapointed that the online system had that option (like senior rate etc). The hotel common ares were very nice and clean and the room was very nice and spacious but the beds were not as high quality as the rest of the room and hotel common areas--Beds would be a good place to spend money in an all suites hotel--people remember that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A big variety of dinindg close by

Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conure
Ham Lake, MN
Dec 20, 2011

Awesome as always

I always have a great experience here- that's why this is the only hotel that I come to when I come into Rochester. They never let me down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Falls, IA
Feb 17, 2011

Great stay

We stayed for just one night on our way through town.. great place. There was a movie theater right across the street that we went to, a couple restaurants within a mile of the hotel, we even borrowed a dvd player and movie from the front desk. Rooms were nice, staff was nice and helpful, and it was pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Falls, IA
Feb 17, 2011

Great stay

We stayed for just one night on our way through town.. great place. There was a movie theater right across the street that we went to, a couple restaurants within a mile of the hotel, we even borrowed a dvd player and movie from the front desk. Rooms were nice, staff was nice and helpful, and it was pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 20, 2010

Execellent Experience

traveled for business. stay at CS was very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

use GPS

Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 20, 2010

Execellent Experience

traveled for business. stay at CS was very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

use GPS

Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 23, 2009

Very comfortable room

Very comfortable rooms, with plenty of space for taking care of business matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Oct 23, 2009

Very comfortable room

Very comfortable rooms, with plenty of space for taking care of business matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top