$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Clarion Inn Rochester

3 stars
1630 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
11 reviews
great hotel for the price

Great hotel overall. Free shuttle to mayo clinic, nice outside patio, hot tub. Only thing I wasn't... See full review

  • sushar
  • Jul 26, 2014
Clarion Inn

The Clarion Inn was perfect for our needs. We needed a cheap hotel with a shuttle as a base to... See full review

  • papajerry
  • Jul 17, 2014
1 Mile from Downtown Rochester and Mayo Clinic. Free Parking all on one level. Complimentary Shuttle within 5 mile radius of hotel. Golf within 1 mile, shopping within 0.5 mile, and tennis within 1 mile. Restaurant, lounge, and outdoor patio bar. Whirlpool, sauna, and largest pool in southeast Minnesota. Complimentary CHEFs SPECIAL breakfast available with qualifying rate Monday through Friday. Complimentary business center in lobby with copy and fax service available. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per pet per night. Per limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

43.9994 -92.4641
Nearby airports
Rochester Int'l. Arpt., (RST), 5.00, MI, SE; La Crosse Munic. Arpt., (LSE), 40.00, MI, W; Minneapolis-St Paul Intl Arp, (MSP), 65.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 52 & 16th St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Rochester also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Mayo Civic Center: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Rochester

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sushar
Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2014

great hotel for the price

Great hotel overall. Free shuttle to mayo clinic, nice outside patio, hot tub. Only thing I wasn't a big fan of was the continental breakfast. Could have used a few more selections such as toast and oatmeal. Great staff and fantastic rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papajerry
Sartell, MN
Jul 17, 2014

Clarion Inn

The Clarion Inn was perfect for our needs. We needed a cheap hotel with a shuttle as a base to visit the Mayo Clinic. The room was definitely budget, but clean and quiet. The best part was the free dedicated shuttle to the Mayo. It went directly to the Mayo and St. Mary's. Unlike other hotel shuttles it didn't stop a number of other hotels. The breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Clarion shuttle-a time-saver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hi Low
East Grand Forks, MN
Jun 7, 2014

Very good place to stay when go to Mayo

The people and rooms were the best. The transportation to the clinic so very fast and on time all the time. Will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many rooms on the ground floor and baggage is easy to move in and out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohP
Business
Ft Myers, Fl
Jul 4, 2013

Old Old Old

Old beds, old TVs, Old tired decor not worth the price when you can stay nearby for about the same money this is not 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohP
Business
Ft Myers, Fl
Jul 4, 2013

Back to the seventies

Place was clean but old and dated, not what I expected when given 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jan Great Mom
Iowa
Jul 2, 2013

Bad motel to stay at

Our check in time was 3 pm. We arrived at 12:30pm and they said the room was not ready yet, we went shopping and returned at 2:45 pm and 3 pm they said the room was still not ready. They took my cell phone #. We were not pleased with this so we went across the street and rented a room from that motel. They called around 4:45 pm and said the room was ready. No effort was made on their part to repair the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

many bike trails

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farmer Ken55
Illinois
Mar 19, 2012

Mayo visit

People were very friendly and helpful in everyway. Good food, clean room.quiet, very comfortable beds. I would recpmmend this hotel to anyone who wants a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno
Michigan
Sep 17, 2011

Good for the money

A little out dated, but the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and worth the money. The shuttle was great, took us right to Mayo for the price of a tip. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great BBQ places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
IOWA
Mar 16, 2011

This was a nice place...in the 80s

This place is adequate but it's a 30 year old Holiday Inn that couldn't make the grade anymore. Clean. Buffet breakfast isn't what you'd expect with fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice bar -- you get a coupon for the eggs/sausage served in the restaurant. OK in a pinch and priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elhart, IN
Feb 17, 2011

Great location

The first thing we did when was check out the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The temperatures were very nice. The week before, we stayed at the Extended Stay in Rochester which was a big disappointment. The pool and fitness rooom we expected was nowhere to be found and the furniture and appliances were very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast and coffee at the Vikings restaurant (connected to the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search