$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, 12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Dining, indoor pool and more near downtown Minneapolis
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Things To Do
  • Lake Minnetonka (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (12 mi /19.3 km)
  • Canterbury Park Horse Racing (24 mi/38.6 km) 
  • Mystic Lake Casino (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Internet available at a fee of $9.99 USD per day
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper dog bed available on request
  • Boarding passes may be printed for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.9665 -93.4322
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 32.19, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Dining

Atrium Bistro
Enjoy delicious dining in the full-service Atrium Bistro, offering a casually elegant setting.
The Reserve Lounge
Let us greet you with a warm welcome and help you relax and unwind in The Reserve Lounge, with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve. In the summer, enjoy the lounge patio with sounds and sights of nature all around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2009

BEWARE -- Stay at your own risk!

This hotel looks nice when you first walk in but don't be fooled by its classy atmosphere. Make sure that you pick the "right room." There are two sections to this hotel. The first section is several levels of rooms surrounding the lobby area. The second section is another set of rooms surrounding the pool area. THIS IS THE AREA TO AVOID. I was in Minneapolis for a business trip, so I only used this hotel for sleeping. On Friday morning (around 7-8AM), I was awakened by screaming kids around the pool, 6-7 kids playing soccer, hockey, and frisbie, as well as conversing adults who are watching the kids. It was horrible. The balls were bouncing off of my door and window. I told the front desk of the situation Friday morning and the staff gave me a casual answer of "we will take care of this." The same scenario occurred on Saturday morning. I told the front desk once again. This time, I was offered a $13.84 breakfast buffet for the inconvenience which I gladly declined. Folks, this hotel has a lot to learn in providing service to patrons. There is basic cable, high-speed internet in your room has a fee of $10.60 per day, and the location is not that good. There is a YMCA and a mall next door. You have to drive 10 minutes or more for other stuff. Univ of Minnesota is 20 minutes away "without traffic" ... not 10 minutes as they had claimed. Eventually, I am sure that they will correct the problems. For now, I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel unless you get a good, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall just accross the street from the hotel. It's not the Mall of America but it'll do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Jun 26, 2011

Just so,so!

Difficulty finding luggage cart to bring luggage in and out of hotel. Lack of garbage containers on the exterior and lobby of Hotel. Entrance way had lots of trash (pizza containers, beer and pop cans a long with a tremendous amount of cigarette butts)on Sunday morning. No coffee available in lobby at 6AM. I won't be staying at this Sheraton location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byomkesh
Business
Boston
Jul 21, 2014

Location only

The location is the best for my purposes in the western suburbs but otherwise I don't know why I stay here (3rd or 4th time). The rooms are dark and especially damp. There seems to be no ventilation and the carpet feels wet under foot. The whole place is a design that should never have been approved, all inward facing on a dreary court with little light or cheer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephenOsprey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Mid West Mild

Like so much about MN, very pleasant. Easy going, nothing spectacular but zero problems as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
Business
minnetonka,mn
Jan 28, 2013

good value

the motel was nice, the price of our room was great! We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
Business
minnetonka,mn
Jan 30, 2013

mm

nice hotel. room service was overpriced but other than thaf it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLDC
Business
Georgia
Apr 17, 2013

Nice but....

The hotel was really nice. However, after telling the staff numerous times that I prepaid my hotel stay (which they recognized), they still charged my card for the hotel stay. It was not until I talked with a lovely gentleman in the accounting department at the hotel that everything got straightened out. I do not know if the hotel staff does not know about this or if it is new information, but this is something that they need to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giant leprachaun
Business
St. Cloud, MN
May 13, 2013

Staff is great, but some shortcomings exist

Great check in process. Waitress at breakfast was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable. But.... the tub drained extremely slowly the pool and whirlpool could have been five degrees warmer for each maybe that was why there were 9 children in the whirlpool many times the tv lost signal no signal is not a tv channel, especially when the tv station is local a moronic parent/s simply dropped off her two kids and diappeared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another tripper
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2009

It used to be better....

I have stayed here many many times. It did not seem as nice this time around. The room was not as clean or cleaned as well as I expected. I was given a room that was very noisy and dark. Over all this stay was disappointing. I might have to find other accomodations on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2007

From far away...

The customer service ethic I received over the phone was very good. They clearly aimed to please and were intelligent about it. Frankly I had better treatment from the hotel people than this site. The person I was traveling to spend the holiday weekend with had to work. It turned out to be the end of a relationship. That was hard enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top