$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
View map of 12201 Ridgedale Drive, 12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
fun weekend

yes the hotel met our stay and we had a relaxing time , good location and convenient to downtown. See full review

  • jops2
  • May 30, 2015
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Highlights
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Cribs available

Dining

The Reserve Lounge
Let us greet you with a warm welcome and help you relax and unwind in The Reserve Lounge, with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve. In the summer, enjoy the lounge patio with sounds and sights of nature all around.
Atrium Bistro
Enjoy delicious dining in the full-service Atrium Bistro, offering a casually elegant setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 25, 2007

Great front desk staff

The staff at the front desk always smiled and were cheerful. Service was impeccable. The restaurant gave me free coffee. Room was so clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A big shopping center was across the street.

Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2007

From far away...

The customer service ethic I received over the phone was very good. They clearly aimed to please and were intelligent about it. Frankly I had better treatment from the hotel people than this site. The person I was traveling to spend the holiday weekend with had to work. It turned out to be the end of a relationship. That was hard enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2007

From far away...

The customer service ethic I received over the phone was very good. They clearly aimed to please and were intelligent about it. Frankly I had better treatment from the hotel people than this site. The person I was traveling to spend the holiday weekend with had to work. It turned out to be the end of a relationship. That was hard enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another tripper
Business
NJ
Aug 20, 2009

It used to be better....

I have stayed here many many times. It did not seem as nice this time around. The room was not as clean or cleaned as well as I expected. I was given a room that was very noisy and dark. Over all this stay was disappointing. I might have to find other accomodations on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quad Cities, IL
Jun 26, 2011

Just so,so!

Difficulty finding luggage cart to bring luggage in and out of hotel. Lack of garbage containers on the exterior and lobby of Hotel. Entrance way had lots of trash (pizza containers, beer and pop cans a long with a tremendous amount of cigarette butts)on Sunday morning. No coffee available in lobby at 6AM. I won't be staying at this Sheraton location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top