$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Romantic getaway

Easy to find. Staff was extremely politie and go out of their way to make your experience a great... See full review

  • Robinl000
  • Oct 11, 2013
Dining, indoor pool and more near downtown Minneapolis
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Things To Do
  • Lake Minnetonka (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (12 mi /19.3 km)
  • Canterbury Park Horse Racing (24 mi/38.6 km) 
  • Mystic Lake Casino (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Internet available at a fee of $9.99 USD per day
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper dog bed available on request
  • Boarding passes may be printed for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.9665 -93.4322
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.30, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 25, 2007

Great front desk staff

The staff at the front desk always smiled and were cheerful. Service was impeccable. The restaurant gave me free coffee. Room was so clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A big shopping center was across the street.

Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2007

From far away...

The customer service ethic I received over the phone was very good. They clearly aimed to please and were intelligent about it. Frankly I had better treatment from the hotel people than this site. The person I was traveling to spend the holiday weekend with had to work. It turned out to be the end of a relationship. That was hard enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another tripper
NJ
Aug 20, 2009

It used to be better....

I have stayed here many many times. It did not seem as nice this time around. The room was not as clean or cleaned as well as I expected. I was given a room that was very noisy and dark. Over all this stay was disappointing. I might have to find other accomodations on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad Cities, IL
Jun 26, 2011

Just so,so!

Difficulty finding luggage cart to bring luggage in and out of hotel. Lack of garbage containers on the exterior and lobby of Hotel. Entrance way had lots of trash (pizza containers, beer and pop cans a long with a tremendous amount of cigarette butts)on Sunday morning. No coffee available in lobby at 6AM. I won't be staying at this Sheraton location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search