$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Dining, indoor pool and more near downtown Minneapolis
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Things To Do
  • Lake Minnetonka (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (12 mi /19.3 km)
  • Canterbury Park Horse Racing (24 mi/38.6 km) 
  • Mystic Lake Casino (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Internet available at a fee of $9.99 USD per day
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper dog bed available on request
  • Boarding passes may be printed for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.9665 -93.4322
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.30, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Aug 24, 2010

Great themed Hotel

Everything was greeat! the hotel atmosphere was perfect. Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atani
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 21, 2009

Nice place overall

Nice place for business travel. Expect to pay for all extras, including Internet service in the room & even water that is provided. Really nice staff though, good bar & decent food (though pricy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Redstone is a restaurant just down the road; excellent food, but expect a wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Apr 22, 2009

Business Trip

Service and staff excellent. Was there for 2 nights but thought it was a little pricy for the area and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hickskip
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Experience!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to get to via surroundings , modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try The Redstone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephenOsprey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Mid West Mild

Like so much about MN, very pleasant. Easy going, nothing spectacular but zero problems as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLDC
Business
Georgia
Apr 17, 2013

Nice but....

The hotel was really nice. However, after telling the staff numerous times that I prepaid my hotel stay (which they recognized), they still charged my card for the hotel stay. It was not until I talked with a lovely gentleman in the accounting department at the hotel that everything got straightened out. I do not know if the hotel staff does not know about this or if it is new information, but this is something that they need to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 24, 2009

BEWARE -- Stay at your own risk!

This hotel looks nice when you first walk in but don't be fooled by its classy atmosphere. Make sure that you pick the "right room." There are two sections to this hotel. The first section is several levels of rooms surrounding the lobby area. The second section is another set of rooms surrounding the pool area. THIS IS THE AREA TO AVOID. I was in Minneapolis for a business trip, so I only used this hotel for sleeping. On Friday morning (around 7-8AM), I was awakened by screaming kids around the pool, 6-7 kids playing soccer, hockey, and frisbie, as well as conversing adults who are watching the kids. It was horrible. The balls were bouncing off of my door and window. I told the front desk of the situation Friday morning and the staff gave me a casual answer of "we will take care of this." The same scenario occurred on Saturday morning. I told the front desk once again. This time, I was offered a $13.84 breakfast buffet for the inconvenience which I gladly declined. Folks, this hotel has a lot to learn in providing service to patrons. There is basic cable, high-speed internet in your room has a fee of $10.60 per day, and the location is not that good. There is a YMCA and a mall next door. You have to drive 10 minutes or more for other stuff. Univ of Minnesota is 20 minutes away "without traffic" ... not 10 minutes as they had claimed. Eventually, I am sure that they will correct the problems. For now, I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel unless you get a good, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall just accross the street from the hotel. It's not the Mall of America but it'll do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top