$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
View map of 12201 Ridgedale Drive, 12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hickskip
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Experience!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to get to via surroundings , modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try The Redstone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Regular
Business
MN
Jun 24, 2013

Great in town Getaway

The kids needed a break from the everyday grind, so we scheduled a Friday night hotel and pool! Great service and friendly staff - well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and R time
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Jul 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, & reasonable rate

I was very satisfied with this hotel! The staff was very accommodating, check-in was easy and quick, the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location is right next to a large mall and some great restaurants. I've stayed here a handful of times and had a great expensive everytime! The only drawback was there is no refrigerators in the rooms that I've stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I ate at Champs Sports Bar on other side of the mall. Great food & lots of televisions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up North Mom
Business
Bemidji, MN
Aug 18, 2013

Could be an annual event

We got a last-minute reservation for a shopping weekend. We were greeted very warmly and directed to a very pleasant room. Room was well appointed. Bed was not made well. (Too much sheet bunched under my feet), but if that's the biggest problem, that should give you a pleasant impression. Also, the workout area was out of service, but they directed me to the YMCA across the parking lot where I was able to take a great class. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Ridgedale Mall. Very convenient and easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winnipeg Vikings Fan
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 23, 2013

Nice Find

It was a pleasant surprise to find this nice hotel at sch a good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The original Famous Dave's in Calhoun Square off Hennipin, near the downtown. They have great live entertainment as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liansuo Xie
Business
Ankeny, Iowa
Sep 30, 2013

Nice location

The room is big and clean. The location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familiy visit
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2010

Minneapolis area hotel

I have stayed here before. Good location with easy access to shopping and majoy highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to lots of resturants and a major mall within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Aug 24, 2010

Great themed Hotel

Everything was greeat! the hotel atmosphere was perfect. Great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park Il.
Jul 5, 2011

Nice Stay

Clean nice size rooms. Great bed and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supes
Business
Boston
Nov 10, 2010

Good place & good price

Hotel is clean, well situated, and beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and has a good service attitude. While I look for hotels by price (looking for best value rather than lowest price), I select this hotel if available at a competitive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top