$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, 12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Dining, indoor pool and more near downtown Minneapolis
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Things To Do
  • Lake Minnetonka (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (12 mi /19.3 km)
  • Canterbury Park Horse Racing (24 mi/38.6 km) 
  • Mystic Lake Casino (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Internet available at a fee of $9.99 USD per day
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper dog bed available on request
  • Boarding passes may be printed for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Dining

The Reserve Lounge
Let us greet you with a warm welcome and help you relax and unwind in The Reserve Lounge, with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve. In the summer, enjoy the lounge patio with sounds and sights of nature all around.
Atrium Bistro
Enjoy delicious dining in the full-service Atrium Bistro, offering a casually elegant setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas the North Dakota
Business
Jamestown, North Dakota
Sep 2, 2014

Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ridgedale Shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byomkesh
Business
Boston
Jul 21, 2014

Location only

The location is the best for my purposes in the western suburbs but otherwise I don't know why I stay here (3rd or 4th time). The rooms are dark and especially damp. There seems to be no ventilation and the carpet feels wet under foot. The whole place is a design that should never have been approved, all inward facing on a dreary court with little light or cheer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Rod
Business
Chicago il
Apr 29, 2014

Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get away. After being so upset and having the worst day I asked the check in person for an upgrade and he gave it to me with out flinching or charge. Made my day, thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up North Mom
Business
Bemidji, MN
Aug 18, 2013

Could be an annual event

We got a last-minute reservation for a shopping weekend. We were greeted very warmly and directed to a very pleasant room. Room was well appointed. Bed was not made well. (Too much sheet bunched under my feet), but if that's the biggest problem, that should give you a pleasant impression. Also, the workout area was out of service, but they directed me to the YMCA across the parking lot where I was able to take a great class. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Ridgedale Mall. Very convenient and easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Regular
Business
MN
Jun 24, 2013

Great in town Getaway

The kids needed a break from the everyday grind, so we scheduled a Friday night hotel and pool! Great service and friendly staff - well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
Business
minnetonka,mn
Jan 30, 2013

mm

nice hotel. room service was overpriced but other than thaf it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
Business
minnetonka,mn
Jan 28, 2013

good value

the motel was nice, the price of our room was great! We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supes
Business
Boston
Nov 10, 2010

Good place & good price

Hotel is clean, well situated, and beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and has a good service attitude. While I look for hotels by price (looking for best value rather than lowest price), I select this hotel if available at a competitive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familiy visit
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2010

Minneapolis area hotel

I have stayed here before. Good location with easy access to shopping and majoy highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to lots of resturants and a major mall within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top