$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Conveniently located just outside of downtown Minneapolis, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is a source of familiar comfort. Spend your days by our sparkling indoor pool or soaking in the whirlpool. Spend your nights in our comfortable guest rooms for a relaxing end to the day. Gather with friends or family and enjoy delicious dining in the full-service Atrium Bistro. Overlooking the scenic Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve, The Reserve Lounge is a great place to unwind. Out of town doesn't mean out of touch. Stay connected to what's important to you with our lobby "connection destination" the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, which offers free access to Wi-Fi, free PC workstations, and printing capabilities. So you can check your e-mail, research local attractions, watch the news or a game, and interact with fellow guests. When youre ready to check out, you can also print your boarding pass and access your flight information. Just a short distance from many Fortune 500 companies, as well as local shops and restaurants, our location is a great choice for business or leisure travelers. If youre looking to host an event, our flexible meeting space can welcome up to 600 guests. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel.

Hotel Map

44.9665 -93.4322
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.30, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Regular
MN
Jun 24, 2013

Great in town Getaway

The kids needed a break from the everyday grind, so we scheduled a Friday night hotel and pool! Great service and friendly staff - well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giant leprachaun
St. Cloud, MN
May 13, 2013

Staff is great, but some shortcomings exist

Great check in process. Waitress at breakfast was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable. But.... the tub drained extremely slowly the pool and whirlpool could have been five degrees warmer for each maybe that was why there were 9 children in the whirlpool many times the tv lost signal no signal is not a tv channel, especially when the tv station is local a moronic parent/s simply dropped off her two kids and diappeared

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soredog
McPherson,KS
Apr 21, 2013

Great place

Just great! Nice and clean. Big TV..Free coffee....needed extra towels , and got them fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Mall real close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLDC
Business
Georgia
Apr 17, 2013

Nice but....

The hotel was really nice. However, after telling the staff numerous times that I prepaid my hotel stay (which they recognized), they still charged my card for the hotel stay. It was not until I talked with a lovely gentleman in the accounting department at the hotel that everything got straightened out. I do not know if the hotel staff does not know about this or if it is new information, but this is something that they need to work on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
minnetonka,mn
Jan 30, 2013

mm

nice hotel. room service was overpriced but other than thaf it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
101 things to do
minnetonka,mn
Jan 28, 2013

good value

the motel was nice, the price of our room was great! We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hickskip
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great Experience!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to get to via surroundings , modern look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try The Redstone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephenOsprey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Mid West Mild

Like so much about MN, very pleasant. Easy going, nothing spectacular but zero problems as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park Il.
Jul 5, 2011

Nice Stay

Clean nice size rooms. Great bed and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad Cities, IL
Jun 26, 2011

Just so,so!

Difficulty finding luggage cart to bring luggage in and out of hotel. Lack of garbage containers on the exterior and lobby of Hotel. Entrance way had lots of trash (pizza containers, beer and pop cans a long with a tremendous amount of cigarette butts)on Sunday morning. No coffee available in lobby at 6AM. I won't be staying at this Sheraton location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search