$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

3 stars
12201 Ridgedale Drive, 12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price. See full review

  • Thomas the North Dakota
  • Sep 2, 2014
Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get... See full review

  • Jen Rod
  • Apr 29, 2014
Dining, indoor pool and more near downtown Minneapolis
The Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel is equipped with everything needed to make vacations or business stays comfortable and easy. With an indoor swimming pool boasting a newly refurbished pool deck and three restaurants, the Sheraton Hotel is also conveniently located to downtown Minneapolis and area businesses. Club guests receive additional benefits, including access to the Club Lounge, which offers complimentary breakfast, beverages and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, as well as a convenient place to hold a business meeting.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location just minutes from downtown Minneapolis
  • Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Hotel overlooks the Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms
Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel rooms are smoke-free and air-conditioned. Connecting rooms, and rooms with a balcony or patio are available. Rooms are equipped with 42-inch flat-screen televisions and the trademarked Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Wi-Fi Internet access is also provided (fee payable). Other room features include a data port, dual-line speaker telephone and work desk with ergonomic chair. Club level rooms offer an upgraded experience, including complimentary access to the fitness center, free bottled water and access to the Club Lounge.  Spacious bathrooms offer a hair-dryer, bathrobes and Bliss amenities. With the front desk open 24-hours a day, and laundry and valet services available, the Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel staff help to create a relaxing and secure stay.
Things To Do
  • Lake Minnetonka (5 mi/8 km) 
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Chanhassen Dinner Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Valleyfair Amusement Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Nickelodeon Universe (12 mi /19.3 km)
  • Canterbury Park Horse Racing (24 mi/38.6 km) 
  • Mystic Lake Casino (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Internet available at a fee of $9.99 USD per day
  • Sheraton Sweet Sleeper dog bed available on request
  • Boarding passes may be printed for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Cribs available

Dining

The Reserve Lounge
Let us greet you with a warm welcome and help you relax and unwind in The Reserve Lounge, with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking Crane Lake Wildlife Reserve. In the summer, enjoy the lounge patio with sounds and sights of nature all around.
Atrium Bistro
Enjoy delicious dining in the full-service Atrium Bistro, offering a casually elegant setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
local wedding attendee
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sep 15, 2014

Nice hotel on West side of Minneapolis

If you are looking to stay around Ridgedale shopping center this is a great choice. They were under going some renovations when we stayed, but overall it was a good hotel. We were attending a wedding at Lake Minnetonka and this was the closest option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas the North Dakota
Business
Jamestown, North Dakota
Sep 2, 2014

Great place

The room had just been redone. This was a great place to stay for a Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ridgedale Shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byomkesh
Business
Boston
Jul 21, 2014

Location only

The location is the best for my purposes in the western suburbs but otherwise I don't know why I stay here (3rd or 4th time). The rooms are dark and especially damp. There seems to be no ventilation and the carpet feels wet under foot. The whole place is a design that should never have been approved, all inward facing on a dreary court with little light or cheer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Rod
Business
Chicago il
Apr 29, 2014

Escaping from my family

I had the worst time visiting with my family that lives in mn and checked in to the hotel to get away. After being so upset and having the worst day I asked the check in person for an upgrade and he gave it to me with out flinching or charge. Made my day, thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robinl000
Business
Alexandria, MN
Oct 11, 2013

Romantic getaway

Easy to find. Staff was extremely politie and go out of their way to make your experience a great one. Would highly recommend it and look forward to going back to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWF0824
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 8, 2013

Thumbs up.

Hotel was clean, staff was nice, and it was easy to get to. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liansuo Xie
Business
Ankeny, Iowa
Sep 30, 2013

Nice location

The room is big and clean. The location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winnipeg Vikings Fan
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 23, 2013

Nice Find

It was a pleasant surprise to find this nice hotel at sch a good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The original Famous Dave's in Calhoun Square off Hennipin, near the downtown. They have great live entertainment as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Up North Mom
Business
Bemidji, MN
Aug 18, 2013

Could be an annual event

We got a last-minute reservation for a shopping weekend. We were greeted very warmly and directed to a very pleasant room. Room was well appointed. Bed was not made well. (Too much sheet bunched under my feet), but if that's the biggest problem, that should give you a pleasant impression. Also, the workout area was out of service, but they directed me to the YMCA across the parking lot where I was able to take a great class. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Ridgedale Mall. Very convenient and easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and R time
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Jul 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, & reasonable rate

I was very satisfied with this hotel! The staff was very accommodating, check-in was easy and quick, the room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location is right next to a large mall and some great restaurants. I've stayed here a handful of times and had a great expensive everytime! The only drawback was there is no refrigerators in the rooms that I've stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I ate at Champs Sports Bar on other side of the mall. Great food & lots of televisions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top