$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

3 stars
5801 Opus, Parkway, Minnetonka, MN 55343
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Very Friendly Staff

The Minneapolis Marriott Southwest was a great place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 31, 2008
good business hotel

excellent location for SW Minneapolis. Very efficient staff. Dining was excellent. Highly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2008
Experience a re-energized hotel near Minneapolis offering an ideal location, nestled amongst walking paths and perfect for outdoor excursions, yet close to highways and attractions. The Minneapolis Marriott Southwest, a premier hotel in Minnetonka, MN, provides a haven for relaxing and socializing with an open lobby and MI Greatroom, a perfect spot to work or play. When not relaxing in our Greatroom or enjoying the outdoors, feel at home in over 300 spacious Minnetonka hotel rooms and suites, featuring luxurious touches such as plush Revive bedding and 37 inch flat screen TVs. Explore exciting amenities at this deluxe Minnetonka, MN hotel, including a health club and heated indoor pool, or enjoy a bite to eat at Stacys Grille, featuring eclectic regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a scenic outdoor patio, this Minnetonka, Minnesota hotel is the ultimate venue for both large corporate retreats and intimate social gatherings.

Hotel Map

44.8978 -93.4062
Area served
Minneapolis City Center
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 9.60, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Minneapolis Marriott Southwest also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Stacy's Grille
Eat, drink and be stylish. Experience our imaginative menu, including regional comfort foods, and savor our sophisticated new décor.
Lobby Lounge
Engaging and flexible, our lounge is designed with you in mind. It is the perfect place to meet, work, play, or unwind in style. Enjoy happy hour from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm and ongoing special drink and appetizer offers.
Coffee Kiosk
Kiosk located in lobby lounge serving freshly brewed Starbucks beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Truly straight forward
Burnsville, MN
Dec 11, 2009

HORRIBLE--- RED FLAG--- RED FLAG

It's a very nice hotel, but would you sacrifice it to be over charged nearly $150? I booked this hotel through orbitz and got a really sweet deal on it. I figure it has to be a very well ran hotel since it is a very well known hotel chain around the U.S. I took my husband there for our anniversary. The room was spacious and very nice. The only thing we were a little thrown off by was .. why doesn't this place have WIFI in hotel rooms? You can ONLY access the WIFI in the hotel lobby. As the night went on.. everything got worse. At around 1 in the morning there was a paper that someone threw under the door. I picked up and read.. "Room Service $42, sign to authorize." I NEVER ORDERED ROOM SERVICE. I went down to the front desk and cleared it up. Apparently they charged me for breakfast ordered by the last person who booked the room? At 3 am I found that my bank account was charged an extra $92. Cleared that up too, they "accidently" charged me for the full price of the room, even though I already booked it through [...]. Now that money is GONE until they release it back into my account. I stayed up nearly all night dealing with "accidental" charges. Instead of having a wonderful Anniversary shared with my hubby (thinking I got a sweet deal), it ended up being stressful and a nightmare. I will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This area is suitable for business men/women traveling in.. there are not many restaurants, bars, stores, etc near it. If you're looking to vacation, I'd stay near minneapolis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
minneapolis
Oct 1, 2009

Issues with hotel [...]

There was a dog show at hotel - so there were dogs in the rooms - had to change rooms - staff was helpful but it was still a pain! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just sayin'
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Nice hotel

No real complaints, but nothing all that extraordinary. Woman at front desk could use some customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This hotel kind of feels like it is in the middle of nowhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2009

Problems, problems!

The day before our trip I called the hotel and reconfirmed the reservation for May 28th through June 1. We arrived as scheduled in the late afternoon of May 28th and were told that they didn't have a room for us. A downer for sure! They did make arrangements for us to spend the night at a "nearby" Marriott. We returned the next morning and were upgraded to a small suite for the rest of our stay. The bill received from the hotel the morning of June 1, showed that it had been charged to the Orbitz Mastercard and was in the amount of $221.28. I, however, had been charged $313.00 by Orbitz on my Visa. Upon our return home, I pursued the matter with Orbitz, and spent most of a morning trying to get through the phone tree and then to talk to someone who could understand the problem. In the end I accepted a refund of $78.25 to cover the overpayment of $91.72. I don't understand why the difference but I was no longer ready to carry on. I don't think I'll use Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Dec 17, 2009

A typical Marriott, clean and inviting

My experience was fine, though the light fixture above the sink didn't work, which was irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZapRowsdower
Minnesota, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Nice Place

This hotel was a good place to stay with friendly staff, a cool lobby, and a nice hotel bar. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPG IA
Iowa
Jul 31, 2012

Quiet Suburban Hotel

This was just the hotel we were looking for. The room was very clean,quiet and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. A great place to send the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Affinity Insurance Business Developer
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2011

Good business hotel

Good business hotel - bed was VERY COMFORTABLE, room was clean and newly decorated, nice new Flat screen TV with lots of inputs and connectivity to your PC if you bring a video cable. Breakfast buffet was very good. Only complaint was the road construction out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaoJieFei
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 12, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. On this trip I had little need for internet access but I was disappointed that there was an additional $12.95 daily fee for access. The buffet breakfast was quite good with a wide variety - definitely worth the extra $15/night I paid for the breakfast to be included. The location in a Western suburb of Minneapolis was pleasant but a taxi or car would most likey required to get to downtown attractions, the river, or the lakes of Minneapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Minneapolis Marriott Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiness Is A Warm Hottub
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2010

Friendly Stay

Hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. Our suite was kept in great shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Living in Minneapolis may be predjudicing me on this, but most of the fun things to do are still in the city. Actually, it was nice to party in town and then drive out to the burbs to relax and enjoy the quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search