$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
309 reviews
Awesome stay

This was a great hotel! The food was especially fantastic. See full review

  • Adventurous Consultant
  • Apr 29, 2014
Nice Hotel - Not worth regular price payment

Well, nice place with a few issues. Cons- - Rooms smaller than most - No pool or Hot tub /... See full review

  • Cyber Assassin
  • Apr 8, 2014
Boutique chic means modern bliss in downtown Minneapolis
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection combines urban energy and sophistication in a comfy modern setting. Once home to the Midland Bank Building, the boutique Hotel Minneapolis couldn't be more conveniently located -- Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters and primo downtown Minneapolis destinations are connected via Skyway. The Light Rail Transit is only one block away, providing easy access to the MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Guest rooms feature playful modern touches with multimedia amenities and rainfall showers.
Highlights
  • Directly connected to the Minneapolis Skyway
  • Restaurant Max is a trendy downtown hotspot located in the hotel
  • Complimentary in-room laptop safes
Rooms
All 222 guest rooms at Hotel Minneapolis are super modern, but the vibe is touchable and warm instead of sleek and steely. Dressed in soft golds and crisp white, the hypo-allergenic down filled pillows and soft sheets promise a great night's sleep. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and recharge laptops, cell phones and media essentials with convenient desktop outlets. Play tunes on the MP3 docking station or catch a movie on the flat-screen HDTV. Bathrooms include premium bath products, plush towels and rainfall showers. Consider a corner suite upgrade for wrap-around views of the Minneapolis skyline, chaise lounge and an oversized bathroom with double sink vanity.
Features
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection capitalizes on the original turn-of-the-20th-century bank architecture. Elegant marble columns, authentic bank vaults and dramatic ceilings are fused with soft modern influences. Groovy light fixtures and warm candy colors punctuate the seating area and accent walls. Sophisticated palates love the on-site restaurant Max, featuring innovative regional cuisine. The menu features yummy grilled flatbreads, and seafood, meat and poultry dishes with a twist. Nosh on small plates and imbibe savory drinks in the bar. Restaurant Max is open for dinner every night and lunch during the week.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Attractions
  • Metrodome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guthrie Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Target Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Mall of America (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Features 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

44.9785 -93.2668
Area served
40 7th Street South
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.6 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.8 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.3 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant Max
Our award-winning American restaurant in the heart of Downtown Minneapolis features modern cuisine, using the freshest ingredients and flavor combinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (309)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 309
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert Magert the bomb
Minnesota
Apr 7, 2014

Relaxing get way

My experience at The Hotel Minneapolis was a good one. Once I arrived the check in process went smooth the staff were very nice. Once in our room everything smelled clean and looked clean and the entire floor I stayed on was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always call down to the Valet services for a taxi ahead of time if you plan to go anywhere.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustoma
Mn
Apr 7, 2014

Good

It was nice, alittle more then I wanted to spend. Rooms were very nice and clean thoe. A fridge would of been nice to have?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Domxoxo
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Great!

I loved everything about it. No need to explain!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benrich2070
Milwaukee, wi
Jul 20, 2013

Visually stimulating

It was a very nice hotel, artsy and attractive. The lobby was great and the staff was extremely friendly. No shuttle service and a smaller room than expected were the only downfalls. I would stay there again if they could help out with a lift to uptown since cabs a kind of pricey in the area especially to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Milwaukee Cab right down the street is a strip club not a hotel or dinner spot. They do serve food and it is an excellent gentle mans club.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomasson
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2013

Cold Room

Everything about the hotel was slightly above average, except for the heat. The thermostat topped out at 80 deg and blew cold air the entire time. The bathroom (especially the tile floor) was simply too cold to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Brian
Waukee, Iowa
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect choice

This was my first time staying in downtown Minneapolis so when I went to choose a hotel, it was based mostly on previous reviews and pictures. I don't understand what some of the reviews are complaining about, parking, service ect...my stay was EXCELLENT thru and thru. Sure, I paid $30 for Valet parking, but it was totally worth every penny. The valets were polite and hospitable, always smiling. The room was just a bit smaller than I had hoped but it didn't really matter because we were only there to sleep! Which, by the way, was the best nights sleep that my girlfriend has had in many many years. I will absolutely come back to this place, it's SO EASY to find and exit from and very close to alot of attractions downtown. If you're on the fence about reserving a room here, don't be...do it and enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakotas Jazz Club

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler PC
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 5, 2013

The Hotel Minneapolis

Great hotel..very friendly, helpful staff, recommend valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at Seven's Steakhouse

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy loves to travel
ND
Mar 3, 2013

great value without parking and food

Very nice and chiq. The general price for a night stay is cheap but Parking is 30$. Right on the block of the government plaza stop for the Hiawatha light rail; downtown. Park elsewhere or stay elsewhere if you have a car. Expensive menu-request mini fridge. No pool. Better for business stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is 30$ so Park in 5th ave building across the street. It is only half the price-be sure look out for event prices though.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schottmotive
Jackson,WY
Dec 30, 2012

Horrible experience

Checked in on 12/23/12 and was informed by a staff member who was not very polite that my card would be charged $100.00 per day for "incidentals" for the entire stay period which was $500.00. Also it costs $30.00 per day to park. 12/24/12 I checked my card account and discovered that the hotel had charged my card not only the $500.00 but also $187.66 and $66.35 overnight and we had purchased no "incidentals" Upon calling the front desk I was told they did not know why those charges were on my account. After 2 hours of them trying to figure out what was going on and calling my bank we checked out on 12/24/12. Ruined our Christmas and terrible customer service and book keeping. My advice, don't stay there unless you like being overcharged for parking, food,drink and being treated as a idiot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet 1 2 3 4
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2012

Parking

Good experience - had an issue with the parking. Arrived at hotel on 12/8 at approximately 7:30pm. Told valet that we were only going to check into the room and then we would be leaving for the night. Valet indicated he woud not park us and leave our car to the side. Gone approximatley 1 hour and did not return to hotel until 12/9 at 7:00am. Charged for two nights of parking. Talked to front desk about it but they did nothing about it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top