$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
207 reviews
Clean hotel

Only one night. Close to target field and other downtown things. See full review

  • Ryan and Sarah
  • Nov 15, 2014
Worth every penny!

Definitely a four star hotel with a very pleasing room, very nice staff and a great Saturday... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2014
Boutique chic means modern bliss in downtown Minneapolis
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection combines urban energy and sophistication in a comfy modern setting. Once home to the Midland Bank Building, the boutique Hotel Minneapolis couldn't be more conveniently located -- Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters and primo downtown Minneapolis destinations are connected via Skyway. The Light Rail Transit is only one block away, providing easy access to the MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Guest rooms feature playful modern touches with multimedia amenities and rainfall showers.
Highlights
  • Directly connected to the Minneapolis Skyway
  • Restaurant Max is a trendy downtown hotspot located in the hotel
  • Complimentary in-room laptop safes
Rooms
All 222 guest rooms at Hotel Minneapolis are super modern, but the vibe is touchable and warm instead of sleek and steely. Dressed in soft golds and crisp white, the hypo-allergenic down filled pillows and soft sheets promise a great night's sleep. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and recharge laptops, cell phones and media essentials with convenient desktop outlets. Play tunes on the MP3 docking station or catch a movie on the flat-screen HDTV. Bathrooms include premium bath products, plush towels and rainfall showers. Consider a corner suite upgrade for wrap-around views of the Minneapolis skyline, chaise lounge and an oversized bathroom with double sink vanity.
Features
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection capitalizes on the original turn-of-the-20th-century bank architecture. Elegant marble columns, authentic bank vaults and dramatic ceilings are fused with soft modern influences. Groovy light fixtures and warm candy colors punctuate the seating area and accent walls. Sophisticated palates love the on-site restaurant Max, featuring innovative regional cuisine. The menu features yummy grilled flatbreads, and seafood, meat and poultry dishes with a twist. Nosh on small plates and imbibe savory drinks in the bar. Restaurant Max is open for dinner every night and lunch during the week.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Attractions
  • Metrodome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guthrie Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Target Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Mall of America (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Features 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.6 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.8 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.3 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant Max
Our award-winning American restaurant in the heart of Downtown Minneapolis features modern cuisine, using the freshest ingredients and flavor combinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schottmotive
Business
Jackson,WY
Dec 30, 2012

Horrible experience

Checked in on 12/23/12 and was informed by a staff member who was not very polite that my card would be charged $100.00 per day for "incidentals" for the entire stay period which was $500.00. Also it costs $30.00 per day to park. 12/24/12 I checked my card account and discovered that the hotel had charged my card not only the $500.00 but also $187.66 and $66.35 overnight and we had purchased no "incidentals" Upon calling the front desk I was told they did not know why those charges were on my account. After 2 hours of them trying to figure out what was going on and calling my bank we checked out on 12/24/12. Ruined our Christmas and terrible customer service and book keeping. My advice, don't stay there unless you like being overcharged for parking, food,drink and being treated as a idiot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Floor Sleeper
Business
Windom, MN
Jun 27, 2010

The Hotel Minneapolis- a Doubletree Hote

This hotel's profile on [...] is incorrect. I booked a hotel room here and expected two double beds. However, this hotel only has rooms with king sized beds. If I would have known this, we wouldn't have stayed here. We had four people staying in the room, and so two of us were stuck on the floor. They didn't have any rooms with couches available, and they didn't have any cots. It was an uncomfortable situation, made worse by the air conditioner not working in the room. Although a very upscale and sophisticated hotel, I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Prospector
Business
Buffalo,NY
Feb 4, 2013

Can't believe this is owned by Marriot

The hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful and the staff at check-in went above and beyond. However the room was a different story, the set up was awkward with furniture and the television in wrong spots making it impossible to watch tv from bed and hard to work at the desk because of the over crowding around it. The walls were completely covered in scuff marks and the furniture was worse quality than I have seen at most used stored covered in chips and stains. The location was pretty central but the hotel room itself although not very dirty was in desperate need of a redesign and replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spookeyes
Business
mn
Sep 8, 2011

Hotel Minneapolis

Room and bed were smaller than detailed in description. The $30 fee to park the car was not listed anywhere. Room service menu was smaller than shown on the website. Other than that, the hotel was attractive and modern in a great location. Disapointed in the extra cost, but i enjoyed my experience nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 7, 2010

Good and BAD!

Booked the hotel online. The description said we had a choice between two queen beds or one king. I was traveling with my three kids, so I chose two queens. When I checked in, the check-in clerk said it reserved a king and that it was a "glitch in the system." When I explained there were four of us, he could care less. There were no chairs in the room, no rollaways, no choice but for me to sleep on the floor. Otherwise, the hotel was beautiful and it's renovations were top-notch. The location was great, very central. Parking was an surprising $27 a night. It would have been a great experience had I actually slept in a bed. Good luck,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jul 8, 2009

tiny rooms with no view, overpriced

covenient to metrodome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Unwowed
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Oct 12, 2014

Location or comfort?

While the closest hotel to the Convention Center and right on Nicollet Mall, if you plan to do more than sleep in your room do not choose the Hyatt Regency. My room was not made up after my first night, the toilet seat was loose, plastic and ill fitting, the clock was next to impossible to set, and I slept with the bedside wall lamp on because I couldn't reach the front desk to ask how to turn it off. The bed covering was a bare comforter between two sheets, economical and maybe environmental but not what I expected. The wall picture could give one nightmares. The concierge did not know museums were closed on Mondays. However, the front desk staff and valets are superb - friendly and helpful. A really big plus is the free downtown shuttle (1 mile radius of hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat drink and be awed by the interior of The Local on Nicollet Mall - straight from Dublin, literally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizabeth
Business
Winnipeg, mb
Jan 3, 2012

Staff and amenities lacking.

When we arrived, the valet staff (which charges $30 per night) could barely be bothered with us. No carts were available to help us get to our rooms with so much luggage. We finally found a cart and did the job ourself. I called at 12 am for late night service and told it wasn't available. I pushed the staff to explain why room service was not available when the menus say it should be and he finally agreed to bring me a b.l.t. Sandwich for $20. The product we received was awful and we returned it without touching it. Overall, I would say in comparison to my previous stay, this one was quite disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevinWpg
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Nice place, but ...

It's a beautiful hotel located in the middle of downtown. Two problems, though: one, somebody forgot to clean our room two days in a row (the front desk looked horrified when we informed them of this; and two, late-night room service is a joke, featuring pre-made sandwiches that looked disgusting and several days old (we sent it back). We had stayed there a year earlier and had none of these problems, so it's entirely possible this was just an off-weekend for staff or we were the victims of bad luck. But our stay was far from perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minnesota visitor10
Business
minneapolis,mn
May 31, 2012

may 2012

It started with me asking the valet where I should park and he said we take care of that for you. Later I found out it was $30 a day. Would have liked to know that up front. Checked in quickly and went up to my room to find 2 wine glasses and a dirty dish outside my door. The room was clean but the dirty dishes made me wonder.My wife used the robe and the next day when the room was cleaned the robe was taken from the room for cleaning but a new one was never replaced The location was great but with the other things that happened I am unlikely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top