$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
201 reviews
Awesome stay

This was a great hotel! The food was especially fantastic. See full review

  • Adventurous Consultant
  • Apr 29, 2014
Nice Hotel - Not worth regular price payment

Well, nice place with a few issues. Cons- - Rooms smaller than most - No pool or Hot tub /... See full review

  • Cyber Assassin
  • Apr 8, 2014
Boutique chic means modern bliss in downtown Minneapolis
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection combines urban energy and sophistication in a comfy modern setting. Once home to the Midland Bank Building, the boutique Hotel Minneapolis couldn't be more conveniently located -- Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters and primo downtown Minneapolis destinations are connected via Skyway. The Light Rail Transit is only one block away, providing easy access to the MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Guest rooms feature playful modern touches with multimedia amenities and rainfall showers.
Highlights
  • Directly connected to the Minneapolis Skyway
  • Restaurant Max is a trendy downtown hotspot located in the hotel
  • Complimentary in-room laptop safes
Rooms
All 222 guest rooms at Hotel Minneapolis are super modern, but the vibe is touchable and warm instead of sleek and steely. Dressed in soft golds and crisp white, the hypo-allergenic down filled pillows and soft sheets promise a great night's sleep. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and recharge laptops, cell phones and media essentials with convenient desktop outlets. Play tunes on the MP3 docking station or catch a movie on the flat-screen HDTV. Bathrooms include premium bath products, plush towels and rainfall showers. Consider a corner suite upgrade for wrap-around views of the Minneapolis skyline, chaise lounge and an oversized bathroom with double sink vanity.
Features
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection capitalizes on the original turn-of-the-20th-century bank architecture. Elegant marble columns, authentic bank vaults and dramatic ceilings are fused with soft modern influences. Groovy light fixtures and warm candy colors punctuate the seating area and accent walls. Sophisticated palates love the on-site restaurant Max, featuring innovative regional cuisine. The menu features yummy grilled flatbreads, and seafood, meat and poultry dishes with a twist. Nosh on small plates and imbibe savory drinks in the bar. Restaurant Max is open for dinner every night and lunch during the week.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Attractions
  • Metrodome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guthrie Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Target Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Mall of America (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Features 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

44.9785 -93.2668
Area served
40 7th Street South
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.6 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.8 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.3 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant Max
Our award-winning American restaurant in the heart of Downtown Minneapolis features modern cuisine, using the freshest ingredients and flavor combinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bshull
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 30, 2011

exactly what we needed

This historic hotel is beautiful and the restaurant was fabulous as well!! We stayed here for our anniversary and it was more than I could have asked for...we will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancB
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful Downtown Weekend!

Everything was great! Downtown was spectacular and good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bopeep
Oklahoma, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good deal

We were in town, staying an extra day for a work conference. The room was simple, clean, and nice. They allowed us to check in three hours early. The thermostat worked nicely. The buffet breakfast wasn't the best, but it came with our hotel purchase, so wasn't all too disappointed in that. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soxnut22
Connecticut
Oct 13, 2011

Good stay!

Stayed for the weekend to go to a Vikings game. Very good location, and the room and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenners
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Mostly great!

Our hotel room was gorgeous, and the bed the best I've ever slept on. The sheets were fantastic, the pillows and duvet perfect. Room service was timely and the cheesecake some of the best. Our only 2 complaints were that we were booked in a very small strangely shaped room, and would have enjoyed something bigger. Also, our room had no bath tub, only a shower (a FANTASTIC shower), but I was greatly looking forward to taking a bath. I would definitely book again, and would recommend to family and friends. The atmosphere was incredible and beautiful and the location in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Benny
Wi
Oct 10, 2011

Great over night with my husband

Very nice and friendly staff. Great room. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHart
Michigan, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Quick weekend in MN

I stayed at the Hotel Minneapolis Autograph Collection for a wedding that was taking place about one block away. The location was good, as it was near to transportation (bus and light rail), but it lacked vibrancy. As it is located near the Government Plaza area of Minneapolis the area was pretty dead on the weekend. There didn't seem to be many restaurants or cafes nearby and I had to go about .6 miles away to get to a drugstore. Otherwise the hotel was beautiful. My room was spacious and very well designed. My only issue was that after leaving my room at 10:30am Saturday morning I returned to get ready at 3:00pm and my room had not been cleaned yet. The maid was next door so I went to the lobby for 20 minutes. When I returned the cart had moved past my room on to the next room. I went inside and found my room was not clean yet. It wasn't a big deal to forgo that service...but I thought it was a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Crescent, MN 55947, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Stay

We were impressed with the location -- right downtown within walking distance to Target Field, the night life, the Orpheum, St. Anothony Falls... Very nice modern and comfy room. Hotel staff were very friendly. They even mentioned the parking lot a block away ($4 a night) vs. valet parking ($30). We'lldefinitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBH22
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Really great hotel!

The room was super nice...could have been a bit bigger, but overall, it was lovely. The decor was very modern and chic. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was awesome! Couldn't ask for a better location and was very very happy with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon and Jackie
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Excellent!!!

The hotel was beautiful and we actually ended getting upgraded to bigger room. We had the best time. the restaurant was beautiful as well, and the service was impeccable. Thank you very much, Brandon and Jackie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search