$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minnesota visitor10
Business
minneapolis,mn
May 31, 2012

may 2012

It started with me asking the valet where I should park and he said we take care of that for you. Later I found out it was $30 a day. Would have liked to know that up front. Checked in quickly and went up to my room to find 2 wine glasses and a dirty dish outside my door. The room was clean but the dirty dishes made me wonder.My wife used the robe and the next day when the room was cleaned the robe was taken from the room for cleaning but a new one was never replaced The location was great but with the other things that happened I am unlikely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velo
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Great lobby and staff, Valet is $30 but you can come and go as you please. Fairly close to the main strip downtown, and close to the light rail as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

By long I mean 5-6 blocks, not too bad in the summer! but if its cold it might be more of a choir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Fuss Traveler
Business
Woodbury, MN, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Great Room!

My husband & I stayed a night downtown after a birthday dinner at Rosa Mexicano. We picked The Minneapolis Hotel for it's location and the value. We were stunned! Our two bedroom suite was a great value with a small receiving room, HUGE bathroom & private bedroom with desk & wall mounted tv was exceptional. The room was clean, modern but comfortable, and a GREAT value. We were greeted by very personable staff and check-in was a breeze. After dinner we had a nightcap at the hotel bar, very posh but comfortable. Our bed was SOOOO comfortable. Overall we had a wonderful experience. Very highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recommend Rosa Mexicano for a special lunch or dinner --- but be sure to make reservations if you would like to eat between 6-7:30 PM on a friday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Stay Birthday
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Last minute getaway

The rooms were very nice and clean. Nice lobby, restaurant area and spacious I loved the stay. The price was EXCELLENT great buy for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackiebaby
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Couple retreat

This hotel is a bargain. It is safe because you have to use your key to make the elevator move. The staff is nice and bed is very comfortable. I like the complementary robe to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwapz
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Good Location for business in Downtown Minneapolis

Nice, clean hotel with tall ceilings, a comfortable bed, good bathroom and a work desk (was slightly damaged). Bed linens and bath towels were of high quality. There is a 42" LCD TV in the room for entertainment and a safe for valuables. Room was not very large but okay for a 3-4 day stay. The Hotel has a decent gym on the 10th floor. The only con was that the hotel was located North of downtown and I had to walk 10 blocks south for dinner/entertainment. NEWBIES to Minneapolis: Even if it says 75 degrees, pack a warm, waterproof jacket else you will be like a mouse navigating the Skywalk maze. The wind chill factor kills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk South below 10th street between Nicollet and 2nd Ave for all the happening places after 6.00pm. The rest of downtown is dead at this hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal99
Business
Champlin, MN, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Just right

Can say much about ammenities because we were just looking for a place to sleep & The Hotel Minneapolis was perfect. Affordable, within walking distance to many bars/clubs and clean. I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many clubs & restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAPHILLIP
Business
Watertown, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Fantastic

We had a wonderful experience. We needed a place to stay in the Cities after the Polar Bear Plunge, and the hotel just added to the experience. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinneapolisSavvy
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 5, 2012

Great for Downtown!

At the price we got this weekend online- you can't beat this hotel! The room was extremely clean and trendy - the beds were AMAZING, one of the most comfortable beds in hotels that I have ever slept in. Every employee was helpful and courteous and the amenities are great. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back! Park across the street in the tower ramp and take the skyway over - only $4 on weekends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenrn1
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 28, 2012

FANTASTIC

I want to come again!! Beautiful hotel, great location, bathroom was gorgeous...minor issue was the water was either very hot or lukewarm. Good thing I don't mind hot showers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top