$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6 p's
Bismarck, ND
Jun 25, 2012

Family wedding

My stay at The Hotel Minneapolis was perfect - like always. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjc1
Business
jamestown nd
Oct 29, 2012

Anniversary

Valet Parking Staff was excellent..Front desk person was not at all very welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love HU
Business
Virginia
Oct 23, 2012

Awesome Deal!

Couldn't believe I was only paying $90.00 a night for this hotel with a flight/hotel package. Wonderful place to stay and the beds are amazingly comfortable! Flat screen tv for tv lovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Key's Restaurant on 7th Street, just off of 2nd Ave. Inexpensive and really good food. Something for everyone. Also, not far from the Convention Center is Lotus Vietnamese Restaurant. All their food is fresh, delicious, and inexpensive.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C
Business
Kamsas city
Oct 22, 2012

Great deal, great deal.

Clean, friendly, nice. Beddings were comfy. Towels were oversized. Just all around worth it. The valets were great. Worth the money. My only complaints, and they didn't ruin my experience. I think they should have free wifi. It's 2012. The Internet wasn't working the Saturday I needed it. The wine dispensers in the lobby didn't work. No hot tub or pool but that's to be expected. Every room should have at least a microwave, a mini fridge would be nicer. the restaurants were sort of uninviting and pricey. More shampoo, conditioner and soap. And maybe better quality. But all in all, it was a cool, clean, modern hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get valet parking, especially if it's a short stay, it will make your stay so much easier.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2012

Great Value for Rate Paid

This was my second stay at this hotel, the first was a couple years ago when it was an independent boutique hotel. I reserved an upgraded autograph king room which was an upgrade in description (city view) and price. The first room I was assigned was very dark and cramped with dingy carpet that needs to be stretched due to gathering. In questioning the front desk, they said all the king rooms were basically the same and they didn't know why there are different king room types/descriptions. After advising that I paid more for an upgraded king with a city view, they put me in a concierge king. It was a little bigger and had more light. There was no city view or concierge, it was just a higher floor. The front desk said there really are not any king rooms with city views. Walls were fairly scuffed but the carpet was much cleaner. The furnishings and bathroom fixtures are what you would expect in a 4* boutique hotel. It is probably just time to refresh the paint and replace the carpet. The lobby and bar area are very impressive and grand. Unfortunately, I did not get to enjoy the space because there was a wedding reception being held in most of the common areas. A temporary/mobile bar was set up in the public computer area with only one bartender/server who had to travel a good distance to retrieve kitchen items. It was difficult to get a drink when needed. She hustled but was put in a bad situation. I believe this hotel has taken a step down in cleanliness and service since becoming affiliated. Not sure I believe what the desk told me about all kings being the same. Especially since the second room was much better than the first. All that said, given the great rate, it was a very good value. Overall I would give it 3.5 stars if that was an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For weekend stays you can save significantly on parking by parking less than one block away from hotel. Hotel parking is $30 and very nearby garage parking is $4 on weekends.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMF70
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2012

Very Nice

Great location, friendly professional staff, will absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCTwist99
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful Hotel Downtown

I stayed here for two nights for a wedding. I was able to stay with the bride in the presidential suite for the first night, which was absolutely amazing ~ in-mirror TV, various jet settings in the shower, etc. The staff was very accommodating and cordial, even treating the bride and her bridesmaids to champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. Location is great ~ close to great restaurants, bars and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David the wiz
Business
Northern California
Aug 7, 2012

Family life cycle event

I think four star hotels should have chocolate on your pillow and two bathrobes per room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the skyways. They're great fun and great exercise

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
risk taker3
Business
NYC
Jul 20, 2012

great Marriott addition

so far from the full service typical Marriott experience...great lobby in renovated old building...could hang out in lobby for hours...great rooms and ambiance...bar is not active but bartender was generous and attentive ....lunch was OK...would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZZZzzzz...
Business
Chicago
Jun 26, 2012

Review

Only negatives were that is was hard to find and the bed felt like sleeping on a marshmallow. Otherwise, great place, cool looking, great staff, cool bar, and a hotel I'd absolutely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top