$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strontiful
Business
Granger, indiana
Mar 4, 2013

nice location

the hotel was located at a very convenient place but I thought it was kinda expensive for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy loves to travel
Business
ND
Mar 3, 2013

great value without parking and food

Very nice and chiq. The general price for a night stay is cheap but Parking is 30$. Right on the block of the government plaza stop for the Hiawatha light rail; downtown. Park elsewhere or stay elsewhere if you have a car. Expensive menu-request mini fridge. No pool. Better for business stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is 30$ so Park in 5th ave building across the street. It is only half the price-be sure look out for event prices though.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpls Pat
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Feb 25, 2013

Quiet

In the heart of the city, close to everything, skyway accessible and still very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiCity
Business
Chicago
Feb 12, 2013

Perfect Location

The best bang for your buck! Wonderful staff and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Prospector
Business
Buffalo,NY
Feb 4, 2013

Can't believe this is owned by Marriot

The hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful and the staff at check-in went above and beyond. However the room was a different story, the set up was awkward with furniture and the television in wrong spots making it impossible to watch tv from bed and hard to work at the desk because of the over crowding around it. The walls were completely covered in scuff marks and the furniture was worse quality than I have seen at most used stored covered in chips and stains. The location was pretty central but the hotel room itself although not very dirty was in desperate need of a redesign and replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackcasey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 3, 2013

Nice place

Stay out of the tubes (skywalk) to get from one place to the other when out on the town. We encountered some real sketchy charactersand couldn't have felt less safe. Take a cab. Bad call on the hotel staff to have even suggested it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the spaghetti and meat ball.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andybc
Business
Denver
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Hotel

Good staff, good location with easy access to the skyway system. It was a well run marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robespierre
Business
Iowa
Jan 7, 2013

Not bad, but the price is a bit steep for what you get.

I paid about $70 for a room with a large bed and a TV, no real view but the pricing so far is fair. The issues I have are with the Wi-Fi first of all, which was about $12 per day, and since Wi-Fi was a requirement for me that basically raised the daily fee to $82. I think for a four star hotel, squeezing extra money out of your customers for something like Wi-Fi creates badwill. The breakfast buffet was good, but also a bit expensive for what you get. It was about $19 with gratuity, and you get to choose from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fruit, cereal and some bread. You get omelettes made on demand, which was a nice touch. Still, for almost $20 I could have eaten at a restaurant. I also had an experience where a question regarding pricing using the phone got different answers, one receptionist told me one thing and the flyer in the room told me another. The staff was overall nice and friendly, except maybe a couple of them who were a bit distant. I'd recommend this hotel if you need somewhere to stay in downtown Minneapolis, as long as you're aware of the Wi-Fi fee and the somewhat expensive breakfast. There's also not a lot of things right nearby, downtown is mostly full of offices, so if you want to eat somewhere else you might need to walk for a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The public library is close by, it has a nice coffee shop right outside and you can use the computers there for free, as well as print stuff for a nominal fee (10 cents a page, I think).§

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
schottmotive
Business
Jackson,WY
Dec 30, 2012

Horrible experience

Checked in on 12/23/12 and was informed by a staff member who was not very polite that my card would be charged $100.00 per day for "incidentals" for the entire stay period which was $500.00. Also it costs $30.00 per day to park. 12/24/12 I checked my card account and discovered that the hotel had charged my card not only the $500.00 but also $187.66 and $66.35 overnight and we had purchased no "incidentals" Upon calling the front desk I was told they did not know why those charges were on my account. After 2 hours of them trying to figure out what was going on and calling my bank we checked out on 12/24/12. Ruined our Christmas and terrible customer service and book keeping. My advice, don't stay there unless you like being overcharged for parking, food,drink and being treated as a idiot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnet Biz Traveler
Business
Rochester, MN
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect Location

I stayed here with a friend to celebrate my birthday in Minneapolis. The room was great, very sleek and modern. The only complaint I have really is that valet parking is $30/night and there are few other options. You could walk a few blocks to park in a public lot but that didn't seem safe. So for convenience and safety, we decided to pay the $30. Valet staff were very nice though, and we didn't wait for more than 5 minutes at the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top