$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chemical Salesman
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2013

Overnight Business Trip

The hotel looks fantastic. From the foyer to the rooms it is brilliant and gorgeous. However, the kicker is in the ancillary costs. Everything from Parking to Internet Access in the Room comes with a Permium. When I was staying the night, after all the billing, it became more effective to rent with a competitve chain after all. In addition, the phones were supposed to be down for a few hours, however the did not work during the entriety of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant Max is very good. Great staff too.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Des Jarlais
Business
New York City, NY
May 28, 2013

hotel minneapolis autograph collection

the hotel was excellent overall, at a good price. there was a charge for internet which i found objectionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bket
Business
Chicago
May 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, but internet is not included

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Hotel Minneapolis. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. My reservation was for a single-king room, but I got one with two queens instead, which was fine for me since I was traveling alone. The room I got was a handicapped-accessible room, and it was huge for a downtown room. I'm not sure if that is the standard for all their rooms. Room service was quick and easy, and the tip was included in the charge and went straight to my room bill. The fitness center was excellent for a hotel gym, with several machines with built-in TVs, complimentary headphones, free weights, and more. The biggest negative is that wifi internet is not free, either in the rooms or oven in the lobby. They do have several desktop computers in the lobby that you can use with a code from the front desk, and boarding pass printing is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akwolf
Single
Anchorage, AK
Apr 28, 2013

Great weekend

This hotel was a great value for the room. It's located about 7 blocks from Target Field, a very easy walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel478
Business
Hoboken NJ
Apr 27, 2013

Good downtown location

The hotel is within walking distance of all stadiums and the shopping district. The staff was friendly. The valets were nice. The food at the restaurant was slow in being delivered, but delicious and a good value. I go to Minneapolis once or twice a year and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down 6th if youre going To target field. It's behind target center n

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomasson
Couples
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2013

Cold Room

Everything about the hotel was slightly above average, except for the heat. The thermostat topped out at 80 deg and blew cold air the entire time. The bathroom (especially the tile floor) was simply too cold to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mango tree
Single
canada
Apr 2, 2013

Eckankar seminar

Fantastic experience in this go green environment. No allergy problems. good location to ammenities,walking or driving highly recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast brunch is crumpsous

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Town for family event
Single
Denver, CO
Mar 31, 2013

Chic, convenient, good value

The 10th floor room I stayed in had luxurious high ceilings and modern decor. Staff very friendly. It was an easy drive from the airport and convenient for walking out to meet family for brunch the next day. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hello's Kitchen was a cool place to have brunch just a Few blocks away

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLWAG
Friends
DSM
Mar 12, 2013

great girls weekend

Had a great time at the Hotel Minnepolis. We arrived one night early and we were not able to negotiate the same rate as our reservation for the other days. Nice big room and very clean. Did not have a fridge or microwave but they were very accomodating and brought us a small fridge and an additional chair. Valet service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Brian
Couples
Waukee, Iowa
Mar 11, 2013

Perfect choice

This was my first time staying in downtown Minneapolis so when I went to choose a hotel, it was based mostly on previous reviews and pictures. I don't understand what some of the reviews are complaining about, parking, service ect...my stay was EXCELLENT thru and thru. Sure, I paid $30 for Valet parking, but it was totally worth every penny. The valets were polite and hospitable, always smiling. The room was just a bit smaller than I had hoped but it didn't really matter because we were only there to sleep! Which, by the way, was the best nights sleep that my girlfriend has had in many many years. I will absolutely come back to this place, it's SO EASY to find and exit from and very close to alot of attractions downtown. If you're on the fence about reserving a room here, don't be...do it and enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dakotas Jazz Club

Back to menu Return to top