$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Business
Chaska
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect location

We went to a Twins game at Target field. This was perfect for walking to the game and for going to a few place after the game. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Business
Chaska
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect location

We went to a Twins game at Target field. This was perfect for walking to the game and for going to a few place after the game. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 15, 2014

Clean hotel

Only one night. Close to target field and other downtown things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Oct 12, 2014

Worth every penny!

Definitely a four star hotel with a very pleasing room, very nice staff and a great Saturday morning buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Line of the Light Rail is $1.75 and gets you from or to the airport in about 35 or 40 minutes. The stop is less than 2 blocks from the hotel.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Unwowed
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Oct 12, 2014

Location or comfort?

While the closest hotel to the Convention Center and right on Nicollet Mall, if you plan to do more than sleep in your room do not choose the Hyatt Regency. My room was not made up after my first night, the toilet seat was loose, plastic and ill fitting, the clock was next to impossible to set, and I slept with the bedside wall lamp on because I couldn't reach the front desk to ask how to turn it off. The bed covering was a bare comforter between two sheets, economical and maybe environmental but not what I expected. The wall picture could give one nightmares. The concierge did not know museums were closed on Mondays. However, the front desk staff and valets are superb - friendly and helpful. A really big plus is the free downtown shuttle (1 mile radius of hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat drink and be awed by the interior of The Local on Nicollet Mall - straight from Dublin, literally.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJEJEJ
Business
Maine
Sep 3, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The hotel is well located in downtown, close to the rail line, shopping, and an excellent restaurant. The staff were very helpful with excellent suggestions and in supplying what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

112 Eatery restaurant is fabulous.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer23
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 24, 2014

slightly disappointed

Overall the experience was not bad, but I did but on this site and since I paid in advance they made me pay another 100 as a deposit, they said it would be returned to me in 7 buisness days. I thought that was very tacky. I understand if they keep your card on file incase of damages but to actually collect the money was wrong! The room was nice and clean but the carpet was pretty gross. The beds were very comfortable. Then in the morning while we are still sleeping at 8:50 house keeping just walks in. Check out is at noon and she walked in on us 4 times before we left at 11:50. I thought that was pretty rude to not only walk in once but three more times. Overall we had a fun time and the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax1234
Business
Iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

Lovely hotel. Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. Close to downtown and the north loop area. We had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blubonnet belle
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Quiet and Comfortable

The Hotel Minneapolis is located in the heart of downtown Minneapolis just a couple of blocks from the light rail train station. I rode in from the airport and found it without difficulty. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were quite and VERY clean. Beds were plush and the food (I only had the breakfast buffet one morning) was fine! Just glad I didn't have a car because the parking was $34 per night, but I understand that is pretty typical for hotels in the downtown area. I would definitely recommend this Marriott location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail into the city from the airport. This hotel is right around the corner from the Government Center stop.

Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Consultant
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome stay

This was a great hotel! The food was especially fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top