$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Unwowed
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Oct 12, 2014

Location or comfort?

While the closest hotel to the Convention Center and right on Nicollet Mall, if you plan to do more than sleep in your room do not choose the Hyatt Regency. My room was not made up after my first night, the toilet seat was loose, plastic and ill fitting, the clock was next to impossible to set, and I slept with the bedside wall lamp on because I couldn't reach the front desk to ask how to turn it off. The bed covering was a bare comforter between two sheets, economical and maybe environmental but not what I expected. The wall picture could give one nightmares. The concierge did not know museums were closed on Mondays. However, the front desk staff and valets are superb - friendly and helpful. A really big plus is the free downtown shuttle (1 mile radius of hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat drink and be awed by the interior of The Local on Nicollet Mall - straight from Dublin, literally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJEJEJ
Business
Maine
Sep 3, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The hotel is well located in downtown, close to the rail line, shopping, and an excellent restaurant. The staff were very helpful with excellent suggestions and in supplying what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

112 Eatery restaurant is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reviewer23
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 24, 2014

slightly disappointed

Overall the experience was not bad, but I did but on this site and since I paid in advance they made me pay another 100 as a deposit, they said it would be returned to me in 7 buisness days. I thought that was very tacky. I understand if they keep your card on file incase of damages but to actually collect the money was wrong! The room was nice and clean but the carpet was pretty gross. The beds were very comfortable. Then in the morning while we are still sleeping at 8:50 house keeping just walks in. Check out is at noon and she walked in on us 4 times before we left at 11:50. I thought that was pretty rude to not only walk in once but three more times. Overall we had a fun time and the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax1234
Business
Iowa
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

Lovely hotel. Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. Close to downtown and the north loop area. We had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blubonnet belle
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Quiet and Comfortable

The Hotel Minneapolis is located in the heart of downtown Minneapolis just a couple of blocks from the light rail train station. I rode in from the airport and found it without difficulty. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were quite and VERY clean. Beds were plush and the food (I only had the breakfast buffet one morning) was fine! Just glad I didn't have a car because the parking was $34 per night, but I understand that is pretty typical for hotels in the downtown area. I would definitely recommend this Marriott location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail into the city from the airport. This hotel is right around the corner from the Government Center stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Consultant
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome stay

This was a great hotel! The food was especially fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyber Assassin
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Apr 8, 2014

Nice Hotel - Not worth regular price payment

Well, nice place with a few issues. Cons- - Rooms smaller than most - No pool or Hot tub / Whirlpool - Deposit of $100.00 / night needed for "incidentals" - Expensive items in little shop - Pillows are too soft - Woke up with neck pain and headache each day - Valet parking only - at $34.00 /Day - Wireless internet is $14.00 / day unless Rewards member - Breakfast is $17.00 per person at attached restaurant - Wrong sodas dispensed from machines for $2.00 however soda in shop is $3.00 each - Pro - SkyWalk Access - Con - (limited hours) Pros: - Secure - Card needed after hours and all the time in elevator - Clean - Friendly and helpful staff - Good area knowledge - Located 1 block from METRO trains - Mini fridge available upon request for room - Free WiFi in the lobby - Connected restaurant / Bar (although expensive) - Quiet for the most part - Beds are comfy - located near cheaper parking (about $14 - $18 per day) - SkyWalk Access (limited hours)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in garage connect by SkyWalk it is 1/2 the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bert Magert the bomb
Business
Minnesota
Apr 7, 2014

Relaxing get way

My experience at The Hotel Minneapolis was a good one. Once I arrived the check in process went smooth the staff were very nice. Once in our room everything smelled clean and looked clean and the entire floor I stayed on was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always call down to the Valet services for a taxi ahead of time if you plan to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustoma
Business
Mn
Apr 7, 2014

Good

It was nice, alittle more then I wanted to spend. Rooms were very nice and clean thoe. A fridge would of been nice to have?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Domxoxo
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Great!

I loved everything about it. No need to explain!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top