$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
203 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The hotel is well located in downtown, close to the rail line, shopping, and an excellent... See full review

  • EJEJEJ
  • Sep 3, 2014
Awesome stay

This was a great hotel! The food was especially fantastic. See full review

  • Adventurous Consultant
  • Apr 29, 2014
Boutique chic means modern bliss in downtown Minneapolis
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection combines urban energy and sophistication in a comfy modern setting. Once home to the Midland Bank Building, the boutique Hotel Minneapolis couldn't be more conveniently located -- Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters and primo downtown Minneapolis destinations are connected via Skyway. The Light Rail Transit is only one block away, providing easy access to the MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Guest rooms feature playful modern touches with multimedia amenities and rainfall showers.
Highlights
  • Directly connected to the Minneapolis Skyway
  • Restaurant Max is a trendy downtown hotspot located in the hotel
  • Complimentary in-room laptop safes
Rooms
All 222 guest rooms at Hotel Minneapolis are super modern, but the vibe is touchable and warm instead of sleek and steely. Dressed in soft golds and crisp white, the hypo-allergenic down filled pillows and soft sheets promise a great night's sleep. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and recharge laptops, cell phones and media essentials with convenient desktop outlets. Play tunes on the MP3 docking station or catch a movie on the flat-screen HDTV. Bathrooms include premium bath products, plush towels and rainfall showers. Consider a corner suite upgrade for wrap-around views of the Minneapolis skyline, chaise lounge and an oversized bathroom with double sink vanity.
Features
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection capitalizes on the original turn-of-the-20th-century bank architecture. Elegant marble columns, authentic bank vaults and dramatic ceilings are fused with soft modern influences. Groovy light fixtures and warm candy colors punctuate the seating area and accent walls. Sophisticated palates love the on-site restaurant Max, featuring innovative regional cuisine. The menu features yummy grilled flatbreads, and seafood, meat and poultry dishes with a twist. Nosh on small plates and imbibe savory drinks in the bar. Restaurant Max is open for dinner every night and lunch during the week.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Attractions
  • Metrodome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guthrie Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Target Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Mall of America (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Features 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

44.9785 -93.2668
Area served
40 7th Street South
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.6 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.8 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.3 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant Max
Our award-winning American restaurant in the heart of Downtown Minneapolis features modern cuisine, using the freshest ingredients and flavor combinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 10, 2010

Hotel Minneapolis

Quick trip, but enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jul 7, 2010

Good and BAD!

Booked the hotel online. The description said we had a choice between two queen beds or one king. I was traveling with my three kids, so I chose two queens. When I checked in, the check-in clerk said it reserved a king and that it was a "glitch in the system." When I explained there were four of us, he could care less. There were no chairs in the room, no rollaways, no choice but for me to sleep on the floor. Otherwise, the hotel was beautiful and it's renovations were top-notch. The location was great, very central. Parking was an surprising $27 a night. It would have been a great experience had I actually slept in a bed. Good luck,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ninfreak7
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 6, 2010

Fabulous hotel in downtown Minneapolis

The room was really nice, staff was helpful, location was excellent (one block from light rail). The bed was VERY comfy, walk in glass shower, and iPod dock on radio by bed! Plush bathrobe and huge fluffy bath towels! Bath and Body Works bath products provided too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail is cheap and easy transport, one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 6, 2010

My New Favorite

We were in town visiting for a wedding and the 4th and we couldn't have stayed in a better place! It was an excellent location downtown and a great price for a really good hotel! The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel was delicious and completely free-just ask the front desk for your complimentary coupons. We parked in a parking lot a block away that had great weekend rates verses the very expensive valet parking of the hotel. So that is my only advice to other guests. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Minneapolis. In fact I can't wait to plan it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park elsewhere, especially if staying the weekend, there are great overnight/weekend rates rather than paying the very high priced valet parking of the hotel-I got that tip from the valet as we checked in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Jul 5, 2010

Autograph Hotel

We rested and it was near an area for fireworks. The stay would have been more enjoyable if there were free breakfast, internet, refrigerators/microwaves in the room, or parking was not so expensive. [...] To compare to others, I liked how clean the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Target store is downtown and you can buy some things there if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
woodbury
Jul 4, 2010

outstanding hotel

great clean rooms, wonderful bed and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ennasor
La Crosse, WI
Jun 28, 2010

Fantabulous place and price!

The hotel was clean, artsy, and secure. We stayed here to be within walking distance to TC Pride in Loring Park. Other than having two rooms with only King Size beds it was stupendously, fantabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Great find!

Great decor and atmosphere. Staff was extremely nice and valet service was perfect! Always attentive and polite. The downtown area was clean and all in walking distance from shops, food, and bars. Helpful hint...go inside the buildings and skywalks! So much more is inside than what is labeled on the streets! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Hell's Kitchen" we highly recommend! Great breakfast and you must try there peanut butter if you like the original stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Floor Sleeper
Windom, MN
Jun 27, 2010

The Hotel Minneapolis- a Doubletree Hote

This hotel's profile on [...] is incorrect. I booked a hotel room here and expected two double beds. However, this hotel only has rooms with king sized beds. If I would have known this, we wouldn't have stayed here. We had four people staying in the room, and so two of us were stuck on the floor. They didn't have any rooms with couches available, and they didn't have any cots. It was an uncomfortable situation, made worse by the air conditioner not working in the room. Although a very upscale and sophisticated hotel, I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlin' tom
Waukesha,Wi
Jun 22, 2010

Location, Location, Location

We came to Mlps to visit our son in NE. This hotel was approx a mile away. Perfect. Everything was clean, the room spacious and the staff friendly. The drinks were pricey at MAX, but we're from a small town and most nice places are a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search