$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
General Cheeze
Business
Stillwater, MN, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great Location

Right next to the light rail, really big shower, and trippy carpet. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markwhy
Business
California
Nov 22, 2011

Nice Hotel - Disappointing Restaurant

Rooms are very nice - modern decor, very large shower, nice bathroom. Bed was good comfort level, but not great. Large screen TV was nice. Staff is helpful and friendly. Location in central Minneapolis is very convenient and close to light rail station. However, the breakfast buffet was a disaster. They ran out of several items of food and couldn't keep up with the customers (though the restaurant was less than 1/2 full). Response to requests for coffee, the check, etc were unreasonably long. Also, electrical outlets on the desk were flimsy and coming apart (but still worked). Nice public computer setup downstairs, but couldn't get the printer to work for airline boarding passes. Summary - I would recommend the hotel overall, but suggest you find somewhere else nearby for meals. The staff is friendly, but seems to have some problems keeping the hotel running smoothly in certain areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Light rail line from MSP stops about 1 block from the hotel. No need to have a rental car if you are staying downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from Denver
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Solid

Good hotel in a good location. Had a nice bar too. Would recommend it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bshull
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 30, 2011

exactly what we needed

This historic hotel is beautiful and the restaurant was fabulous as well!! We stayed here for our anniversary and it was more than I could have asked for...we will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NancB
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful Downtown Weekend!

Everything was great! Downtown was spectacular and good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bopeep
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good deal

We were in town, staying an extra day for a work conference. The room was simple, clean, and nice. They allowed us to check in three hours early. The thermostat worked nicely. The buffet breakfast wasn't the best, but it came with our hotel purchase, so wasn't all too disappointed in that. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soxnut22
Business
Connecticut
Oct 13, 2011

Good stay!

Stayed for the weekend to go to a Vikings game. Very good location, and the room and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenners
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Mostly great!

Our hotel room was gorgeous, and the bed the best I've ever slept on. The sheets were fantastic, the pillows and duvet perfect. Room service was timely and the cheesecake some of the best. Our only 2 complaints were that we were booked in a very small strangely shaped room, and would have enjoyed something bigger. Also, our room had no bath tub, only a shower (a FANTASTIC shower), but I was greatly looking forward to taking a bath. I would definitely book again, and would recommend to family and friends. The atmosphere was incredible and beautiful and the location in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Benny
Business
Wi
Oct 10, 2011

Great over night with my husband

Very nice and friendly staff. Great room. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHart
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Quick weekend in MN

I stayed at the Hotel Minneapolis Autograph Collection for a wedding that was taking place about one block away. The location was good, as it was near to transportation (bus and light rail), but it lacked vibrancy. As it is located near the Government Plaza area of Minneapolis the area was pretty dead on the weekend. There didn't seem to be many restaurants or cafes nearby and I had to go about .6 miles away to get to a drugstore. Otherwise the hotel was beautiful. My room was spacious and very well designed. My only issue was that after leaving my room at 10:30am Saturday morning I returned to get ready at 3:00pm and my room had not been cleaned yet. The maid was next door so I went to the lobby for 20 minutes. When I returned the cart had moved past my room on to the next room. I went inside and found my room was not clean yet. It wasn't a big deal to forgo that service...but I thought it was a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top