$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

4 stars
215 4th Street South, 215 4th Street South, Minneapolis, MN 55401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
205 reviews
Worth every penny!

Definitely a four star hotel with a very pleasing room, very nice staff and a great Saturday... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2014
Great weekend getaway

The hotel is well located in downtown, close to the rail line, shopping, and an excellent... See full review

  • EJEJEJ
  • Sep 3, 2014
Boutique chic means modern bliss in downtown Minneapolis
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection combines urban energy and sophistication in a comfy modern setting. Once home to the Midland Bank Building, the boutique Hotel Minneapolis couldn't be more conveniently located -- Nicollet Mall, Target Headquarters and primo downtown Minneapolis destinations are connected via Skyway. The Light Rail Transit is only one block away, providing easy access to the MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Guest rooms feature playful modern touches with multimedia amenities and rainfall showers.
Highlights
  • Directly connected to the Minneapolis Skyway
  • Restaurant Max is a trendy downtown hotspot located in the hotel
  • Complimentary in-room laptop safes
Rooms
All 222 guest rooms at Hotel Minneapolis are super modern, but the vibe is touchable and warm instead of sleek and steely. Dressed in soft golds and crisp white, the hypo-allergenic down filled pillows and soft sheets promise a great night's sleep. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), and recharge laptops, cell phones and media essentials with convenient desktop outlets. Play tunes on the MP3 docking station or catch a movie on the flat-screen HDTV. Bathrooms include premium bath products, plush towels and rainfall showers. Consider a corner suite upgrade for wrap-around views of the Minneapolis skyline, chaise lounge and an oversized bathroom with double sink vanity.
Features
The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection capitalizes on the original turn-of-the-20th-century bank architecture. Elegant marble columns, authentic bank vaults and dramatic ceilings are fused with soft modern influences. Groovy light fixtures and warm candy colors punctuate the seating area and accent walls. Sophisticated palates love the on-site restaurant Max, featuring innovative regional cuisine. The menu features yummy grilled flatbreads, and seafood, meat and poultry dishes with a twist. Nosh on small plates and imbibe savory drinks in the bar. Restaurant Max is open for dinner every night and lunch during the week.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (12.8 mi/20.5 km)
Attractions
  • Metrodome (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Guthrie Theatre (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Minneapolis Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Target Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Downtown St. Paul (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Mall of America (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Minnesota Zoo (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
Business
  • Features 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • A 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

44.9785 -93.2668
Area served
40 7th Street South
Nearby airports
Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport, (MSP), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Foshay Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Target Center: 0.5 mi
  • Mill City Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Guthrie Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Stone Arch Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Peavey Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Target Field: 0.6 mi
  • Minneapolis Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica of St. Mary: 1 mi
  • Minneapolis Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Weisman Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • American Swedish Institute: 1.6 mi
  • University of Minnesota: 1.8 mi
  • Mariucci Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Williams Arena: 1.9 mi
  • TCF Bank Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Lake of the Isles: 2.3 mi
  • Eloise Butler Wildflower Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Lakewood Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • The Bakken Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Rose Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Lake Harriet Band Shell: 4 mi
  • Riverview Theater: 4 mi
  • Lake Harriet: 4.3 mi
  • Minnehaha Park: 5 mi
  • The Museum of Russian Art: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant Max
Our award-winning American restaurant in the heart of Downtown Minneapolis features modern cuisine, using the freshest ingredients and flavor combinations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHart
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Quick weekend in MN

I stayed at the Hotel Minneapolis Autograph Collection for a wedding that was taking place about one block away. The location was good, as it was near to transportation (bus and light rail), but it lacked vibrancy. As it is located near the Government Plaza area of Minneapolis the area was pretty dead on the weekend. There didn't seem to be many restaurants or cafes nearby and I had to go about .6 miles away to get to a drugstore. Otherwise the hotel was beautiful. My room was spacious and very well designed. My only issue was that after leaving my room at 10:30am Saturday morning I returned to get ready at 3:00pm and my room had not been cleaned yet. The maid was next door so I went to the lobby for 20 minutes. When I returned the cart had moved past my room on to the next room. I went inside and found my room was not clean yet. It wasn't a big deal to forgo that service...but I thought it was a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crescent, MN 55947, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Stay

We were impressed with the location -- right downtown within walking distance to Target Field, the night life, the Orpheum, St. Anothony Falls... Very nice modern and comfy room. Hotel staff were very friendly. They even mentioned the parking lot a block away ($4 a night) vs. valet parking ($30). We'lldefinitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBH22
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Really great hotel!

The room was super nice...could have been a bit bigger, but overall, it was lovely. The decor was very modern and chic. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was awesome! Couldn't ask for a better location and was very very happy with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon and Jackie
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Excellent!!!

The hotel was beautiful and we actually ended getting upgraded to bigger room. We had the best time. the restaurant was beautiful as well, and the service was impeccable. Thank you very much, Brandon and Jackie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepper797
Business
Twin Cities, St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great room!

this room was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Unique and historic. Great Mac computers. Staff was nice. The restaurant looked like they were always half set up for a party, it was ackward. No one was eating mostly just having drinks or maybe a appetizer. Did not have a meal it was quite expensive and since no one had a meal I got the feeling maybe it would not be fresh . But I would def stay their again the room was that wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at one of the awesome restaurants on Nicollet mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Observer
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 12, 2011

Weekends were made for this

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and accommodating. That's a tough foursome to beat. Throw in a great rate - less than six years ago at a different four-star hotel in the same downtown using a different service - and you've got a real winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the structure (off Marquette Ave.) a block away and save even more money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spookeyes
Business
mn
Sep 8, 2011

Hotel Minneapolis

Room and bed were smaller than detailed in description. The $30 fee to park the car was not listed anywhere. Room service menu was smaller than shown on the website. Other than that, the hotel was attractive and modern in a great location. Disapointed in the extra cost, but i enjoyed my experience nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chellpi
Business
Belle Plaine, MN
Sep 6, 2011

great birthday getaway.

We thought the room was beautiful, bed was very comfy, and the hotel was quiet. No maids or noisey people in the hallways. We were able to book our room 4 days ahead of time and got a steal of a deal! We would come back here and pay full price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karebear 1
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Room with a "view"

Hotel was nice - liked the decor and overall style. Room was comfortable, but small. King bed felt more like a queen and 42" was squeezed into the room in an odd place. Paid a little more for a signature vs autograph room because it claimed to have a view of downtown - we were on the 3rd floor, so all we really had a view of was the side fo the building next to us. No coffee in the lobby, which I think would have been nice. Parked in the ramp a block down the street and walked - was $4 per day vs the $30 per day the hotel charges. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but likely wouldn't stay here again unless we got a great deal on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Minneapolis, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy loves to travel
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Love the place

If you are the type of person that likes quiet atmospheres and sophisticated features (without a bunch of smelly and loud kids running around this place is for you. The rooms are amazing with the most comfortable beds ever. It is all about the beds and especially the bathrooms! The bathrooms are to die for! It is a reasonably priced place to stay but the valet service is how they get you (it costs $30 a night). You can however try and park at the Country Inn suites across from the Mall of America and hop on the light rail into the cities. The government plaza stop is right on the block of the hotel. Depends how comfortable you are leaving your car. It doesnt have a pool and no fridge in the rooms either. It depends on what you are looking for in a hotel and if its liesurely sophistacation you are looking for than stay here. If you want a place to play at than go somewhere else. This place is also at the center of downtown with the best clubs 2 blocks down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park at the Country Inn suites lot across from the Mall of America light rail stop. Hop on the light rail and get off at government laza stop. The hotel is right around the corner of the block. This will save you 30$ a night in valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top